Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Too expensive for a super 8. Front door was locked when I tried to check out and the clerk (a guy) watched me put my luggage in my car from the balcony of the motel and it was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by zean from home

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was the bom!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Orangeburg SC

Our stay was Just Fine

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to stay for the night on our journey home to Florida. Before it was dark I called Hotels.com with the city exit where we thought we were. We were given a reservation with the information I gave the Hotels.com associate. After driving another 10 miles we arrived to a desk attendant that really didn't care we were there LOL. The room was what we expected in our price range, as we only wanted a clean comfortable bed. And the bed was very very comfortable.... We did have to keep fixing the flap in the toilet as it kept running the whole time... no big deal... In the morning we went down for coffee and the new desk clerk was very welcoming and accommodating making us a fresh cup of coffee... We would stay here again. Thank you Hotels.com for your quick and efficient service...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by terri from fort myers

Don't stay herr

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
AWFUL! Don't stay here. Dirty, scary and bad area. Stay away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kay from Georgia

Huge room

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we stayed in was huge and the area was ok. What I didn't like was the placement of the tv however we had a pleasant stay. Will be back
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nunya

Nasty,Asty Manager

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Desk manager was as nasty as the reviewer said,but we decided to see for our selves,since we were under threat of a snowstorm. But we would have rather slept in the car. The heater was broken, in the room,and even though we were under a state of emergency for the ice,sleet,snow and rain,they didnt have any way to help except to give us a fan that blows warm arm. NEVER EVER AGAIN. Please avoid this place. We didn't listen to the other reviewer and if we had our trip would and stay would have been much better, somewhere else!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by danny from greenville, sc

Scary Place! People live at this hotel.

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only looked at this hotel because I was traveling with a dog and needed a place to crash. This was by far the worse hotel we have ever stayed. We didn't even leave for dinner because of the neighborhood. There was one lady in the back that was setup there with house plants outside and patio furniture like she lived there. Not a place for a family to stay. Be careful if you decide to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susan from Florida

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was actually very nice. The man in the office was rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good stop place on the road to FL

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every year we stay on 1/1 and every year there is a hound dog convention and the dogs bark all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shamel from Charlotte, B

It was an OK stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: that it was not dirty
Cons: the staff and some up grades
Location: it was in an good location there was everything you need around and the mall was only 10 mins away
The Hotel was ok far from a 5 star but not a run down hotel you can tell its an older hotel, the staff was ok not very friendly and no smiles or greetings. I had a room by the star case and on my second night there its very ignoring with the other guest coming up and down the stairs I heard every move so I would not recorded a room next to the stairs.