Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krisna from Long Beach CA

Great value for price

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff are pleasant. Great value for price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bareky adequate, but don't count on coffee.

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Mostly, the hotel was adequate. The biggest problem was the breakfast.There wasn't much there, but to add insult to injury, the coffee and hard boiled eggs were out by the time we got there (about 9:00). The hostess went to boil more eggs, but she was gone for 30 minutes at which time there was no coffee or eggs and we couldn't reach anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gregers from Copenhagen

Good value

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Nice clean rooms, good service, wifi working really well, parking no problem, lots of restaurants nearby. Perfect hotel and location for our purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eric from Annapolis, MD

Hands down, the worst hotel I've ever seen

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Upon parking my car, I noticed we were next to a strip club and a bar. In the room, the stench of cigarette smoke was apparent. The ash tray had a cigarette butt that I emptied into toilet, flushed, and washed out. The curtains and the furniture smelled like cigarettes also.. I pulled back the sheets on the bed, and found glitter. Someone probably took a lady from the strip club back to the hotel for an after party. Also, 3 or 4 cats appeared at the door to the hotel and started scratching and meowing. We went to the front desk to say that we were leaving and requested and that we were leaving due to the room conditions. We were offered a non-smoking room, but due to finding glitter in the bed and everything else (plus there were two 2 cop cars in the parking lot), I don't see how a sane person would stay. When we asked again for a refund, the lady at the front desk advised that the credit card on file was through Expedia since that is who she said we booked it through. We actually booked it through hotels.com. I called up hotels.com to request a refund since the lady at Super 8 said that she could not do it. Hotels.com customer service called up the Super 8 and spoke with the same lady that said she would not refund the money. At first the Super 8 lady said that she could not refund the money. Now, to the hotels.com customer service rep, she said that she would not refund the money, which seems to me that she actually could refund us the money but she did not want to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

cleanliness

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
bathroom left lots to be desired if I wasn't so tired I would have called housekeeping. bed clean and comfortable. everything else fine for an overnight stay while on the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg Meadows from Hartsville

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels
Not too bad for price. Woukd stay here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Florida traveler from santee sc

Traveler from Florida

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
Sheets were thin & old.....tub seemed clean but looked dirty around stopper & rubber mat.....door worn & should be replaced. Advertised breakfast as "super" but far from it.
3 out of 5
by G

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: A new mattress, pillows, and TV would be a big help. It was nearly impossible to sleep.
Location: The location is good with it's proximity to I95 and places to eat and refuel.
The hotel was basically clean but out of date. We had a pet had we're not sure made a difference in the room quality. When we first arrived we were told we were mistakenly booked for a smoking room even though all correspondence including our confirmation e-mail showed non-smoking. That was no problem as they had non-smoking rooms available. Then when asked if we had a pet we were moved to a room with two queen beds. It is understandable some rooms are kept specifically for travelers with pets. The room was clean but the mattress seemed really old and hard resembling a box spring with the pillows of about the same quality. My wife wouldn't use the blanket since it didn't look clean. The sheets were fine. Sleep was a problem. The wi-fi and cable worked fine but the TV was extremely old with a fading display. One side of the screen was purple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BRUCE from SEATTLE

quite and comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Hotel was clean, quite and comfortable. It's not a 5 star resort but I have no complaints and enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was ok, the orange juice was very good.