Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smoke

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Definitely a two-star hotel - not the one-stars we usually stay in for the price, but had to go through a few rooms before we could find one that didn't smell like smoke. Not really the management's fault though - they were very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NJ

OK for an Overnight Stop

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the I-95
Cons: Better security to improve guests comfort--no screaming teens running around
We booked two rooms since we were a family of 6. We stopped here on our way down to Orlando. It's not a fancy hotel but it suited the need to just rest to continue our journey from NJ. The room was clean which is the most important thing. The room did not have any toiletries, you had to ask the front desk if you needed something. TV reception wasn't clear. The hotel did deal with the running kids up and down the stairs/walkway at 3 am in the morning after we called down. There is a pool and they offer continental breakfast but only til 9. We didn't use either. This is not a hotel for recreation/vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to the vacation area of Santee.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The price and animal policy.
Cons: None
Location: See above
Room was comfortable and clean, there was ample parking, the breakfast was not as good as other hotels, but the price of the room offset the lack of breakfast. There are plenty of restaurants and fuel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Pretty bad

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel may have seen better days...but they're gone now. Lobby smelled like an ashtray, threadbare sheets...no exhaust fan in the bathroom. ...coffee pot but no coffee in the room....cable reception reminded me of the old rabbit ears days. Every time we used the bathroom, the door stuck n someone repeatedly had to open from the outside. An old...I'm using the word...OLD...here...broom just laying on the staircase while housekeeping walked around or over it...more than once. Pool wasn't bad..however, locals, albeit, nice....were swimming ..n that nite there was a huge party there..witnessed by sound n a young man wheeling about 4 or 5 cases of Corona with a dolly. We would of turned around n kept driving had we not been so fatigued from a 9 hour drive.
1 out of 5
by Carol from Florida

Worst motel room ever

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: I believe the facility would have to be leveled and start over again.
I have never stayed in a motel as run down as this one. Sign in lobby states "we will no longer rent rooms to locals within 50 mile radius." Huh? No toiletries. Liquid soap dispenser on the wall above sink and in shower! Coffee maker in room but no coffee, no filter, no cups. Nothing! Cats everywhere outside. Seems to be preferred stop for over-the-road truck drivers and construction workers. Made a big mistake with this reservation. Won't happen again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T. Bear from Florida

Bears Trip

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: I was just stopping for the night but I like a place that is close to the highway and this place is.
Stopped there on way home from PA. With daughter & 2 grandsons. Unlike another place we were at, this room was made for the 2 beds that were in there. TV worked as the fridge, microwave and all the lights. AC was also working right. Great breakfast in the morning & friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anette from E, NJ

Convenietnt, well located, close to I95.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpfull staff. Ideal stop over on the way to Florida, Savannah, coming from North East (MA, NY, NJ)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by April from Hampton, VA

Enjoyed

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
All hotel staff was friendly and excited to help anyone who needed it. My family & I were grateful to have any place to stay, only this place far exceeded our expectations. It will be worth it to stop again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com