Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get-away-from-everything location

Posted Jun 2, 2013
An excellent hotel with an amazing view. Well priced for a 4 star hotel. Only thing I would say is, with it's location I would recommend hire a car to get there or have your own transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from England

Pleasant single rooms at good prices,

Posted Sep 17, 2012
In a country that charges for the room it was good that this hotel had single rooms at good prices. The rooms were pleasant with balconies and good views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abraham

Will surely be back to wonderful hotel.

Posted May 21, 2012
Friendly staff, excellent breakfast and being located in a beautiful site of the town. Two-minuet walk to see the sunset from the top of a small hill on the seaside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Located in a beautiful sea side village

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were on our way to Rome and picked the hotel pretty much at random. The village itself is picturesque and post card pretty. There are a number of restaurants within easy walking distance and the port is on the doorstep. The hotel itself has lots of character and whilst the rooms & bathrooms are a little small I think that is to be expected in a building this old. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were very pleasant and very helpful. I would recommend this village and hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from caracas, venezuela

Close to 2 star not at all a 4

Posted May 24, 2011
Local espectacular, breakfast decent, service fair, room and hotel just like a 2 star hotel but locaciĆ³n worth the extra claimed stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel was by no means a 4 star hotel. There was not a pool but an old spa on the roof that was not heated. The rooms were small and the flooring was actually like a blue astro-turf ??? If you want a room with a decent view on the top floor, be prepared, there is also no elevator in the building!! Great for a work out. If you are looking for 4 star amenities this is not the place. It is at best a 3 star location. On the positive side, it is located in the heart of the small fishing village and you can walk to the restaurants in the town or to the port to rent a boat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel Il Telamonio

Posted Jun 4, 2010 on Hotels.com
This is a quiet little hotel, quite easy to find considering how hidden away it is. The staff was nice and the rooms clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay and found many small restaurants in the area within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aust.

Hotel Il Telamonio

Posted Jun 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
Beautiful little fishing village on the coast. The hotel was excellent value, friendly staff and nicely presented. I will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

loved our stay

Posted Oct 2, 2009
This is a great hotel in a great little town. My only caution are to those who drive...the streets are narrow & steep...but that should not be any surprise.