Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paul from Canada

close to beach and Argentario

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and the location suited us because of its proximity for sights and our next place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ilona from Uk

Good value

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Bed was a bit uncomfortable. Felt like it was on a slope!
Location: Nice location just off square.
Basic but very clean. Good value for money. Lovely staff, who were so helpful. Breakfast was perfectly adequate for the price. Free parking a couple of minutes walk away which the hotel gives you a pass for. Superb surrounding area. Convenient for visiting Monte Argentario which is gorgeous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenn & Phyllis

Winter was the wrong time to come

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was large but the bathroom needed more hooks but this town on a Peninsula in a lagoon is dead in the winter. Parking was blocks away and directions to the hotel were confusing. We arrived on Sat and stayed two nights using it as a base for site seeing near by. We appreciated the fresh fish available at the seafood restaurant Il Pescatore recommended by the hotel but we were sorry we extended our stay to Sunday night; between the 5:00 am clean up of the street sweepers going back forth to vacuum up the confetti left after the festival held in the square across the street from the hotel on Sunday and the construction on the historical building across the street that started at 6:30 am on Monday we were almost driven mad; sleeping there on a week day morning at this time of the year is impossible no wonder no one else was staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southwest Florida

Hotel Sole - great choice

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I stayed 2 nights and were very pleased. The staff were friendly and helpful with our bicycles. Location could not be better. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockholm Sweden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Jun 5, 2010
room was super clean, simple, good tv, shower was small, bed was comfy, but it was the service we recieved that made our stay great, they helped us with bookings and things to see and do in the area. the breakfast was just as awesome fresh juice, pastries, fruit, cold cuts and they know how to make a mean cappucino. Its in the main street of the old part of town so lots of restaurants close by and they also had artists displaying their works in the lobby. would definately recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manxhester, England

Hotel Sole Orbetello

Posted May 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and comfortable. We had emailed a request to the hotel in advanceof arriving asking for information aboutt travelling to Il giardino dei Tarrocchi. The staff had gone out of their way to sort this out for us. If you are staying in Orbetello more than a day or two, you need transport to get out and about - it's small!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Hidden gem

Posted Jul 16, 2009 on Hotels.com
Orbetello itself was a very pleasant surprise, the town is small but quaint, and had a lovely relaxed atmosphere. It is not somewhere you could spend a week, but certainly worth a visit. Hotel Sole is in the centre of the town, so was in a great location. The room was basic, but nice and very clean. The aircon was incredibly powerful! The staff were lovely and very helpful, when we had a problem with our car they went above their duties to help us out. Parking is very close, about two minutes walk, and very cheap. Breakfast was typical continental, but there was proper fruit juice for breakfast which was a real bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Central Location with friendly helpful staff and great breakfast

Posted Oct 14, 2008
Couldn't be better placed on main high street so close to restaurants, shops, information centre, supermarket. Staff were really helpful, we arrived by bike and they were happy to lock them in their courtyard. Loads for breakfast too.