Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel as a trip stop

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very good hotel with just average cafeteria (by hotel lounge)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Houston, TX

Gorgeously updated

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in ten different Spanish hotels recently, all ages and sizes, and this was by far the most beautiful. It's outside Pamplona which isn't ideal if you want a cocktail at 2am, but if you are there for the bull run (which is when most people visit Pamplona,) there is a regular bus route right in front of the hotel just for that purpose. The interior was modern and chic, and the free parking was wonderful. The bus ride distance from the city center means the insanity of the festival can be left behind for a deep sleep before diving back in for more. FIVE STARS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark from Buffalo, New York

San Fermín

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Hotel Andia for 2 nights during the festival de San Fermín. Great hotel. Good location but not directly in the city. Which was good when it was time to sleep but we did have to take a 10 - 12 euros taxi each way. Bus was easily available for less but we were a group of 4 so cab was fast and reasonably priced. Great staff. Very helpful during our stay. I'd definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bull Run

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Location: Too far to walk to Pampalona.
Came to the hotel to do the running of the bulls. Staff was very friendly giving me tips on where to be and when. Biggest complaint is the location. It required a bus ride to get into town and the bus schedule is not followed closely as I often waited an hour before giving up and getting a cab. There is nothing close to the hotel. Room and overall hotel was very modern and nicely decorated. Bed was a little hard, but this seems common among Spanish hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Hotel for San Firmin

Posted Jul 8, 2014
A fantastic hotel, lovely helpful staff. Close to Pamplona centre, but far enough away from the noise. Good bus links also. Room was clean and comfy, good bar and lovely food. Would definitely visit again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice modern hotel but in an industrial area

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable rooms, helpful staff, excellent breakfast
Cons: 8 Euro daily parking charge for a hotel on the outskirts of town is a bit steep
Very comfortable rooms, helpful staff, excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler from wisconsin

3 days of exploring

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Location: Super close to La Latina area where you can find good food. Close to the palace and plaza Espana is only a 20 min walk down the street.
It was a short walk to the main sites which was nice. It is also close to lots of good restaraunts. The staff were nice but a little too friendly at times. Not a bad place to stay for a few nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ben M. from Colorado

Good for San Fermin

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were there for San Fermin. As everyone else has pointed out. It is a little outside of Pamplona, but the bus makes it easy to get in and out of town. The hotel and amenities are nice and the staff was helpful and polite. My only complaints are that our air conditioning was bad and we had to move our bed directly in the path of the airflow in order avoid melting at night. There is also nothing in the area for food other than the hotel cafe (which is actually pretty nice) and a bar across the street that we didn't have a chance to go to. If you're at the hotel after midnight, there is nothing to eat or drink. Everywhere else in Spain, bars and restaurants are open until about 2AM so we were caught off guard one night. I would stay here again for San Fermin, but try and get a room on a lower floor (we were on the top floor) and make sure you have dinner in Pamplona before heading back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice, tourist-class hotel a few miles outside of Pamplona. Easy bus service to see the city, bullfights, the running of the bulls, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna

Stayed for Running of the Bulls

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
I travel extensively for work so i have seen my share of hotels. The beds in the picture of the hotel make it look like on the dumpier side, (this concerned me prior to arrival) but let me assure you this hotel is not dumpy by any means. The bathrooms could of used extra towels, (they give you 2)however a quick phone call to the front desk asking for 2 additional towels was not a problem at all. The towels arrived within seconds. Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly and knowledgable. The hotel even gave us our red hankerchief for the festival as an arrival present. The cafe adjacecent to the hotel had great food and quick service.(there is no coffee maker in the room). However the cafe should open at 5am during the festival being that you should be downtown by 6:30am to see the running of the bulls.(the bus comes every half hour on the hour and takes about 20 minutes to get downtown, there is no coffee places downtown at that time, but you can get a sangria or a beer at 6:30....love the Spanish, great spirits!) The hotel is located a few miles from San Fermin festival but the local bus runs every 24 hours for the festival. The bus stop is located directly outside the hotel. It is a great hotel to get away from the madness of the downtown craziness of the festival. I would say this hotel compares to a Hampton Inn in the Americas.