Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Conveniently located, welcoming atmosphere

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: welcoming and quiet place to rest after long travel, with many cultural sights within walking distance
Near the main train station and the room was very comfortable and quiet for resting. Staff was inviting, helpful in providing directions and calling taxi. Lovely panoramic restaurant was pleasant and sunny for breakfast, with a high quality assortment of regional food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Daniel Schlomann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your very positive review of our hotel. We are very eager to make the stay of the guests as comfortable as possible. Therefore we are happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Mercure Hotel Kongress Chemnitz Yours sincerely, Mercure Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from UK

Okay hotel for over night business trip

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Okay hotel. Surly receptionists. Thinks it's a better hotel than it really is. Nothing great, nothing bad. Just average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dusan from Bratislava, Slovakia

Comfortable hotel in the centre of the town

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Cons: The way to parking place from the street could be better marked
My wife and me spent in the hotel two nights only. We came to visit our son working in the local hospital and this comfortable hotel was located nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rec

Posted Mar 6, 2013
The room rates are a bit confusing. Almost all rooms have the same outfit - so book the most reasonable rate. Good place to be and to explore Chemnitz. No worries, almost everything is in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CA

Fine Hotel Downtown Chemnitz

Posted Nov 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
The Christmas Market is within walking distance of this hotel is great. Hotel itself is adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Would go back

Posted Aug 6, 2009
Overall we were happy with this hotel and our stay there. However, they only offer a pricy buffet breakfast. No a la carte choices, which made us go down the street to a McDonalds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 30, 2009 on Hotels.com
Business hotel, right in the center of the city. We were there as "tourists" so it was a good location to the town halls and info center. Also convenient to the train. Room was clean. Bathroom good--another small shower typical of a European hotel, but clean. Two double beds were decent. Got a bonus of the fireworks show out our hotel window from the fair while we were there. Fun!