Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
had a wonderfulr experiance to visit this nice hotel & city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location - Booking problem

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is fine but there was an issue with booking, so I was charged twice for the same reservation, once by the hotel and once by Hotels.com. The hotel informed me that they would not reverse the charges, so I was effectively overcharged 100%.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by erikfrom Switzerland

Small rooms at a convenient location

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small rooms, very small bathroom, somewhat old and outdatedBreakfast on the 26th floor was good with a great view of the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Daniel Schlomann, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts . Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Your Mercure Hotel Kongress Chemnitz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Czech Republic

Conveniently located, welcoming atmosphere

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: welcoming and quiet place to rest after long travel, with many cultural sights within walking distance
Near the main train station and the room was very comfortable and quiet for resting. Staff was inviting, helpful in providing directions and calling taxi. Lovely panoramic restaurant was pleasant and sunny for breakfast, with a high quality assortment of regional food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Daniel Schlomann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your very positive review of our hotel. We are very eager to make the stay of the guests as comfortable as possible. Therefore we are happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Mercure Hotel Kongress Chemnitz Yours sincerely, Mercure Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny Matthewsfrom US

Close to downtown and to shopping

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel, we would stay there again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Daniel Schlomann, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Matthews, thank you for your very positive review of our hotel. We are very eager to make the stay of the guests as comfortable as possible. Therefore we are happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Mercure Hotel Kongress Chemnitz. Yours sincerely, Your Mercure Hotel Kongress Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johnfrom UK

Okay hotel for over night business trip

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Okay hotel. Surly receptionists. Thinks it's a better hotel than it really is. Nothing great, nothing bad. Just average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dusanfrom Bratislava, Slovakia

Comfortable hotel in the centre of the town

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Cons: The way to parking place from the street could be better marked
My wife and me spent in the hotel two nights only. We came to visit our son working in the local hospital and this comfortable hotel was located nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rec

Posted Mar 6, 2013
The room rates are a bit confusing. Almost all rooms have the same outfit - so book the most reasonable rate. Good place to be and to explore Chemnitz. No worries, almost everything is in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Los Altos, CA

Fine Hotel Downtown Chemnitz

Posted Nov 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
The Christmas Market is within walking distance of this hotel is great. Hotel itself is adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Florida, USA

Would go back

Posted Aug 6, 2009
Overall we were happy with this hotel and our stay there. However, they only offer a pricy buffet breakfast. No a la carte choices, which made us go down the street to a McDonalds.