Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mandy from WA

Cleanliness

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: We like the Staff and Service, especially the Breakfast Buffett, which is included in the Room Rate as well as the Parking.
Cons: cleanliness, Anti-allergen bedding, breakfast menu could be freshened up trough cakes and doughnuts or muffins
Location: Hotel is one stop to the City center by tram, stop is right in front of Hotel or 10 min.walk, from here you get to Ore Mountains, Vogtland & Thuringia
Room was very dusty this Time and Room Maid skipped cleaning Room sometimes....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013
the staff are nice the room was good I could have done with black out curtains at the widows as I have to sleep in the dark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good functional hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Good location, close to city centre and to university etc.
Cons: Evening meal was good but the dining room lacked atmosphere. Some of the carpets were showing signs of wear and tear.
Overall we were were very happy with our choice of hotel. Good range of food for breakfast. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful. However breakfast staff seemed to be stretched when there was a crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hammondek from Spain

Good hotel for a quick stop

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with the size of the room and the presence of the refrigerated mini bar allowed us to chill our own drinks for the car for the next day's travel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only thing missing was air conditioning but the ability to open the windows was a great help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
great helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil from Colorado USA

DDR's fine tourist hotel

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old East Germans built this hotel as one of their better tourist hotels. Rooms are large, staff are really good and caring, the breakfast good with many choices and only a 10 minute walk to the City Center which is reforming itself from being the old Karl-Mark-Stadt. Several beautiful restored centuries old buildings restored. Tram is 2 minute ride and train goes to Chemnitz Sud station next to hotel. Will definitely return if I return to area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moumen from Riyadh, KSA

Great Place

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: One pillow per bed
The staff was outstanding. The young man who checked us in was extremely helpful and friendly. I'd recomend the hotel for his hospitality if nothing else. The location is pretty good. 10 minutes walk from the center of town. Breakfast quality was higher than I expcted. In short, I enjoyed my stay thoroghly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by a grigor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fussy Traveller

Posted May 27, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: I can't really think of anything that was not OK.
Location: A little distant from the centre of Chemnitz
Room was clean and bright, breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The bar was a bit small but fine overall. The Hotel is certainly good value and would stay here again.