Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Klaus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

super gehobenes Stadthotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: super Frühstück
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral und die Zimmer sind zweckmaßig eingerichtet. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreasfrom Germany

Super

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eine Nacht in Chemnitz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

4 Sterne aber Bar schließt meist gegen 22:00 Uhr

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Angenehmer Aufenthalt mitten im Zentrum. Waren zu einem Ball, der bis 01:00 Uhr ging. Anschließend wollten wir an der Bar noch etwas trinken. Der Barkeeper durfte uns nichts mehr verkaufen, es wäre nach 01:00 Uhr. Es waren noch ca. 10 Personen an der Bar - wir waren dazu 4 neue Pärchen... Die Rezeption hat uns am nächsten Tag gesagt, dass die Bar schließt, wenn keine Gäste mehr im Restaurant sind; darauf hätte das Hotel keinen Einfluß. Bei 4 Sternen keine Bar?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TheL0r4xfrom Leipzig

"1920s via DDR" style with modern updates

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Neat hotel style. Originally hit it stride in the 1920s and it retains much of that charm. Clearly updated post-war in a good example of the DDR style (basically a late and stripped down post deco). Modern updates to the bathroom and some common areas that are in good taste. Staff very friendly and kind tho English isn't generally their best language. Hotel well situated a block from the train station, beside the opera house and very close to the inner town of Chemnitz. Didn't try the internet but otherwise would recommend for pleasure and business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

4 stars well earned

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Service and setting, it was a nice place to be
Cons: Selection of hot breakfast options and maybe some english material within the hotel room. Things like how to get Wi-Fi and where is everything
Location: Too many clothes shops, but there are enough places to eat and shop to keep busy. I stayed here for the university so i do not know any more about.
Staff spoke english and were friendly, more than happy to help. Cleaning staff had access to my money and gadget within my room and took none of it. Instead placing it all neatly on the table awaiting my return. Very well done.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Nice hotel but rooms Disappointing

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel rooms are a little bit dated. Had reserved a comfort double but got two single beds pushed together with two separate quilt covers. Didn't really live up to my expectations especially given the price I paid to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DavidMendelfrom Australia

Very nice old style hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel with excellent breakfast. Easy parking and good internet in a beautiful old part of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com