Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Overall decent place. Hallway was dirty, bathrooms were clean, bed was uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel with pool and clean rooms.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nice pool.
Location: Imagination Station, Toledo Zoo.
This hotel was reasonably priced, had a lovely pool, and was well situated near the main attractions of Toledo, Ohio. The staff was courteous and helpful and the check-in/check-out process was painless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Very pleased with my stay even though it was a short visit. The only complaint is that there was no clear entrance from the street. I could see the build but was not clear on where the entrance was to pull in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seemed like they didn't want my money...

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I booked a deluxe room for one night. I just returned from basic training and wanted a nice, relaxing night with my fiancé, and that was exactly what happened. The room was clean, stunning really. But before I even checked in, the two women at the front desk seemed a little rude because of my age. No one cared to mention that you have to be 21 or older to book a room. Granted, this room was $162, you'd think that they would take my money. Almost had to leave because they were reluctant at first to continue my deal. Another downside to my visit was that the security deposit was $100. It has been a week and that money still has not been returned to my bank account. Overall, the visit was pretty nice. The bathroom was spotless and the king bed was extremely comfy. Would definitely come here again...once I turn 21 :/
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

HIE not up to what I expected compared to others

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: It was convenient, parking fine, staff excellent.
Cons: Needs updated furnishing, better mattresses. The elevator was way toward one end - it would make more sense if it was in the central area.
Location: A busy road, but quiet enough. Lots of restaurants, gas stations, etc. nearby.
I have loved other HIE hotels visited in the past. The one on the east outer belt of Cincinnati was wonderful. So I didn't hesitate when I saw the good reviews for this one in Oregon Ohio. Near Toledo (the great art museum) and near Magee Marsh to the east. Unfortunately it was rather disappointing. It seemed tired and old, lots of scrape marks on furniture, a big tear in the upholstered desk chair, loose fittings with the towel rack and the microwave dial. The worst was how very uncomfortable the bed was! Last month I was in Chincoteague staying at a different brand hotel and the beds were heavenly - I am currently trying to find out where I can get one just like it. The best aspect was the very nice and efficient housekeeping staff and the great job they did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Room was in good shape!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The room was in good condition, clean and I like that the bathroom actually had some room in it. This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn. I'm a loyal Hilton guy but all were sold out in the area. Decided to try this and was expecting to be let down but I was not. I would stay there again if I was in the area for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM, Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014
Arrived expecting a room with two queen beds per our reservation but our room had one king bed. Once reported, the hotel staff quickly corrected the error by moving us to a double bed room. Great experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and included in room price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. I am glad that we were able to problem solve quickly. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tak from new york

Pleasantly surprised !

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
On a recent business road-trip, we decided to stay in Toledo instead of pushing on to Chicago. It was a last minute booking on the hotels.com app, and the room was nice. Clean, nice beds, nice pillows, and strong, hot shower! The breakfast is kinda cheap, but there's hot food items. And the Price aint bad either. Reliable, good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. I am glad that we were able to surprise you. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marcy

Perfect for family

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Exactly what we were looking for-long weekend with the kids. Kids enjoyed swimming in the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the terrific 5 Star Review. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM, Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon