Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Excellent B&B with friendly owners and outstanding breakfast. It's nice to see that the Midwest is finally catching up to New England in the quality of the B&B experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lee from Indianapolis

Great on night stay

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night this time - we were on our way to another destination. However, we will plan to return and stay longer. Our accommodations were very comfortable and private. The breakfast was tasty and original (featuring gingerbread pancakes) and there were at least 3 state parks nearby. As out-of-staters we were surprised that Illinois state parks do not charge admission. The sights along the Rock River were perfect in the October sunshine. Would highly recommend this destination and this inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda B. from Denver

Beautiful Victorian Get Away

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful time at Pinehill Inn. The house is decorated to a t- we were there in the Fall. The breakfasts are formal and the food outstanding. Attention is given to every detail. The kitchen is stocked with snacks and drinks which is so nice to come home to. The only thing that I would change would be to put more room between the breakfast tables. The closeness inhibits conversation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Forsyth, IL

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place. We will return. Extremely well run and maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Our first B&B experience

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Feeling bad for any other B&B we might choose - Pinehill Inn has set the bar pretty high. Extraordinary decor, friendly staff, great food, nice location near White Pines State Park (where the wedding held). Talking with Ken, they host classes for people interested in running their own B&B's - they know how to do it right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck

Excellent B&B

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything you could want from a Bed and Breakfast. Highly recommended, staff is very friendly and kitchen is well equipped. Will come back next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Howard

Quiet and restful

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hosts were wonderful and the Inn was beautifully decorated and comfortable. The breakfast was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anniehill3333

A Great Place to Stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was clean, quiet, comfortable, and the owners are very gracious. Unfortunately I wasn't able to stay very long, but I hope to return someday soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Pinehill Inn - A Historic Treasure

Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
The picture perfect place to stay in Oregon. Beautiful Victorian mansion, with perfect hosts, and luxury accommodation and service. If you are looking for a leisurely weekend retreat out of Chicago (or elsewhere) Pinehill Inn will give you everything and more. Fantastic ambiance for intimate weddings and special occasions. Can't recommend it highly enough! Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels.com