Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport, UK

Lovely position overlooking the sea.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
After staying at La Zenia Hotel in January we decided to book five rooms for our family to celebrate our Golden Wedding in June. We had a wonderful time. Our family were very impressed and all want to go there again. We have just booked 14 days for next May. The food was good with lots of choice. We booked full board and found this great as we didn`t have to go looking for somewhere to eat at lunchtime and it worked out much cheaper booking in advance, otherewise lunch and dinner are 20 euros each if you pay separately. The staff were really excellent, always pleasant and smiling and nothing seemed too much trouble. The scenery is stunning and there are lovely walks along the coast. We had bedrooms with balconies and super views of the sea and coastline.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jean from england

Enjoyed my same at Hotel Zenia perfect location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in the perfect location, right next to the beach and not far from a new shopping centre. Rooms were big with good views.
Cons: The food could be improved. It's the Only thing that let's the hotel down just about acceptable but could be better
Stayed at the hotel for just two nights. we had just sold our apartment and needed somewhere to stay close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellie from London

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The pool, proximity to the beach and the food.
Cons: The lifts! So slow and so often crowded.
In general, a nice hotel, lovely staff and right beside the beach. Some tips from our 4 day full board stay: If you're driving you can pull up right outside to drop your bags and there's plenty free off street parking close by. Parking is €7 a day though it is shaded and secure. The lifts are small, slow and often busy. We frequently resorted to climbing the stairs despite being on the 6th floor. The food was good quality and varied, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Dinner was from 8 - 10pm which might be too late if you've young children. The best coffee machine was the one with the beans in a plastic container on the top, the others were more typical vending machine coffee. Drinks were a reasonable price, the house wine was €8 a bottle. Disappointing that there were no pool towels provided and their spa and fitness centre is €8 an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You only get the basics

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: More things should be inclusive such as parking and indoor pool.
Expect to pay extra for all other facilities that the Hotel supplies. Don't be fooled by various adverts that are on the internet showing indoor pool, car park etc. all these cost extra. Indoor pool and fitness center = €8 per hour Car park = €7 per day Safe = €2 per day In all the Hotel and staff were very good but facilities in the Hotel were pretty basic. The room was on the 7th floor with full sea view, even though I didn't ask for one so a nice surprise. Enjoyed the stay for 5 days but would not like to holiday there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from Edinburgh Scotland

Nice hotel close to the beach rooms well equipped

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The spacious well fitted bedrooms easy to get around to shops restaurants etc., and Evening Entertainment
Cons: FOOD DIFFICULT TO ACCESS HAVE A SEPERATE OMELETTE COUNTER AS BY THE TIME 1 CHEF has made ten your food is now cold waiting for your turn
Location: The Bouelevard great for shopping and eating out plenty childrens activities a walk away or taxi ride
A Sea View offers a more spacious room, although all rooms have the same furniture which is lovely, and plenty space for all your clothes. The shower over the bath was easy to get in and out of because the bath was lower a boost for Senior Citizens. All rooms have a Balcony with great views especially the Sun coming up and going down There is an indoor pool and children's activities also child's pool outside Plenty entertainment at night with dancing very popular
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan from Wallington, UK

Good location sandwiched between 2 sandy beaches.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms where a good size and nice bathroom. TV media was excellent. Swimming pool area was good.
Cons: Sunloungers rather than plastic seates for the use on the balcony.
Location: Stay not long enough to go exploring.
Unfortunately when arrived, the hotel did not have any record of my booking, which was through Expedia. Whose fault was that? Anyway they found me a room after sending me to one that was not made up. Once everything was sorted, it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from midlands

Lovely break

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Great views and clean.
Cons: WiFi wouldn't download emails though web was OK.
Location: Beach, jogging, Torivijeca was very pleasant.
Really nice hotel at a fair price. Whole hotel was very clean. Room had lovely views over the sea. Breakfast was excellent with a very good range of fresh food. I would have no hesitation to recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cairdyrw from uk

La Zenia best of the bunch.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Everything was to a high standard,the room,the food and the excellent staff.
Cons: Turn on the A.C. For us British.
Location: La Zenia precinct has everything you could wish for,the beach is clean and safe for children,plenty of nice restaurants close by,you do need a car .
We stayed for two nights full board, 1st and 2nd March,we then returned on Wednesday 5th staying until the 8th,room 418 is super and we will request this on our next visit,the only fault for us was that the A.C. Is not on as they think 24/27is cold.Overall excellent hotel,staff ,food and entertainment 10 out of 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013