Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by long from Brampton Ontario

good . I would recommend to others.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
we enjoyed the stay.Everything was above average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willington, CT

Great value

Posted Oct 12, 2014
All the basics that you need.Great room space. Comfortbal king size bed we had. Exercise room has basic equipment we can use. Brakfast is very basic but ok with us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sara from Cleveland, OH

Black mold

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Positives: Courteous staff. Quiet. Negatives: Room smelled like mold when we first walked in. Once checking the bathroom found a third of the shower ceiling covered in black mold. The toilet seat was also covered in mold. We'd been packing and driving a U-Haul all day and decided a bed was all we needed. We didn't switch rooms, but it looked as though the King Suite, which also didn't include a fridge in the kitchenette, hadn't been opened/cleaned in months. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone nor stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HUDSON, NY

TO FAR AWAY FOR ANYTHING TO DO OR SEE

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF. LOOKS TO BE RECENTLY PAINTED. WATER PRESSURE GOOD IN SHOWER AND TOILET.
Cons: MORE VARIETY IN BREAKFAST. HALLWAY RUGS DIRTY, STAINED AND FADED.
Location: ONLY THING CLOSE WAS HOMELAND TRAINING CENTER.
NOTHING CLOSE BY TO WALK TOO. CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WAS LACKING IN VARIETY. MOTEL AND STAFF WERE GOOD. SODA MACHINE BROKEN. WAS TIRED, HAD TO HAVE FOOD DELIVERED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not A Pleasant Experience

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The only positive thing I can say about the Days Inn - Oriskany, NY is that it had a comfortable bed and a good TV.
Cons: Condemn and raze the entire building and build a new facility.
Location: Not much going on in the area, which was fine with me.
Don't be fooled by the lovely picture on this hotel's webpage - that is NOT what the building looks like. The whole building, inside and out, is in poor repair and frankly... should probably be condemned. The brick wall on the backside of the building has a large bulge in it and looks like it could collapse at any time. This Days Inn is located next to a Dept. of Homeland Security training center and is frequently booked by police officers from all over NY for weeks at a time. This is what the desk clerk told me at check-in. I would imagine this is why the place is even open - your taxes keep it alive. The ice machine in the hallway was leaking and the carpet stunk, probably from previous leaks. It was terrible. I would not recommend this hotel (motel, really) to anyone. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie from U ta

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
That not good
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Y. Frazier from Oriskany, NY

I cant believe it.

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was not satisfactory at all. There was no hot water. The room had an odor plus mildew was a factor. It was dusty and the rugs was filthy. Not only in the rooms but also in the lobby and where they serve the so called continental breakfast. The breakfast was scarce, cold and not a variety. There was never anyone at the front desk when I needed assistance plus the lady was uninformative when it came to a question that I would ask. I really believe that I should get compensated for the time I stayed there. This hotel needs much help and renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Worst hotel I have ever been in.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The floors and Walls were filthy. My room stunk like mold. After 20 minutes I had to ask for a new room because I felt like I was getting sick. The walk to the second room was like walking through the bottom of a garbage can. The second room smelt normal, but by this point I was so grossed out that I couldn't sleep the whole night. I would want my pet to stay at this hotel. Days Inn should be horrified to have their name attached to this place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Patricia Howe from Oriskany, NY

Won't do this again!

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Regardless of the deal I got from Hotels.com, I will not frequent this hotel. It was dirty, inconvenient and they were cleaning the room around us even though we arrived well after check in time. Other people trying to check in after us with no reservations, were being charged 200.00 more than we were. I believe that's called price gauging.