Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel central to town

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Location: Visiting Neolithic sites
A great hotel to stay in- very modern and comfortable Lovely staff and good meals / facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

great location for access to public transport.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: food was pub grub at restaurant prices
Location: ease of access to bus station where buses take you to historical places of interest.
great location but rather expensive room rates. clean and tidy with nice staff. near bus station with all buses providing services to places of interest. really interesting history which was worth a visit especially the Italian chapel which is beautiful. stayed five days which was probably too long for us, but would recommend to anyone interested in Scottish history.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel wrong place

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: decor
Cons: move drunks on
Location: near shops and cathedral
One Saturday night spent here. Excellent room wrong position or close the bar! Drunks F..ing and shouting and brawling till the early hours outside,and as warm needed window open,had to shut it but still very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lizzie from Ipswich

Brilliant!

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great people, very helpful - superb accomodation and food good too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying for Business

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Everything you need for a business overnight stay, close to all local amenities, very clean and comfortable with a very nice breakfast provided.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sally M from Australia

Ambivalent

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is well-positioned in Kirkwall, just off main street and close to bus station.Room was comfortable and clean but I felt the service was lacking the personal touch and I felt they had little interest in me. On the last day, I rang reception and requested a breakfast box for the next day since I was leaving early. I was assured it would be at reception but when I got there, it wasn't. I left a note to inform them but heard nothing so I emailed them before I wrote this review. Two days later, I got a polite, but anonymous, reply explaining that the box had been left outside my room and must have been stolen by another guest. If it had been left behind the counter at reception, as arranged, this wouldn't have been a problem.It's not a major thing, but I felt that this was not a budget hotel and I could have expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very updated and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, with updated and spacious room. Good location and close to restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David & Mark from London

A Great Experience

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good welcome, good food, excellent rooms, clean and efficient, friendly. We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from Wheat Ridge, CO

Great hub for seeing Orkney

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Delightful hotel; centralized to local sights as well as the bus & ferry stations for sight-seeing outside of Kirkwall. Perfectly reasonable cost for cozy little room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Braintree, Essex, UK

An attractiver, welcoming and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Attractive interior design, quality fittings and friendliness of staff.
Location: Convenient for town and waterside.
This hotel has obviously had a complete refurbishment to a high standard recently using quality fittings. The general facilities were clean, comfortable and most attractive. Our bedroom was perhaps a little on the small side but had every amenity we needed and we appreciated the comfortable lounge area on the ground floor.