Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

A nice place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean and the people friendly.
Cons: The air conditioning wasn't working right.
Location: 20 minutes walk from Universal Orlando Resort. Four restaurants near to the hotel.
A good hotel, nothing more. Simple and small, no luxuries and expensiveness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The whole experience was terrible!!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Three hour wait to check in at 1 am, finally 4 am got to the room and it smelled horrible! Furniture with no cushions, soggy floor, went to the bathroom and it was full of mold! Went to front desk and showed pictures of room and they gave us another one "upgrade" they said and this one only had a king size bed for 4 of us! Not much better. Never again! Stay away from this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 奥兰多

酒店条件还不错,入住条件一般

Posted Apr 19, 2015
酒店很不错,就是室内陈设老旧了点,还有就是他们对入住的时间卡得很紧,下午3点整是办理入住时间,我们2点55分到的它还一定要我们等5分钟。早餐很简单,因为住宿费偏低这也就在预料之中
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sanford NC

you get what you pay for, nothing

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Breakfast. They advertise breakfast and they had 2 kinds of cereal and white bread. I did see bananas the 2nd day
Location: Disney, epcot and universal studios
pictures are deceiving. I knew the hotel was old but did not expect it to be as run down as it was. Rug coming up from the floor, fridge not working properly. no elevator, stair well very dirty when we checked in, they did clean it up the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Centreville, VA

ANice Inn and Suites Review

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: It's a good price for lodging. This isn't a Westin, so you get what you pay for. That being said, staff is friendly and willing to help resolve issues
Cons: The Inn only needs a bit of maintenance to improve its overall appearance, new tubs, TVs, microwaves. A bit of modernization I think could help out.
Location: The location of this in is right off Interstate-4 and also located fairly close to other attractions around the Downtown Orlando area.
I had looked up reviews of this Inn in advance and was discouraged based on the reviews, but the price really made it worth my while. I'm glad I gave this place a try; I feel that some of the reviews of this Inn have been a bit unfair. I arrived on a Thursday and my wait time to check in was only a few minutes; the staff acknowledged my arrival and noted it would only be a few moments, which it was. Checking in took only a few minutes after that and I was given instructions on locating my room. I arrived to the room and I'll say this, the room has an aged, quaint appearance. I wasn't going to the Inn for its accommodations really, I just needed a room with a bed, a working bathroom and not much more beyond that since I would be out most times. The room I had did not have any issues. There was an old tube television, I marveled at the fact that it still worked. The fridge in the room worked great, the microwave as well. The beds were firm, but adequate for my needs. The bathrooms were clean; another reviewer complained about not having hot water - I had no problem taking a hot shower or having hot water when I needed it. The Inn is old. I think the gripe with most is that it's not the most up-to-date facility for lodging in comparison to most places, but it did have really great WiFi. Additionally, the maintenance people were visibly working to upgrade areas of the Inn. The staff was friendly and was able to address any problem I had immediately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the strip

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I was right by the water park and the strip. Had a blast and I'm planning the next one now.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S,W. Florida

"This Is The Worst Place, Don't Do It."

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing....!
Cons: Everything...!
Location: Good location , but don't so it....!
Worst Check-In / Bugs / Bad Smell / Broken everything in room / Daily Resort Fee of $11 / This is the worst place Thanks Expedia...!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando Fl

No, no, no, no!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything including maintenance, housekeeping, and the staff's attitude.
Location: Close to International Drive, food and attractions.
It took forever for them to check me in. When I got to the hallway to the hallway it was hot. There was no air conditioning in the hallway. The room smelled bad and the door looked like it was kicked in a few times. The room was dirty and the carpet was old. There were very questionable people in the hallway.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brunswick, Ga.

Hotel should be renamed to ATerrible Hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Sliding glass door would not lock. They used a piece of wood to try to secure it. Light in bathroom did not work. Complained to no Avail. Continental breakfast was toast w/ milk or coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pls avoid

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: many attractions
noise all night long from people and air-conditioning