Ratings based on 2,690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: all theme parks and shops
My family's first visit to FL and unfortunately we booked this resort through your site and were decieved by the by the rating and pictures. Our room was on the 6th floor. When we finally got to our room after waiting on the 1 working elevator to be empty enough to fit us, our 2 kids and luggage after many others were jam packed trying to also get to from their rooms. We open our room door only to be greeted with a musty smelling room with a leaky bathtub faucet, a stained chaise, a dirty and smelly refrigerator, not enough towels or washclothes for the four of us, and a pee stained toilet from the last visitor. I tried calling the front desk and the room telephone did not work so I called from my cell phone-- it took several tries before they answer the phones. Ice machine was out if order, vending machines out of order, laundry machines out of order. Terrible experience for our first vacation in FL. And such a shame because there are so many nice hotels in the same area. I would not recommend staying at the Allure to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach,va

excellent location, close proximity to disney worl

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: not bad!
Cons: customer service by the check-in personnel shld be improved 200% better!!
Location: perfect location for everything..
had a nice time in orlando and kissimmee area, kids loved the disney world and was able to visit brothers and sisters in the kissimmee area. weather was unbearable most of the time. will probably visit florida in the cooler months in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice close to I-drive

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Big rooms,clean and no complains about it.Close to main attraction at I drive great spot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, CA

Excellent/love it.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Staff was wonderfull. The place is nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel for price

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Elevators
Location: Great location, across from Orlando eye, and lots of things to do.
Overall a very good experience. No towels when we got to our room, but it was a quick fix. One of the elevators wasn't working, and ice machine on our floor wasn't working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very bad.. Elevators and AC do not work. Gym and covere pool closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel was nice and comfortable.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The room was nice and clean the surrounding was clean and it was quiet.
Cons: Having a porter handy and have a security guard around they could have them but i don't remember seeing any i saw a police car around.
Location: The location is great shops,food and team park is near by.
check in was smooth however the parking was a distend away i don't see any porters on property other than that it was pleasing i will surely go back and tell family and friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

not a Resort

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It is in a good location
They actually call themselves a resort and charge an extra resort fee to stay there. Not sure what that fee is for as the pool only has a dozen chairs and there are no towels made availble to you at the pool. There is no bar at the pool and the restaurant and the bar inside were also closed. They had only one elevator working the 4 days I stayed there. The room was very musty smelling and I had to wash all my clothes that I didnt even wear as they smelled horrible from the room. Dont waste your money here not matter how cheap they are.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Two Night Stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Very tired hotel with few amenities and poor customer service. Restaurant and bar were shut, had to wait over an hour for towels to arrive as they didn't replace them when the rooms were cleaned and was given a room that was already occupied. Both our room and my sons room were damp.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel in a good location for Universal

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel was in a great location if you're spending your time at Universal. It is easy to walk to shops and restaurants. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was clean but outdated. The ice machine, elevator, tv remote, and bathtub drain were all broken. The staff never smiled or asked how our stay was. It was good for our short overnight stay considering the price but I wouldn't recommend it for someone spending their entire vacation in Orlando.