Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very far away from atractions. Brochure is misleading.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Beware of Scam!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Cons: There was still no receipts provided for all the damaged items.
I decided to rent a vacation home for my birthday weekend instead of a hotel due to the price. I do regret this now. I was charged $250 for a deposit that would be refunded when the vacation home is inspected, which is understandable. Also, I was charged a cleaning fee of $99, assuming that the cleaning fee is to hire the maids that will clean the vacation home. In the paper work you are asked to write down your credit card number, expiration date, and security code. I was skeptical of doing this because they would have my credit card on file forever. After the weekend I was charged $1500 for damages to the property, for which I asked proof and they provided 4 unclear pictures. Two of them were of the same chair that was damaged, one of them was a curtain on the floor, and a mess of the kitchen. I have called numerous times for proof of the damages, only to find myself waiting on hold for over an hour on multiple instances until the line went off the hook. The customer service has been terrible. All of the representatives I have experienced were rude and unprofessional. After speaking to the manager about my experiences, I was threatened to have my reputation ruined if I dared to leave a bad review. It has been about 7 months now since the beginning of this ordeal and I have just now received the photos of the damages they have claimed. I am skeptical of the picture they send me because some are repeated and the damages are not clear or very minor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

A mess to the best

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Booked a 3 bedroom home with private pool through expedia and ended up with a townhouse that was filthy small and disgusting. Stayed two nights then went to American vacation home and complained and the person in charged set us up to move to a beautiful 4 bedroom private home. Thank you American vacation homes even tho we lost time on our vacation it turned out well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered at the start of your holiday but glad we were able to resolve them for you and that you enjoyed your say! Thank you and look forward to having you again as our guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

we reserved a 3 bedroom house

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: every thing and all employees
Location: the first house was far from everything the second was close to everything
bad experience the bed in the master was very noise to say the least -there was a dead Christmas tree in the garage for 6 months the pool was not ready for us to use so they sent us to a 3 bedroom condo closer to everything but had the same problem with the pool .we called every day and they gave us a different excuse every time ,so no pool for our seven day stay. didn't offer any refund or even say sorry! so much for booking three months in advance !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Next time elsewhere!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The resort area common pool was very nice.
Cons: Maintenance!
Unable to use house pool for the entire stay, filter system was not working and cleaning tools were not available. A/C temp. could not be set lower than 74 deg. and was not working very well. Some ceiling fans did not work. Some lighting fixtures did not work and others had broken bulbs. Lights in staircase and over dining table were not usable. Some electrical outlets did not work. Could not access wi-fi. Many windows had inoperable locks. It was difficult to notify staff after working hours for non emergency issues. We notified the staff twice with these issues and there was no attempt to rectify.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenn from Atlanta GA

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
House was very comfortable, clean, and convenient to all parks. Only 15 min from Disney. We enjoyed the splash pool on the free days we had. House had everything we needed and more. The staff is very friendly too.
2 out of 5
by Connie from Rockford, IL

American Vacation Homes - you're taking a gamble

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The home was spacious and a good size for four adults. It was in a nice neighborhood. With the proper maintenance, this would be perfect.
Cons: Get maintenance to fix items reported! Clean the carpet or change out the flooring to something other than carpet.
Location: The house was only about a half an hour from Universal/Disney. There is a Publix nearby & plenty of restaurants available. Easy access to the highway.
We stayed at one of the American Vacation Homes in Orlando, FL. We were notified at registration that there would be a $250 deposit for any incidentals. We were asked to call the office and report any damage to the home so that WE would not be held liable. The carpet had stains everywhere. The bottom part of the microwave door handle was broken off and the housing for the unit was not properly attached. One of the panels was missing from the screen the pool area. Even though the house was listed as having a pool…the pool was dirty, the underwater light was hanging from the pool wall…the pool was not at all usable. (Also, if we had wanted the pool heated/cleaned…it would've cost an add'l. $45 per day.) A window on the garage door and some of the plastic trim on a couple of the bedroom windows was broken . The back sliding door did not lock. A SMALL plastic device was the only thing in place for security. It took three phone calls to get the correct wi-fi code. The office hours coincided with the hours we were at the park, so we could only try the code after hours. We had college students trying to access work. There is also an add'l. $95 cleaning fee…which we found out about when we checked in. It does not reflect well when a company does not provide additional fee information UNTIL check-in on a non-refundable reservation. All of the issues I notified the office about had been reported before. It was also difficult to get anyone to answer the office phone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeny from Miami, FL

Nice Location, close to everything!

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect, except for the fact that I have booked for two of the rooms to have 2 full size beds and paid extra for that. When I finally arrived at the location the rooms had small twin beds instead, by that time I could not reach a representative to accommodate my party therefore it was an inconvenience, but over all all the location is close to everything even the Disney Parks!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

worst ever

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
worst ever ... find different one plz