Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom belfast

Brilliant villa and close to everything

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Brilliant experience and staff great location of villa excellent and close to everything 10-15 mib disneh and seaworld aquatica and 20 to universal kids loved the pool and villa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to everything within 15-20 min

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Very good!
Cons: Could have included a BBQ and Games Room in the garage.
Location: Very good!
Our family had a great experience and enjoyable vacation would recommend it other families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Leonding

USA Haus

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: ruhige, eigener pool
Cons: beim eigenen pool gehören auch sessel - liegen dazu
nettes USA Haus klassisch im usa-style eingerichtet. lage ruhig und in der nähe zum high damit erreicht man einfach die klassischen orlando ziele
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

poor

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool was dirty. Some lights and fan did not work. Patio dining table was coorosive. Windows shelf broken. Old tv. Plates cracked took two days to fixed. Never come to clean the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very far away from atractions. Brochure is misleading.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Beware of Scam!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Cons: There was still no receipts provided for all the damaged items.
I decided to rent a vacation home for my birthday weekend instead of a hotel due to the price. I do regret this now. I was charged $250 for a deposit that would be refunded when the vacation home is inspected, which is understandable. Also, I was charged a cleaning fee of $99, assuming that the cleaning fee is to hire the maids that will clean the vacation home. In the paper work you are asked to write down your credit card number, expiration date, and security code. I was skeptical of doing this because they would have my credit card on file forever. After the weekend I was charged $1500 for damages to the property, for which I asked proof and they provided 4 unclear pictures. Two of them were of the same chair that was damaged, one of them was a curtain on the floor, and a mess of the kitchen. I have called numerous times for proof of the damages, only to find myself waiting on hold for over an hour on multiple instances until the line went off the hook. The customer service has been terrible. All of the representatives I have experienced were rude and unprofessional. After speaking to the manager about my experiences, I was threatened to have my reputation ruined if I dared to leave a bad review. It has been about 7 months now since the beginning of this ordeal and I have just now received the photos of the damages they have claimed. I am skeptical of the picture they send me because some are repeated and the damages are not clear or very minor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rhode island

A mess to the best

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Booked a 3 bedroom home with private pool through expedia and ended up with a townhouse that was filthy small and disgusting. Stayed two nights then went to American vacation home and complained and the person in charged set us up to move to a beautiful 4 bedroom private home. Thank you American vacation homes even tho we lost time on our vacation it turned out well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered at the start of your holiday but glad we were able to resolve them for you and that you enjoyed your say! Thank you and look forward to having you again as our guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

we reserved a 3 bedroom house

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: every thing and all employees
Location: the first house was far from everything the second was close to everything
bad experience the bed in the master was very noise to say the least -there was a dead Christmas tree in the garage for 6 months the pool was not ready for us to use so they sent us to a 3 bedroom condo closer to everything but had the same problem with the pool .we called every day and they gave us a different excuse every time ,so no pool for our seven day stay. didn't offer any refund or even say sorry! so much for booking three months in advance !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent I will always recommend American vacation homes
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Next time elsewhere!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The resort area common pool was very nice.
Cons: Maintenance!
Unable to use house pool for the entire stay, filter system was not working and cleaning tools were not available. A/C temp. could not be set lower than 74 deg. and was not working very well. Some ceiling fans did not work. Some lighting fixtures did not work and others had broken bulbs. Lights in staircase and over dining table were not usable. Some electrical outlets did not work. Could not access wi-fi. Many windows had inoperable locks. It was difficult to notify staff after working hours for non emergency issues. We notified the staff twice with these issues and there was no attempt to rectify.