Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Teesside, UK

Great location so close to international drive

Posted May 16, 2015
Next time I am in Orlando this is the only place I will stay. Forget the hot sweaty environment of international drive, this is only five minutes away but feels like a million miles away. So peaceful and quiet. Even got to meet the legend himself. Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Quiet getaway

Posted May 4, 2015
The perfect quiet getaway... Not many kids and the staff is exceptional. This will be our new getaway spot for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kissimmee, florida

Orlando's beat kept secret!!!

Posted May 2, 2015
I celebrated my wedding anniversary so I surprised my wife and booked this place through Expedia. Got a great deal because it's expedia's last minute booking but the hotel's name is undisclosed. My wife doesn't know where we were going because we were going through upscale neighborhood in Orlando. The staff asked what's the occasion I said our anniversary. I was offered the deluxe king suite. What an incredible room. We decided to dine out at Texas De Brazil, 15 min away. There are different places to go eat. Can't say much about the restaurant on site. Overall the experience is awesome for the price I paid, free parking and no resort fee. The place is very quiet. Dress code is required but casual with collared shirt for gentlemen in the clubhouse and restaurants. I am from Florida so I am sure I will be going back there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Hotel was quiet, good location. Easy access to parks, restaurants and shopping.
We enjoyed our stay. We used the full size pool. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant as it is quite pricey but there are lots of restaurant options within a short drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

stayed for a week

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: noise level at pool
Location: Great restaurants!
Overall a very nice stay - Front desk was hit or miss. Some folks were very nice, others didn't even acknowledge you. Cheryl in the Members Lounge was amazing!! Great location, not a ton of kids( a plus)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Room was clean and nice. Low ceilings and a little dark, but overall it was nice. Standard room, similar to a Westin. Hotel staff were unintrusive, however they told my boyfriend he had to have a collared shirt to have breakfast. It's a golf and country club, I get it, but they could have made an exception since we were guests there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Awesome, my stay was nice an water pressure was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

One of the Best Anywhere

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: Bay Hill has great amenities onsite, but if you feel the need to leave there are endless dining and entertainment options all within a couple of miles
I almost hate to write a great review because I want to keep Bay Hill as much of a secret as possible! The truth is that it is one of the most quaint and comfortable places to stay ANYWHERE. We have visited here many times in the past and will surely be back many more times. For this stay, my wife and I decided to alter our reservations upon arrival and stay here for a full week, which was a great decision. Bay Hill once again didn't disappoint us with the level of comfort and service far beyond any typical expectations. The room is exceedingly comfortable and is always well maintained. The food in either restaurant is consistently great. As if this wasn't enough, the real key to Bay Hill are the people who work here. All of them are overly accommodating, and endlessly friendly. This is a truly great place and ranks very high in the list of exceptional resorts which we have stayed. If you come to Orlando, you would be foolish to stay anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Like staying at an English Manor

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The beds were so comfortable, with soft pillows and fluffy bedspreads. The decorations are upscale and homey. The rooms were a good size.
Cons: The showerheads need a better cleaning, so that all the water sprays out of all the holes in the sprayer.
Location: It is close to many shops and restaurants-but need to drive there, not walk; as the lodge is in a residential neighborhood.
We had a beautiful stay at the Bay Hill Lodge. We were checked in pleasantly. Every worker goes out of their way to make sure your stay is going well. It is so peaceful and relaxing here-it does not feel like a hotel at all. It feels like you are a guest staying in the English Countryside, in a well kept manor home. Others have wrote, and I must agree that this is not a place for kids under the age of 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet rest away from the crowd

Posted Mar 5, 2015
A bit dated, but you can't beat the quiet. Parking is good unless there is an event going on. Good shopping within two miles. Dozens of eateries on the main avenue near the I4 interchange. A free bottle of eater would be nice on the nightstand. Buy a case at Publix. No clothes iron, which seems ironic with the dress code for collared shirts. Good location for activities on International drive and the convention centers. The positives outweigh the negatives. Price was lower than most. 169/ night.