Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Very nice Lodge in a quite neighborhood.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Spa, Pool, food, and golf course.
Cons: Nothing. Very satisfied!
Location: Shopping, Golf, Spa, Gym, Swimming, and Theme Parks.
Beautiful décor, awesome amenities, very nice area. Yes there is a dress code for all of the three restaurants, but nothing you wouldn't wear when you play golf. The spa and pool areas are clean and worth a visit. They also have very reasonable room service. Not far away from great shopping and all of the theme parks. This place is a hidden gem and we will visit again! Don't forget your golf clubs if you enjoy playing :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Very good hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel was great bedsides my first room being too cold and having to swtich rooms and the lady at the front desk giving attitude. The maintenance guy seemed to be more accommodating to help me move to a new room with a working A/C and thermostat. Overall, everything else was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa

Very nice

Posted May 29, 2015
The bathroom was very luxurious. The room was nice and had a balcony with a regular door. The only down thing was the pool closing at 8. Other than that great place and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bad Dürkheim

Tolle Location außerhalb des W-Disney-Trubels

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Ruhig und sehr gepflegt! Herrlicher Außenbereich direkt am Golfplatz. Pool und Wellnessbereich auch für nicht Golf-Gäste inclusive.
Cons: "Go for Green...protect our environments" sollte konsequenter befolgt werden vom Housekeeping. Kühlschrank auf dem Zimmer fehlte.
Location: Golfspielen, Golfkurse, Bootsanlegestelle
Habe dort 9 Tage gewohnt. Gutes, gepflegtes Hotel (Lodge) in schöner Wohngegend (Bay Hill), abseits des Trubels. 15 Minuten bis zur Action in der Stadt, wer's braucht. Gute Küche mit kleiner aber feiner Karte für Speisen und ausgesuchte Weine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Nice Resort Close To Disney

Posted May 26, 2015
The Hotel was fantastic. Very clean and very nice. We will return on our next visit....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami, florida

Great place to stay.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Up date the furniture. Add fridge and microwave to the room.
Location: Near all the amenities in the area
This place is a great place to stay whether for 1 night or a week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Frustrating silliness makes it difficult to return

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Elegant room and nice grounds
Cons: Later pool closing and loosen rules
Location: Close to,everything by dr Phillips
This is a nice room, unfortunately the dress code requirement and the mausoleum like atmosphere and closing of the pool at dusk really hampers wanting to return. I prefer 24/7 pools or at least to 10pm or 11pm closings. I don't want to feel like I am violating some rules about proper attire or simply being in the hallways to access parts of the property. It isn't good when the atmosphere of your hotel reminds me of the hotel overlook from the Shinning;) The positive is a very nice and spacious room, good room service, a great location with nice grounds and spa services. The staff I encountered were friendly, with the exception of the checkin. If you are a golfer you likely will love this place. They offer a fishing package from the marina I thought sounded great. The other thing I was disappointed about is they have saunas, but don't allow couples to use them together. If u get a great rate and don't care swimming, I would tell u to pick this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Teesside, UK

Great location so close to international drive

Posted May 16, 2015
Next time I am in Orlando this is the only place I will stay. Forget the hot sweaty environment of international drive, this is only five minutes away but feels like a million miles away. So peaceful and quiet. Even got to meet the legend himself. Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Quiet getaway

Posted May 4, 2015
The perfect quiet getaway... Not many kids and the staff is exceptional. This will be our new getaway spot for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kissimmee, florida

Orlando's beat kept secret!!!

Posted May 2, 2015
I celebrated my wedding anniversary so I surprised my wife and booked this place through Expedia. Got a great deal because it's expedia's last minute booking but the hotel's name is undisclosed. My wife doesn't know where we were going because we were going through upscale neighborhood in Orlando. The staff asked what's the occasion I said our anniversary. I was offered the deluxe king suite. What an incredible room. We decided to dine out at Texas De Brazil, 15 min away. There are different places to go eat. Can't say much about the restaurant on site. Overall the experience is awesome for the price I paid, free parking and no resort fee. The place is very quiet. Dress code is required but casual with collared shirt for gentlemen in the clubhouse and restaurants. I am from Florida so I am sure I will be going back there in the future.