Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Family vacation

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Perfect getaway. The rooms were huge, we had the 3 bed 2 bath. They have everything, from 4 pools, hot tubs, billiard table, free movies, to pots and pans in the room. You can bet we'll be back every time we go to Orlando. So glad we found this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa,Fl

Not a nice stay.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
When entering the villa,guess room bed aa well as main room bed was not completely finished. It looked as though someone has been lauing on the bed and heard a knock and left quickly. Pillows to the sofas were thrown around the sofa. Not a good first impression for an anniversary getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Great for families

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Great for all Disney Parks, super convenience for shopping too.
We love everything from the check in to the check out. We couldn't ask for more. Thank you for a great staff to great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Great big room Great pool Access to movies
Cons: A second kitchen towel and kitchen washcloth
We had a Great time Easy access to parks Nice big room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good complex with in an easy drive to Disney World

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We stayed for 2 weeks at Bahama Bay Resort. The complex is fairly large and well landscaped. Our Villa consisted of 2 good sized bedrooms, a decent kitchen with separate dining areas, both inside and outside. There was also a laundry consisting of a washing and a drying machine. Everything was clean and generally well maintained. There's an onsite restaurant "Tradewinds" which we used a few times. The food was ok but nothing special. There are 2 main swimming pools, one at Tradewinds and the other at the main clubhouse building. Both were good to spend a couple of hours relaxing in between Theme Park visits. I made a bit of use out of the fitness centre which has 3 treadmills a x-trainer and some free weights. There's also a half a mile walk/run trail that goes around the 2 small lakes in the grounds. All the staff were pleasant enough. It was approximately a 20 minute drive to Disney along the US193, Universal was more like 30 minutes. I'd recommend this resort as a good quality place to stay for families especially.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Size and cleanliness of the room, resort amenities were great!
Cons: They just need to check their bathroom toilet bowl and drain
Location: Close to walmart, not that far from disney
I went with my husband, 18 year old son and 2 yr old daughter, my nephew and mom and dad. We loved our stay in this place. There are lots of good things about this resort and very little issue Pros: the room is huge. It's like a home for us. - big and nice dining table, Appliances were all usable, beds were nicely fixed. Overall clean and smell good. They have everything you need in the kitchen- very neat. Con- I think they need to change the toilet bowl. The flush is not good anymore. It's working but it's not that strong. There is a missing tiles. The drain in the bathtub needs to be checked. The Staff Great Customer Service!!!! They are very responsive, courteous, polite!!! The Resort They have everything you need-clean nice swimming pool, kiddie pool, playground, basketball.... Many more... And they are all functioning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

Everything we needed in a great setting

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Very spacious apartment. Apartment blocks seem really well looked after and the grounds are very pretty.
Cons: The onsite shop did not really stock very much. We tried to buy bread, milk and butter on the evening we arrived, but they only had the milk.
Location: Location is a bit further out than many hotels. We liked this though. It made it seem more relaxing to be away from hustle and bustle and main roads
We booked a 2 bed villa. We had stayed before in 2008 and loved it. However, when reading all the mixed reviews we weren't sure if we had made the right choice. However when we opened the door we relaxed. The apartment was beautifully furnished and had everything we needed. We had asked for a top floor apartment after reading reviews about noise coming from floors above you. We were given a 1st floor apartment. We did hear a little bit of noise from above but mainly just walking about and it wasn't particularly loud. It never became a problem. The only small issue we had with the apartment was the bed in main bedroom. The mattress wasn't very good and as soon as we got into the bed we both rolled into the middle. We put a spare blanket that we found in the cupboard under the middle of the mattress which seemed to help a bit. To be honest we were so exhausted by the time we got back from the parks I don't think anything would have kept us awake. We even got used to the noise of the frogs! We only used the pool by the Tradewinds a couple of times but kids seemed to like it and my son spent ages playing in the beach area. We loved the location. Close enough to Disney but you felt like you were away from everything. It took about 20 mins to get to most Disney parks. Universal and Sea World were further away. A couple of times we got stuck in traffic getting to places but that was usually when we had left villa late in the morning. Great place for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hiawassee Ga

Great for a family visit for the Ironmann 70.3

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds, spacious well kept suites
Cons: See above
I only have one complaint. Because we have small children, dining out is not usually a pleasant experience. So, we cooked all our own meals. The kitchen was not well equipped, even for a vacation spot. The knives were the absolute worst, I have ever encountered!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location for families visiting ORL

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: I liked the size of the unit (very big, our family of four was comfortable). LOTS of pools and hot tubs. Staff are awesome. Location to attractions.
Cons: MAYBE nicer sofas or TV. Do have maintenance do a check before arrivals, our stove had an askew drawer and one screen door was off.
Location: Close enough to all the big attractions to be convenient, not so close as to have to deal with traffic. We hit Sea World, Discovery Cove.
We enjoyed our stay at Bahama Bay and would be very likely to recommend or return. Previously we had stayed at nice but traditional hotels (bathroom with two queens) but as the kids are now teens and of differing genders, the goal was to provide everyone their own room. The unit had three bedrooms and two full baths. The master bedroom had its own bath and a small balcony (I enjoyed sleeping with the doorwall open at night). There was also a full kitchen (with basic supplies - pots, pans, dishes, blender, coffee maker, etc). There was a living room with a small, flat screen TV, basic cable as well as a DVD player and a boom box (along with another small balcony). I especially appreciated the washer and dryer! First and foremost, I was very pleased and happy with Bahama Bay. I didn't go there to watch TV, so I didn't care about its size or selection of channels (I got to see The Flash and Big Bang, so I was good). They had free DVD rentals in the lobby, and that too was a nice touch. The three rooms were of a very good size, as were the bathrooms, the kitchen and the dining/living room. The 'so you know', it is in Orlando, it is used EVERY DAY by families - so the carpet was not showroom quality, the sofa showed some age (sagged, not unlike myself), and the drawer under the stove was a bit askew. But overall it looks nice, the linens were nice, and having the ability to cook b'fast every day and a couple dinners saved a lot of money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The rooms were clean and we had plenty of space. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. They had plenty of pools for the guest however the main pool seemed a bit cloudy by the end of the day.