Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Old Bridge, NJ

Nice location, but pricey

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed in many Disney Properties, and given the price of Bay Lake Tower, I had high expectations. While it's close to the monorail and shops/restaurants in the Contemporary, it's still quite a walk to get to everything. I did not like how the studio bathroom was set up with tub and toilet in one room, sink and mirror in another, and the toilet 'room' had a sliding but not locking door. My friends had a 2 bedroom unit, which was very small compared to how much space you get at Old Key West by comparison. I would not choose this hotel in future, but might try the Polynesian if I'm going to pay so much and want to be near the monorail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good but expensive Disney Resort hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice getaway hotel. Very Pricey though. Got a lake view room coz all the park facing rooms are taken. Very nice sunrise view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Closest hotel to to the Magic Kingdom - walkable

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
The Bay Tower is actually a DVC self-catering apartment connected to the Contemporary Hotel resort. The room we had had a coffee machine, microwave and fridge which was really convenient. We actually used the coffee machine to boil the water for our daily brew as this being USA, they don't have electric kettles! Although there is a monorail in the Contemporary, it goes in the wrong direction and you are better off just walk over to park in 5 minutes - probably the only hotel that you can walk from to the Magic kingdom. Wifi access was excellent even in the room and with the Contemporary resort across the footbridge, easily connected to the Disne shops and restuarants. The only issue I had was with the confusion as to whether we checked in or out at the Contemporary or the Bay Towers lobby as our bags got stored there whereas we were told to collect them at the Contemporary. Also get the bus by walking from the Bay Towers lobby - dont bother going through the Contemporary lobby as we were advised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PAPAPA38from TOKYO

新しく快適で素晴らしいビュー

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
試しに全スケジュールの最終2泊だけ奮発して宿泊。お値段は張るがそれだけの価値はあった。ホテルの施設は全て新しく快適、高層階からのビューは素晴らしく、バケーションの最終日をさらに楽しく、気持ちよく締めくくることができた。あえて難点を上げれば、レストランやモノレールの駅は、古いほうのコンテンポラリーにしかなく、やや面倒であったこと。帰りの送迎のバスもコンテンポラリーの建物まで移動が必要でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by VN

good service

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Bay Lake Tower, it is conveniently located with access to Magic Kingdom by monorail. Love the convenient store there too where we can get food and drinks for simple breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy & Mariafrom London, UK

Modern and conveniently located

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: proximity to Magic Kingdom modern friendly staff
Cons: Wifi - poor in guest rooms
Location: excellent location, within walking distance to Magic Kingdom. Good restaurants/bars in neighbouring Contemporary Resort (2 mins walk).
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location is perfect for visits to the Magic Kingdom, which can be reached on foot (5-10 mins walk). The Monorail stops in the neighbouring Contemporary Hotel, which can be used to visit Epcot, or other Hotels (e.g. dining), as well as the Magic Kingdom. The pool area is nice (great slide), but relatively small, and thus can get very busy during afternoons. Wifi mainly worked at night, we frequently had difficulty connecting during busier times. There is a good choice of restaurants, bars, as well as a few shops in the adjacent Contemporary hotel, which can be reached via footbridge. We were disappointed that the top floor (views to Magic Kingdom) was only accessible by Disney Vacation Club members. However, the California Grill restaurant in the Contemporary offers such access to all dining guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicolefrom New England

Lovely hotel with incredible service

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
I am not a die hard Disney fan but this hotel was exceptionally nice. We had a one bedroom suite for our family of 5 and it was great. The room was a great size with plenty of space for everything. There were even two pullouts (a couch and chair) so my two restless children didn't keep each other awake. My only minor complaint is that the lighting in the bathroom wasn't very good but otherwise they thought of everything. Every staff member we met was beyond pleasant and helpful. It was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie

Magic Kingdom view

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Location: It's Disney World!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bay lake was great

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful new hotel! Only drawback--no restaurants in the hotel...had to use the skywalk and enter the contemporary hotel for food. This is a big deal when you are hungry! Otherwise excellent place!