Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie

Magic Kingdom view

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Location: It's Disney World!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JZ from Las Vegas

Great stay!!!

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: Super close and great modern vibe!
Cons: The fact they have a bar on the roof but can only gain access if you are a Disney club member.
Location: Perfect!
Stayed here for a 4 night stay. We had a great room (1 bedroom). Loved having a kitchen where we could cook meals for our son who has food allergies, which we could take into the park. Very convienant with the park only being a 8-12 min walk; and if u want to take monorail from the contemporary it is even quicker. I do recommend getting groceries before you get there which helps if you get a room with a kitchen. The contemporary has a shop but supplies are limited and pricey. We will be back!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Windsor, ON, Canada

Pricey but worth it

Posted Mar 6, 2013
Pros: Proximity to Magic Kingdom
Cons: Price
Location: Super close to magic kingdom, great views, nice pool
The staff at the front desk was very helpful & informative, as I had many questions. We were able to park at the hotel for free even though we arrived at 9am & couldn't check in. They took our luggage & stored it until we returned. They then brought it up promptly. The room was cute & cozy, well thought out use of the space. The pull out couch was actually comfortable! I do feel that the room was overpriced, but what you're paying for is proximity to the Magic Kingdom. We easily walked back & forth, but took the monorail to Epcot & bus to Animal Kingdom. Transportation is a breeze. The view from our room was fantastic, and we viewed the fireworks from the walkway between the hotels. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and very comfortable. Very convenient to the MK and EPCOT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Summer from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Bay Lake Disney's big gift on Mother's Day!

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: view
Cons: distance to magic kindgom
Location: directly next to and walking distance from gate
Perfect room! Extreme service! they went out of their way when I had a problem with our park tickets and gave us 6 free ones on Mothers Day!! Wow! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Bay Lake Tower (not a DVC owner)

Posted Jun 13, 2011
I have stayed in many villa's over the years including Bay Lake Tower twice. At BLT the rooms are great and the location is better, nothing beats the Magic Kingdom view and being on the monorail. That being said something is a bit amiss. Housekeeping is always good but the constantly knocking on my door to see what I was planning really ticked me off, I have never experienced that before in Disney. There were a lot of inspections being conducted also which is good in terms of customer satisfaction but every time you looked there was somebody either in my room or knocking on the door which was very unusual, probably good for customer service, and still very annoying. This resort is very convenient and again, the rooms are fantastic, some things just need to be changed to be given a perfect rating! That being said I would absolutely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami, fl.

Posted Apr 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
The suite was perfect for our family of 7. Our only complaint was some misinformation from the front desk My grandchildren just loved the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canton OH

family from Ohio

Posted Apr 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very convenient to the Magic Kingdom. The mini-kitchen was also very convenient as we could eat some meals in our room. The room was very clean and well-appointed. My only complaint is that the staff at Guest Relations was a bit rude and did not live up to my Disney service expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Old Tappan, NJ

Bay Lake Tower Hotel at Disney resort

Posted Sep 20, 2010 on Hotels.com
We have been to Disney World many times and have usually stayed at the Polynisian Resort. This was our first stay at the Contemporary (Bay Village Tower) and the experience was excellent. From the cleanliness and comfort of the room. The view of the pool and lagoon area and the friendliness and service of all the personel I would highly recomend it to anyone. Disney world has always been a favorite of myself and family and this resort addition is a great addition to an already great array of places to stay within the Disney Complex.