Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy & Maria from London, UK

Modern and conveniently located

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: proximity to Magic Kingdom modern friendly staff
Cons: Wifi - poor in guest rooms
Location: excellent location, within walking distance to Magic Kingdom. Good restaurants/bars in neighbouring Contemporary Resort (2 mins walk).
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location is perfect for visits to the Magic Kingdom, which can be reached on foot (5-10 mins walk). The Monorail stops in the neighbouring Contemporary Hotel, which can be used to visit Epcot, or other Hotels (e.g. dining), as well as the Magic Kingdom. The pool area is nice (great slide), but relatively small, and thus can get very busy during afternoons. Wifi mainly worked at night, we frequently had difficulty connecting during busier times. There is a good choice of restaurants, bars, as well as a few shops in the adjacent Contemporary hotel, which can be reached via footbridge. We were disappointed that the top floor (views to Magic Kingdom) was only accessible by Disney Vacation Club members. However, the California Grill restaurant in the Contemporary offers such access to all dining guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie

Magic Kingdom view

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Location: It's Disney World!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bay lake was great

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful new hotel! Only drawback--no restaurants in the hotel...had to use the skywalk and enter the contemporary hotel for food. This is a big deal when you are hungry! Otherwise excellent place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bentleys from New Zealand

Family vacation

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a studio and this was located to the top floor overlooking the pool. The room was good for our 2 boys (5&7) and us. We hired a car which was a good for shopping,groceries as public transport can consume a lot of your time. We got refillable drink cups from the cafe in the contempory. Eating out was cheaper at Disney downtown area and we got food to have in our rooms with nibbles and drinks on the deck. Great fun. The staff were really helpful and made our stay a memorable one. The only two issues we had were the magical express, firstly if you book this make sure you get your tickets before arriving as the cue at the airport was huge after a long trip, if we had our bus tickets that would have sped up the first day. The second issue occurred when we slept in on our leaving day and when I rang the magical express person they couldn't get me on the next bus as it was company policy to not book people on for internatinal departures with less than 3 hours....not helpful when we knew this already....so we caught a taxi. It is a shame staff aren't allowed to use common sence. Yes I know their jobs are on the line and company rules are there...so this info is for the travellers...get a room call in the morning ;-) I would definitely stay at the bay tower, pool was great, location to Disney kingdom walk able and the monorail was fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Alb

Nice, but Pricey - Walk to the Magic Kingdom

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had 1 bedrooms & a deluxe studio. The 1 bedrooms had very well appointed kitchens with full sized appliances, while the studio had a half sized refrigerator & microwave. The kitchens helped make the most of our time at Disney, plus 1 bedrooms had washers/dyers. Bay Lake has a nice pool with a small water slide and a large water slide that the children loved. Resort staff also conducted games for children poolside. You also have use of the pool at the next door Contemporary. Groceries can be ordered online & the resort will keep them cold until your arrival Another plus is that you receive complimentary transportation to/from Orlando International Airport through Disney's Magical Express. Disney sends you luggage tags, so you don't need to wait for your luggage on arrival and you can check your luggage at the resort prior before your departure Use the Disney web sight to sign up for this after you reserve your room through hotels.com. Bay Tower itself has no amenities such as shops or restaurants and only has concierges available until 7 pm , but the affiliated Contemporary resort (next to Bay Tower) has concierges available to midnight and both sit down and quick service restaurants. The food is good, not great and a bit over priced, but again you're paying for the convenience of being on Disney property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place for family trip

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The unit had all the amenities we wanted (kitchen, laundry) for our family trip with 2 small children. The location is great, right on the monorail and very convenient. Customer service was excellent. The housekeeping was average...I had to vacuum the floors myself upon arrival because my son is crawling, and there was some mold in the master shower. Overall Bay Lake Tower is a great place to stay and we would certainly return the next time we visit Orlando. The only thing I regret is not signing up for the Disney Dining Plan, since we did eat a lot of meals at Disney restaurants and didn't venture out of the Disney complex except to the local grocery store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JZ from Las Vegas

Great stay!!!

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: Super close and great modern vibe!
Cons: The fact they have a bar on the roof but can only gain access if you are a Disney club member.
Location: Perfect!
Stayed here for a 4 night stay. We had a great room (1 bedroom). Loved having a kitchen where we could cook meals for our son who has food allergies, which we could take into the park. Very convienant with the park only being a 8-12 min walk; and if u want to take monorail from the contemporary it is even quicker. I do recommend getting groceries before you get there which helps if you get a room with a kitchen. The contemporary has a shop but supplies are limited and pricey. We will be back!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Windsor, ON, Canada

Pricey but worth it

Posted Mar 6, 2013
Pros: Proximity to Magic Kingdom
Cons: Price
Location: Super close to magic kingdom, great views, nice pool
The staff at the front desk was very helpful & informative, as I had many questions. We were able to park at the hotel for free even though we arrived at 9am & couldn't check in. They took our luggage & stored it until we returned. They then brought it up promptly. The room was cute & cozy, well thought out use of the space. The pull out couch was actually comfortable! I do feel that the room was overpriced, but what you're paying for is proximity to the Magic Kingdom. We easily walked back & forth, but took the monorail to Epcot & bus to Animal Kingdom. Transportation is a breeze. The view from our room was fantastic, and we viewed the fireworks from the walkway between the hotels. I would definitely go back.