Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teachers from England

Does what it says on the tin!!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Rooms were clean, we used own pillow cases but the bed linen was fine. Cleaner tended to put clean towels in room every day so we ended up with plenty. Freezer part of fridge wasn't working and this was sorted out within a couple of hours. Don't let outside appearances put you off!! It looks like a motel and some of the exterior looks rough but the rooms are described accurately and photos are true. Pool was heated and clean, small towels provided, if you wanted - although they were getting thin but you could take as many as you wished. My only let down was the breakfast. There were waffles and toast to put in a toaster, fruit and cinnemon swirls etc, fruit, cereals, tea, coffee, apple and orange juice but no yoghurt and no proper waffles which I have had at other baymont hotels. Breakfast finished at 9 which was too early. My only other annoyance was the ticket booth guy tried to sell to you during breakfast and every time you walked into the lobby!! No in room safe but we used a security deposit box at reception - fine for docs and spare money but not big enough for kindles or i pads!! Overall good and would use again. Stayed for two weeks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice staff but find another place to stay!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I must say staff was very friendly. However, the rooms and upkeep of the property was not the best. It is a renovated hotel but a huge fail. Sheets were dirty, rust around bathroom door, and dirty refrigerator! Gross! I was booked for 2 nights at a rate of $75 plus tax. I only stayed for 1 night. Found a place cleaner and more comfortable but obviously paid more money. I won't try to go cheap again!
3 out of 5
by Linda from Loganville, GA

Good Location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Nice tv
Cons: Bedding, smell in room
Location: Close to Disney, lots of places to eat and shop.
I was kinda disapointed, the room looks larger online. It wasn't bad, just expected more. No blankets on the bed, only sheets. The large tv was nice. Parking wasn't the greatest. Staff was nice. Laundry area kinda dirty. Don't think I'd stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Charleen from Southern Maine

Don't Waste Your Money

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Free HBO and clean pool.
Cons: Clean the rooms, esp. the bathrooms; Keep towels by the pool & in the rooms; Serve a decent breakfast. Its FL! How about some fresh fruit?!
Location: Super close to Disney parks and Downtown Disney. Lots of restaurants, shops, grocery stores nearby. You NEED a car if staying here though.
We're seasoned Orlando travelers & we got fooled by this hotel! The reviews were good, pics of the interior were good, it offered park shuttles, free breakfast, heated pool, a lounge...all sounds great, right? Well, not really. The lobby is beautiful but that's where it ends. We checked in & our first room was near a busy road so it was very loud. The bed had a huge stain on the coverlet & the bathroom & sink areas were filthy, as in someone else's hair all over the floor & tub. Yuck. We switched rooms & the next room was just as dirty & the TV didn't work. Our last switch took us to a room that was acceptable, but not clean by my standards. We asked that the bathroom floor be cleaned but got no response so I wiped it up myself...gross. The breakfast is atrocious: frozen mini Danish, donuts, stale English muffins, juice, coffee & canned fruit. That's it, every day. Nothing fresh, nothing hot. Pathetic & gross. The shuttles are totally inconvenient, they arrive after the parks open & leave before they close & only go to two Disney parks. The pool was ok, but no pool bar as advertised & no hot tub. The staff didn't really seem to care much about our concerns. We waited 45 minutes one night for some clean towels! We called the desk three times & each time it was apparent we were waking up the person. The grounds were run down & the courtyard was full of leaves and mud. Overall, not worth the stay. If you do stay, you must have a car. NOT RECOMMENDED.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the mattress is too soft to sleep well

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: the breakfast
Cons: please change the mattress
Location: there is a supermarket very close, about 2 minutes to go. we buy things there
it's hot when we arrived on March 31st, and the mattress in our room we booked is too soft to have a good sleep, but the breakfast is good, many choices for customers to choose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellie from south florida

Good for the price

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We got a good deal at this hotel, which is great for the room amenities. Room is nice, big, nice kitchenette area, big bathroom counter. We stay at many hotels in the "strip" and you don't get a counter like that or a kitchenette for that price range. Breakfast is good enough and filling. No fresh fruit or hot items, but it's free. My only complaint is that the outside of the hotel looks very unkept. The landscape at the front of the hotel needs maintenance. The grass is yellowish. There's potential there, but it needs some love. Once you get inside the lobby it feels like another place, cause it's nice and big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Arkansas

Perfect location for our vacation.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very nice.
Cons: none
Location: Perfect location to Disney World.
I was very pleased with the locations and the room we stayed in. Was a little disappointed with the housekeeper coming to our 9 am in the morning while we were either trying to sleep in a little from getting in so late or we were getting ready at this time and in the shower so she kept coming at very inconvenient times. It was nice to have shuttle availability to Disney World but was limited on times to get there. Other than that, very pleased with the stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cyd from San Juan. PR

Better than expected

Posted Mar 30, 2014
It was great for the price, very comfortable and super close to Disney. I would've rated it 5 if it had better breakfast menu, because comparing it to the quality inn across the street they have better breakfast options than the Baymont inn but then again, Baymont inn was cheaper and rooms are the same or even better quality. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amanda

Disney Vacay

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: The only thing I would improve is the breakfast selections. The breakfast is free so I shouldn't complain but I rather pay and be able to get eggs.
The hotel was perfect! Very clean and the staff was also awesome. My boyfriend and I live near to disney and we are annual passholders and we like to take little getaways to the disney area. We will only go back to the baymont from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Brighton, MI

Close to everything we needed.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Close to everything. Lobby very nice.
Cons: Power washing everything outside.
Location: 10 minutes from Disney parks. Lots of restaurants in area. Shopping near by.
Room was fine, refrigerator did not work but freezer did. Maid took hand towels and did not replace. No coffee on 2nd day. Just need to power wash all walk ways to make it look better. Appeared to be clean in room, everything else was fine.