Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Hotel is outdated

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Good breakfast comfortable beds microwave not working bathroom door touched toilet when open
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Universal Studios

Posted Oct 13, 2014
When we asked the hotel staff to call us a taxi we were disappointed when a "gypsy" taxi arrived. The taxi had the meter covered and when asked the charge to take us to our destination the amount was inflated. Luckily we immediately got out of the taxi and got in a legit taxi that was leaving another hotel. We expected the hotel staff to look out for us but that didn't happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pembroke Pines, FL

Centrally located near a lot of the attractions.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Centrally located and quiet.
Cons: n/a
Location: Lots of attractions close by.
Hotel check-in was seamless, pleasant staff and located near many good eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Perfect for a Short, Simple Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Free theme park shuttle Proximity to large selection of restaurants, activities Quiet Price-point
Cons: Room door was a bit finicky, could use an upgrade Shuttle timing could be better planned to match-up with park opening/closing times
Location: Loved BJ's Brewhouse (went there for 2 meals) Pirates Cove Adventure Golf Walgreens Theme Parks
We jetted into Orlando for a long weekend of theme parks (WWOHP and the Magic Kingdom), and just wanted a basic hotel where we could recharge after long days of walking and sunshine. We found that it matched our expectations in every regard. Upon check-in, we did have some trouble with our door, but within 1 minute maintenance was over to show us how to use our somewhat finicky door. Once we got the hang of it, it was no problem! Used the pool on the first night. It was clean, well-kept, and well-lit. Breakfasts were not crowded (as I saw mentioned in earlier reviews), and selection was good, but fresh fruits and non-bread products were in short supply. Mickey waffles were delicious. Pretty solid for a free continental breakfast. We used a cab ($12 flat rate each way, that the front desk staff was happy to arrange) to get to Universal Studios the first day. There is a free shuttle but the hours didn't match our plans. We did use the shuttle to get to Magic Kingdom on the second day, and it was a breeze. Our room was always clean, and comfortable. Air conditioner was very powerful, and we could cool off the room in minutes. Our room was on the International Drive side of the hotel, and while we could hear some traffic, it never interrupted our sleep. It's certainly not a luxury resort, but if your vacation goals in Orlando are going to be spent away from the hotel (theme parks, etc.), it's an excellent, well-priced option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Great location close to the amusements.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Check in was fast and the room was clean and quiet. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rickfrom Florida

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights and it was quiet, comfortable, and convenient. Would highly recommend it to others wanting an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josfrom Zeist

2 days stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here to visit some of the many parks in Orlando. Location is good, beds are fine, room is clean. Breakfast is not European style " intercontinental" it is verrY basic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good Location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel several times and every time I come to Orlando I will be staying at this hotel, it's in a good location, the rooms are clean and comfortable. I have no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mariafrom Miami

super convenient location

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby and room were a little dark/sad ... bad continental breakfast - missing fruit :(