Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana, MX

Carpet smells bad, bath tab dirty

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing was good at this hotel unfortunately...
Cons: They need full improvement.
I had worst experience in BW chain hotel. Worse of worst, I had to stay 4 nights because I prepaid for this hotel... Carpet smelled bad, bath tab bottom looked black stained, curtain rail was falling and smelled bad. On the top of that, I website saw Expedia sample photos with breakfast area and assumed they serve breakfast but they didn't!!! Neighborhood seemed unsafe. I entered a gas station store near by and they had safety glass at the cashier. Customers at the store used bad language and was able to tell the bad environment...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J. Wade from Alberta canada

Orlando trip

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Over all the stay was great. Your centre to everything tourist wise With it being under new management there is good changes that will take place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

2.5/5

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for 3 women for one night- we just needed a place to stay for a single night. When we got to the hotel, the doors were locked and we had to communicate through a glass window with someone who didn't speak English very well, or was maybe just hard to understand/quiet. This person asked to see my card, and then proceeded to run my card AGAIN. When I went back before checkout the person at the desk (someone else) was confused at first but quickly resolved the issue and refunded the double charge. When we got to the hall we were staying in, we noticed it smelled distinctly of smoke (like from cigarettes), even though I made sure to book a non-smoking room because I'm asthmatic. We somehow ended up in an accessible room, so the shower didn't have a tub wall to stop the water from getting all over the bathroom floor. No towels were provided so even if we wanted to shower, it wasn't an option. The neighborhood wasn't bad, it was downtown Orlando. The only thing is that the front is actually on the left side... so the side faces the street, which was odd. Overall, I would probably not stay there again; I'd spend a little more money somewhere else. A lot of people have had great experiences at Best Western Orlando West, so all of this may just have been completely coincidental, but either way, definitely not a great experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YUGANDHAR from Lakeland

worst hotel stay experience ever

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was horrible experience. Never plan on staying at this place in our life time again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MANUEL from Maracaibo

Buena relación precio valor

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Bien
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Hotel smelled old and room...shower wasnt working and hotel is in the ghetto.But it was just to sleep for 6 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis from Recife

Estadia tranquila

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Estivemos por sete dias. O hotel foi apenas para dormir e cumpriu sua função. Cama e chuveiro bons. Pessoal da recepção muito atenciosos. Apesar de ter visto alguns comentários de que não falavam espanhol, conseguimos nos comunicar em espanhol com alguns funcionários. Bom custo/benefício.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Déjeuner terrible, coin inadéquat pour un touriste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by maurice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels