Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Close to Airport

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Just staying over to get a shuttle to airport. Clean room and nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
We stayed just one night as we were flying out early in the morning. We got there a bit late, but hotel staff was extremely accommodating. Definitely would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Far exceeded our expectations!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Not one negative, but many positives and especially the staff.
Cons: Steak with my eggs in the morning!! lol Breakfast was wonderful. Swimming pool in an odd location, but it worked for me....... I used it.
Location: Just there for two nights and the reason we were there was to catch an airplane back home. We found a nice and fun restaurant in town - Breezeway!
Our past experience with Best Western had been just average to say the least. This hotel was way beyond what we expected in very aspect from the room to the breakfast, but the best thing about the hotel was the staff!! The staff did everything they could to make our stay wonderful and went out of their way many times to accommodate us!!! Before I booked this hotel, I read the reviews and most all reviews addressed the staff and how good they are................. I'm telling you, if you're in Sanford, Fl., this is the hotel that you want to stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iceland

good hotel near the airport

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The breakfast.
Location: Location is perfect when coming from long distance travel.
We were 8 together and had a good time the night we came to USA from Iceland. We were on our way to Sarasota for business and pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Hotel en attente pour l'avion

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Proprete
Cons: Piscine pas invitante
Location: Nous sommes allés manger au patio grill à proximité. Bon rapport qualite-prix
Personnel très chaleureux et d'avenant. Chambre tres propre et rénovée. Déjeuner correct avec œufs et saucisses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poor TV

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Nice front desk staff, close to Sanford airport.
TV continually froze up and pixelated. This was supposedly due to inclement weather but the sun was out. The font desk had the same explanation. Based on this, I'll never buy Direct TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Convenient Sanford Airport hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly, particularly the morning staff and the airport shuttle driver. It looked like they had a decent breakfast spread in the morning. Everything in the room seemed to be clean and relatively new. I would stay there again if I was flying out of Sanford.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,clean, close to airport

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Hot tub heated pool
Location: Food and shopping accessible with car
Good place to stay to catch an early flight close to airport. Staff very helpful, no hot tub, pool not heated so not much to do if you get there early but all in all good stay and 5 minute ride to airport gets you a few extra zzzzz's before an early AM flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Central City, Ky

Come to me O weary traveler!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Pretty much all of it! Going on my list of places to stay!
Super nice place, friendly hosts, and even though only the cold bar was available for breakfast ( left at 5 am) the choices was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Rapids, Ia

Perfect if traveling thru Sanford airport

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Close to airport, continental breakfast at 4:30 am
This stop worked out well for air travel to airport, they provide shuttle both ways. Staff extremely friendly!