Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Golfer from Pennsylvania

Convenient to main thoroughfares but not to town.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Good value for the price. Rooms are OK and are kept clean and in good overall condition. The Red Fox Lounge is a hoot in the evenings!
Cons: Lounge area is dated. There is no area to relax and watch basketball while enjoying a beer.
Location: Near Winter Park and Orlando. Lots of activities nearby but you need a vehicle to get to places.
Six guys on golf vacation. Hotel was good for highway access (to get us to golf courses) but was a bit away from the charm of downtown Winter Park. Rooms were small, but comfortable and clean. Hotel staff were very helpful and most pleasant to deal with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel close to the Sanford airport

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Cons: A little creepy leaving at 5am with many cats by the front doors (outside).
Location: Was just a place to sleep for us
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and clean and the morning breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Tulsa

Nice hotel close to Orlando Sanford Airport

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Swimming Pool, Gym
Location: Close to SFB, try sushi place nearby (1/4 mile away), really good!!!
Nice hotel just few miles from airport. Airport shuttle is free. Breakfast is served since 4:30am good for business trips and early flights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KP from Tennessee

Minutes from Sanford Airport

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Convenience, friendly staff, clean property/room, free shuttle/breakfast
Location: 5 minutes from SFB
When we checked in, everyone was super friendly and helpful! The hotel looks like it was just renovated. The room was clean and well put together. Our only issue is that our remote's battery was dying. Clean bathroom, beds, floors, etc. I would definitely stay here again! Their was free breakfast that came out at 430 am. This was great because it gave me time to eat before my 5 am shuttle to the airport for a 630 am flight. It was perfect!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veronica from Wisconsin

clean & comfortable standard hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Nearby local airport (within 5 minutes)
Location: Located on a main road. Restaurants nearby.
Pleased with comfort of beds and all white linens and comforters. Standard bathroom but clean. Breakfast offered a large selection. Pleasant staff. Easy to find. Restaurants nearby. I would recommend and use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient to Daytona races.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice breakfast buffet. Happy hour!
Cons: The bathroom sink has no place to put stuff! No counter space for toilet articles. It's an odd configuration... not convenient.
Nice experience Sorry. I'm too busy to write more. I don't care if you can't use this. Sorry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: close to airport,with shuttle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so much a plus

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Paying extra for a best western plus, I hoped for a nice relaxing environment. Overall it was ok. The bed though was creaky and hard, breakfast looked like they found the cheapest pastries they could find and the staff did not keep their complaints of other workers and guests in private, but were talking for everyone to hear at the desk. Same rate for the Hyatt nearby. Would book them next time.