Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Nice hotel near Sanford Airport

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: The faucet in our tub/shower wouldn't shut all the way off, but that wasn't much of a bother to us.
Location: Located minutes from the Orlando/Sanford airport
No complaints about the hotel. We chose it because it was near the airport we were flying out of early the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

All the amenities you have at home!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: :Nothing
Location: Lots of restaurants in the area, Huge Mall 5 miles away.
Great hotel. They think of everything. My view is jaded because I know what a Best Western is suppose to give and this hotel exceeded that. Breakfast was great, Room was great, and all the staff members were very friendly. This is a business hotel and not a resort in Disney. So all the negative reviews need to put it into context. As business traveler This hotel hit the mark. Speedy WiFi, comfy room. Breakfast was good, with eggs and bacon and other fixin's. But plenty of restaurants around to suit any palate. 5 Stars!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden/Unexpected charge

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Cons: Start the breakfast earlier for the guests who have early airport flights.
Location: Stayed there for the free airport shuttle.
Overnight stay for an EARLY flight. Paid in advance for one night room rate. Only drawback was a $10. "Incidentals charge" placed on my credit card at check-in. When I found the charge, I called the hotel, they laughed at me and said "...we told you that at check-in." The clerk said the $10. would be credited back to my account in 10 days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff.
Cons: Upkeep of vending machines. Bottled water was out in entire hotel.
Feral cats in parking lot. Otherwise hotel was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba, Canada

Schuttle service and early breakfast at 4:30 a.m.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location to airport and early breakfast. Very quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only stayed overnight to catch an early flight in the morning
Schuttle service to airport and a 4:30 a.m. breakfast is a great idea. The weather was chilly during our stay and the heater in the room would not work. We were changed to another room after the staff tried fixing the heater without success. Other than that our staff was enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Only positive comment, they offer free shuttle service to Sanford airport. Window treatment was hanging off wall, carpet dirty. Only restaurant close by was IHOP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Clean and confy
Cons: Staff need to be more amigable.
Close to Orlando-Sanford Airport, all you will need close by. Make you feel pleasant all time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville fl

Nice convenient to airport

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Impressive will stay again. Clean rooms friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Stayed on bottom floor and the price one of the nicest hotel we stayed at.
Location: Convient
We had a great room and it was nice and clean we enjoyed it there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean.
Cons: Customer Service!
The hotel was very deceitful in our booking. I confirmed my booking 3 weeks before arrival. When my family checked in, the hotel did not have the room I requested. They expected 4 adults to sleep in a King Size Bed! Even though we should them our paper work from Expeda that we had a reserved a room with 2 double beds,they stated that it was not available. We wanted a refund, but they claimed that would have to be done by Expedia. We were very confused because we never paid through Expedia, we only reserved. They already had our credit card info so we felt we had to stay. The hotel also offers free shuttle but they forget to tell you that it is first come first serve. So we had to take a taxi at 3:30am to get to the airport.The customer service was horrible. We will not be staying there again. The hotel staff blamed Expedia for all the mix ups and took no responsibilities for the poor service.