Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Wonderful breakfasts and shuttle service to Universal Studios.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

One desk attendant was rude and very unfriendly

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Upon arrival, the desk attendant was unfriendly, gave almost no contact and made disgusted like faces if asked a question. The next day one woman at the desk was helpful. Then again when the first desk/ registration person was there again, she rolled her eyes. I saw her act like that with others. The laundry room was good. Only one set of a washer and dryer but worked well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Onet le chateau

Hotel à deux pas d'Universal

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Le confort de la chambre
Cons: Déjà signalé : Fermeture des portes de chambres à améliorer ou éducation des clients à faire (gros boulot)
Un peu déçu par rapport aux années précédentes , la chambre pas faite à 17h et un autre jour pas de serviettes ; personnel sympa et attentif mais toujours un énorme bruit lors de la fermeture des portes de chambres , on a l'impression que les murs vont tomber!!!! Petit déjeuner très correct
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schwaikheim

Gutes Hotel mit Shuttle-Service zu Universalstudio

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Nähe zum Universal Adenture Island
Location: Nähe zu den Universal Studios (kann man auch zu Fuß erreichen). Gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Umgebung.
Empfang war nicht gerade freundlichst, dafür aber ohne Probleme und sehr zügig. Gutes Hotel mit gutem kont. Frühstück (für amerik. Frühstück große Auswahl). Man konnte sich sogar frische Waffeln backen - das hatten sonst noch nirgendwo erlebt. Frühstücksbereich zwar etwas eng, aber ok. Zimmer sind gut. Wir hatten 2 Queen-Size-Betten, somit etwas beengt. Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle und Kaffemaschine vorhanden. Zimmer war sauber, Bad war hygienisch. Genügend Handtücher vorhanden. Separates Infodesk zu den Verfügungsparks in Orlando. Der von per Telefon informierte Mitarbeiter kam in wenigen Minuten vor Ort und hat uns ausgiebig beraten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

universal trip

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: the owner was walking around and was asking every guest at breakfast how they were doing and how their vacations were so far.
Cons: more people working the night shift so guests dont have to wait around 30 minutes to check into their rooms
Location: very close to universal studios! very good breakfast!
went to check in and there was a sign up on the desk saying "be back in ten minutes". 30 minutes later a young lady came out and couldnt unlock the door to behind the desk. she had to climb over the counter. she then began to explain that a disgruntled guest wanted to be on the other side of the hallway and she had to go fix the bed sheets in their room because she was the only employee there at the time. I had no problem waiting to check into the hotel, but i think its a little ridiculous for a young lady or anybody to be working at a busy hotel by themselves . i did complain about the toaster and the next day at breakfast i noticed it was replaced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, NJ

Good priced hotel near Universal Studios.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Got a room with view of the parking lot on the 2nd floor. You can hear people arrive and hear them talk, so noise wise it wasn't really good but the room was comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was a good thing. Hot and cold items, juices and teas and coffee. Staff is very pleasant and courteous and helpful. I very rarely give 5 stars and this is no exception. There is always something to improve on. But generally, a good choice for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
very nice and clean hotel and is close to Universal studios
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to universal

Posted Jun 1, 2015
My sister and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend and had the best time. The bathroom was clean and had granite counter tops!! The beds we're super comfortable and it was very convenient to have a mini fridge and microwave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples fl.

So close to Universal

Posted May 26, 2015
the staff was great, free breakfast was very nice, great choices, coffee, juice....so many choices. It was a hassle free stay thanks to expiedia and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
+ 20 Minuten Fussweg zu Universal Studios + Millers Ale House gleich um die Ecke + Tickets für Universal können inkl. Beratung im Hotel gekauft werden