Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

hotel overview

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: close to amenities
Cons: more shuttle service
Location: many restaurants,shopping close by
hotel located close to many restaurants etc.,needs more shuttle service to universal not everyone can stay in the florida heat for the amount of time the shuttle runs.nice continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Near Universal Studio

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Near Universal Studio,Restaurants and convenient store. Everyday housekeeping ,shuttle bus ,and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Some small insects / flies on swimming pool water, I guess due to plants and trees around swimming pool area. Shuttle bus to Magic Kingdom .
Location: 5-10 minutes to Universal Studio, walking distance to Restaurants and convenient stores.
Very satisfied with our 4 days stay with my son,niece and nephew. Complimentary breakfast is awesome! A lot of variety to choice from .everyday housekeeping and shuttle bus is provided to Universal Studio. Requested room was granted and enjoyed high speed Wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HERTS, UK

Ticks all the boxes and more!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Complimentary coffee, breakfast, papers, wi fi , shuttle to Universal (and others)
Cons: Just general decorating maybe, though wouldn't complain as it is.
Location: Universal walkable (saves $$$ on parking), Disney obviously by car, Lots of shopping, restaurants, crazy golf etc
We have visited Orlando many times and usually stay on International Drive. This time we opted for this hotel close to Universal. We were very happy with our choice and in future would choose to stay at this hotel again. The walk to Universal is around 20 mins and it was very hot when we stayed however it was manageable and on a couple of occasions we used the hotel's shuttle bus which was complimentary. Our room was fine, not a great view but not a problem, nice size bathroom which was seperate, in other hotels we have stayed in Orlando, the sink area is often part of the main room with the toilet and shower seperate. Also the main room door was inside rather than on a balcony as in hotels we have stayed previously. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, good variety, with hot items changing daily, always eggs but different accompaniment eg, pancake, french toast etc. The make your own waffles were lovely, the fruit was fresh and everything was kept well stocked. Coffee was available 24/7 in lobby which saved us a fortune and there were free newspapers too. Free wi fi and parking made this hotel a great place to stay. There were a few restaurants, Starbucks and Walgreens just across the parking lot. Staff were friendly and accomodating, when the guest computer was playing up when we wanted to do our flight check in and boarding cards the lady on reception took me behind the desk to do it on hers which was most appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad, W.I.

Great location near entrance to Universal Resorts.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Property is located within walking distance of Universal Resorts entrance. Property rooms are very comfortable and cleanliness is excellent. Only area not mainted properly is the pool, the tiles are dirty. Breakfast is disappointing, limited options, no fresh fruit and poor quality. Staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Great location Have complementary shuttel to Univ

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Good restaurants at waking distance. Universal parks at 10 min waking distance if you lost the shuttle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to Universal Studios

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to Universal Studios. The close proximity to places to eat and shop. The complimentary breakfast. Clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Smoking area next to the front door.
Location: Universal Studios is very close.
At first we were unsure when entering the hotel it was late in the evening and there were some people smoking near the entrance. This would be my only complaint. The evening check in attendant was very helpful and gave us a choice of rooms. Our room was very clean and all the furniture and bedding were updated and appeared to be new. The beds were very comfortable and had 4 pillows on each bed. The rooms have a nice size fridge and microwave. The bathroom was average size and clean with a marble vanity. The carpets were clean and well maintained. There was no smell in our room. The air conditioner worked very well. The hotel was quiet in the evenings making it easy to get a good nights rest. The breakfast options were terrific. We were very impressed with the variety of options and cleanliness of the breakfast area. There were eggs, sausage, pancakes, make your own waffles, muffins, danishes, bananas, apples, bagels, toast, coffee, apple,orange and cranberry juice. The second morning there was biscuits and gravy as an option as well. We walked to Universal studios both days on our visit. It was a 15 minute walk and plenty of others walking from nearby hotels, even when parks closed there were plenty of people walking. The front desk gave us directions so that we stayed on sidewalks for safety. There is a shuttle but it did not meet our needs. The evening shuttle returned a little to early for us. There are two morning shuttles 8:00am and 10am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel for price. Didn't spend a lot of time

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Good place to sleep. Didn't spend much time on site. Walked to universal which was nice call it a preworkout before hitting park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayport, New York

Nice hotel close to Universal

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: The lobby furniture needed cleaning.
Location: The hotel is close to Universal, many restaurants and stores in walking distance.
Hotel was clean, hotel staff helpful and pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, so much food to choose from. Definitely recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamo, TEXAS

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: McDonald's type fruit oatmeal should be added.
Location: Wet and Wild and Universal Studios are minutes away and you can see the fireworks every night from your room. Wallgreens is also close by.
i liked it because it had a microwave, fridge, iron, blow drier, enough toiletries. Warm and clean blankets and towels. Swimming pool was clean. Breakfast was delicious. Many convenient stores and restaurants nearby, including the best: UNIVERSAL STUDIOS!! just 3 minutes away from it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dunlap Family Vacation from OHIO

AWESOME VALUE FOR THE MONEY

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with our stay of 10 days. Breakfast was way beyond what was expected (hot and cold items, so much variety). Shuttle service (driver-M-) was totally awesome, he went out of his way to make his passengers informed. Room clean and comfortable, all staff friendly and helpful, park ticket sales available in lobby convenient. The only drawback that we could say is if you don't have a car, not a big choice of restaurants around for dinner. Had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay there again.