Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rouen

Hôtel propre et agréable

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Cadre, piscine, literie, personnel
Cons: Équipement des villas (repas)
Location: Le supermarché target est mitoyen de l'hôtel : c'est très pratique. Les parcs universal sont à 20 minutes en voiture, l'aéroport est à 35 minutes.
La première nuit nous avons eu une villa avec deux chambres au lieu de trois. Expédia à réglé le problème le lendemain et l’hôtel nous a offert les frais (4 * 12$). L’hôtel en lui-même est agréable, piscine et spa, personnel sympathique. Les villas sont grandes mais pas très lumineuses. Le point le plus ennuyeux pour moi est le manque d'équipement si l'on veut vraiment profiter de la cuisine : Pas de table pour manger ensemble (il y a un plan bar), pas de plats ou de casseroles pour cuisiner, pas d'éponge pour faire la vaisselle, pas de produit vaisselle, le nombre de couverts / vaisselle n'était pas en rapport avec le nombre d'occupants de la villa (6 personnes). L’hôtel incite d'ailleurs à aller plutôt au restaurant en affichant le menu sur le réfrigérateur. Bref, un bon hôtel si vous ne souhaitez pas spécialement faire vos propres repas vous-mêmes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama City, Panama

Comfortable needs kitchen utensils

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Beds were great very comfortable
Cons: Better Internet Speed, more pots and pans in the kitchen, better showers
Location: Location was good lots of restaurants to visit and very close to Osceola Parkway
We stayed here for 5 days . We wanted something comfortable and something that we can cook instead of going out to eat everyday. We went and made a purchase at the local supermarket and when we got back to the room, to our surprise, there was 1 POT to cook with. There were plenty of plates and utensils but no cookware for us to cook in. This was very disappointing as it was promoted online as having a full kitchen. The only thing we could do was TOAST and coffee. Also the showers had very little pressure perhaps because of the type of shower head they had installed. Internet speed was HORRIBLE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, Fl

Nice spacious hotel. Beautiful setting.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Checked in late at night with my exhausted family and could not contact housekeeping or front desk for extra sheets or pillows. The setting of the hotel as townhouses is a really awesome concept especially for a big family. A really nice boardwalk over a tiny lake that leads to the pool area adds to the nice uniqueness of this hotel. Overall it is a great experience and deal. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Great Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable villa that was kept clean. Central location for the theme parks, shops and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice area.
Cons: Checking in was a struggle, one guy checking in and answering phones with a queue forming. Frustrations running high. More utensils in the kitchen.
Location: Close to Disney, 7 miles, Discovery Cove, Seaworld and Aquatica 8 miles, Universal studios 12 miles. Plenty of shops and restaurants on the I 192
We had a great stay at the Saratoga, We had a bit of an issue with checking in but this was resolved quickly. The villa was clean and comfortable but a bit sparse with the kitchen utensils. Our villa was cleared every day which contradicted some comments I had read. The Saratoga was central for the theme parks with a max drive of 20 mins to universal studios and 10 mins to Disney. We used the free shuttle bus on several occasions to Disney which saved some parking fees. We tried some of the local restaurants, Longhorn Steakhouse was nice but gave Denny's a miss due to some negative comments. Shopping for food, there is a Target store which is a 5 min walk, Publix is a two minute drive and Wallmart was a five minute drive. The pool area was clean and towels are provided. There wasn't a lot of other children there so my son had free reign of the pool although this would probably change during the summer. All in all I would recommend the Saratoga to others as a base and would use it if I returned to Florida.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Good location and space

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The location and space offered
Cons: Cleanliness of villas, pool and whole site should be improved. Manage staff better to ensure jobs are done.
Location: It's walking distance to a Super Target supermarket, a couple of clothes shops a diner and a fast food place and mini golf.
The best thing about this hotel is the location next to shops, food and off the 192 and the space offered, a 3 room villa with kitchen and a comfortable master bedroom. The kids enjoyed the space and the tv in every bedroom! Bad things (in my opinion): massive cockroaches in villa, in kitchen and bedroom, villa is not cleaned properly during stay, pool is unclean and on the weekends is populated by people who are not hotel guests who eat and drink while in the pool and then dispose of drinks and food in the pool. I wouldn't let our children use the pool after our first and only experience. Staff do not care and have a below average command of English making it difficult to communicate. The direct phone line from villa to reception always has a busy signal meaning you cannot contact them at all even in an emergency (believe me I tried when our door was being knocked on several times in middle of the night). I complained during the stay, but as I said staff did not care. At the end of my stay I think I was lucky as the manager was at the desk, I let her know what I was going to write and she seemed interested in tackling the problems, lets hope she does because this could be a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

Great stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Only downside I can think of is that there is 2 bedrooms upstairs and only 1 full bath. There is a shower bathroom on 1st floor. The price was excellent for what you got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Roomy
Cons: 2nd floor bathtub & plumbing fixtures need to be replaced.
This is a townhouse style resort that offers lots of room to spread out. The 2 bedroom is the perfect size for 3-4 people. The grounds are quiet and it's set back from 192.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect for visiting Walt Disney World

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The space we had, confortable beds
Cons: The maintenance man never came back to fix the shower door in our en-suite
Location: location great for Disney world, great Target next door for supplies, Applebee's and denny's restuarants great for cheap quick food.
Hotel was a great place to stay whilst we visited WDW. The 3 bed townhouse we had was spacious, beds comfortable and the pool was great for our kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks better in pics than it is

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Charged resort fee . When book said paid in full. Was given a room key that unlocked an occupied room ! Could have been dangerous situation. Kitchen weak.no breakfast pricey for what you get. Very good beds. Showers weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesvill,FL

Family of 5 with 3 kids

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nice spacious villas. We spent one night for our trip to magic kingdom. Close to Disney and they provide shuttle service to epcot(we didn't utilize as we wanted to go to magic kingdom). The place looked like it use to be town houses that converted to a resort. Nicely decorated and beds were very comfortable. Rooms clean and unlike other reviews we had plenty of chairs for everyone (4 at the table and 2 at the breakfast bar). We traveled w our three kids ages 5,3&1. The only problem w smaller children is my 1 year old kept crawling up and down the stairs (something to consider if you have little ones) nice quiet place despite having lots of ppl staying in the rooms next to us. Plenty of parking places too. Kids enjoyed the pool. Had a nice kiddie pool area, perfect for my 1yr old who is still crawling. Our 5 year old liked it so much she thought we bought a second home. Overall would stay again. Oh and it is close to super target, walmart, and Publix.