Ratings based on 1,794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Nice view of lake bryan!! Close to i-4 and Disney attractions!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great staff, rooms are a little shabby...eg- bathroom door handle falling off, dresser drawers broken, tv satellite not always working, very uncomfortable beds... But suited our needs, great location and pool and hot tub really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrhead, Alberta, Canada

Nice Condo Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Full Kitchen, living room, balcony and A/C
Cons: Offer more shuttle times to return from the Parks in the evening past 8:45 pm. Did not like the sales pitch at check-in.
Location: Very close to SeaWorld and outlet shopping. Close to Disney.
Very nice condo hotel. the price was very good. Front desk staff are helpful. Nice full kitchen and living room. The balcony is nice overlooking Lake Bryan and the outdoor pool. The atmosphere is quiet. In front of the hotel is Cici's Pizza, Dunkin Donuts, a Dollar Store and a Starbucks. Across the street is a Walgreens, handy for cereal, milk etc.. Just down the street is Applebee's which is good for supper. Free shuttle to Epcot each day. From there you can get to the other parks by free Disney bus or monorail. Only 2 shuttle times to return to the hotel in the evening, 6:20 pm and 8:45pm. If you miss it you will need a cab which is about $20. Free shuttle to Lake Buena Vista outlet shopping. And they offer a paid shuttle to Universal Studios, $12 per person roundtrip. I just wish they offered more shuttle times to return in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec City

Very nice overall

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location, spacious enough for the family, heated pool and spa, washer and dryer
Cons: Internet connection (wifi) was terrible
The appartment was very well maintained (and clean) and offered enough space for our family (4), we did not even need to use the sofa bed. There is a full kitchen, and two bathrooms. A few items were missing in the kitchen (dishmop, paper towels, etc.) but there is a dollar tree next door, so not a big problem. Washer and dryer in the appartment were very useful (especially the dryer when you return from the pool). The pool is just incredible : clean, big, and heated. So is the spa tub, which we enjoyed very much each day when returning from Universal Studios. The best way to move around is by car, and the hotel is located close to Disney (5 minutes), Universal (10 minutes), the Airport (20 minutes), Orlando outlets (5 minutes) and grocery stores (5 minutes). Hotel staff are very helpful and committed to making your stay enjoyable. The only negative point I have to mention is that the Internet connection (Wifi) was terrible. There was no wifi signal in the room, so we were given a router to connect in our appartment. But that did not solve the problem completely, Internet was going on and off most of the time. During our entire stay (6 days), we had Internet working without problems for about two days. I cannot say if this is a recurrent problem, and the staff was prompt in trying to solve this issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and loud

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Almost all of the towels and bedsheets have hair in it. Room is very loud, window faces hallway, can hear people walking by and garbage truck in early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
This resort is great for families heading to Disney. The location is great, close to Disney & lots of restaurants & stores nearby. Our condo was very nice with a great view. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Close to Downtown Disney

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel and all of the room in the units!
Cons: Our bed was not the most comfortable, but we managed.
Location: Downtown Disney, all the Disney parks, Wendy's, the Outlet Mall, Target, Walmart are all in very close proximity. In the heart of it all!
The Blue Heron Resort was very nice. We stayed on the 9th floor and had a lake view. On the other side of our room was a view of Downtown Disney. Our unit had a full kitchen, a living room with a sleeper sofa, bunk beds, 2 bathrooms and a bedroom with a queen bed. We had 5 people in our group and we had more than enough room. It was very nice to be able to cook breakfast and make some late night snacks. The staff was very friendly was willing to help us out with anything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesterfield NJ

Nice sized room for the money

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We liked the room a lot. The full kitchen was very well stocked with all the dinnerware, glassware and silverware that we needed. It came in really handy. We were able to save money by eating breakfast/lunch in the room most days. Beautiful view, we were right on Lake Bryan. The pools, hot tub and fitness center were all well-maintained. My biggest criticism would be that one of the cable boxes and the kitchen phone didn't work. When we called about the cable box, we were told by someone at the front desk that they would send Maintenance up to swap it out. No one ever came. Luckily, we were able to fix it ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice place for families

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Great place for families with kids. We really enjoyed our stay. Lots of room, nice pool and lots of restaurants nearby. Would have given 5 stars if they hadn't messed up our shuttle reservation and cost us $70 in taxi fares. They say to call the front desk by 9, but I would recommend making your shuttle reservation IN PERSON so you don't end up stranded like we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NORTHERN NEW JERSEY

Blue Heron Surprise

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The free parking and convenient elevators, just off the garages.
Cons: The only thing I would have like is to have more pots, dishes and kitchen "stuff" available. But in fairness I have to say that I did not request more
Location: EVERYTHING you want or need is nearby.
For the price, I did not expect to get such lovely accommodations. And it had free parking outside OR inside garage. And it had a viewing balcony on each floor to watch the fireworks at the Disney Park. And the elevators were fast and very efficient . And the 1 bedroom we rented @ $677.00 for full 6 days could sleep 6 people. It is on a main road , 2 miles from Walmart , about 10 minutes from the park, every restaurant you can think of is within 5 miles (tops). We would consider this place w/o hesitation. I feel as though we got a GREAT DEAL .