Ratings based on 1,738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Blaine, MN

Nice hotel, very close to Disney

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The well maintained rooms and the location.
Cons: The dryer in our room had a squeak that was kind of annoying. Other than that, it was great.
Location: Disney is very close, there is a Walmart within a few minutes that is convenient. You can rent wave runners nearby to play on the lake.
We stayed here for 8 days during our family vacation. We stayed in a two bedroom suite that had a view of the lake and on the other side, we could see the Disney fireworks. The rooms are very well maintained and the pool area is very clean. It is located right on a lake and you have fantastic views. It was less than 10 minutes to the Disney Parks which is very convenient. The room was very quite. I know we had neighbors but we never heard them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB, Canada

Great Resort - Close to everything!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: We loved the pool and the view of the beautiful lake! The sunrise over the lake in the morning was fantastic!
Cons: There are a few minor problems that would be fixed with the plumbing.
Location: It is very close to many restaurants, theme parks (Disney very close), outlets, etc. Perfect location!
Our experience at the Blue Heron Beach Resort was great! It was a beautiful, very family-friendly place with a fantastic view directly from our room. The pool was great - our kids loved it! The only thing that was not so great about our room was that the sink in the kitchen didn't drain properly (backed up on both sides when taking out the plug) which was frustrating when trying to clean up or do dishes. The tap in the main bathroom tub/shower would fall off if you didn't hold it on tight when trying to use it. Those are minor problems that can be easily fixed. Overall, the beds were great and it was very clean. We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic. Cant recommend highly enough.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It was a 5 minute drive to Disney. We had the Disney view rooms and had a great view of the Disney fireworks each night. Pool and Gym were also great.
Cons: Nothing - was perfect
Location: Apart from Disney there was a huge outlet centre 1/2 mile away for bargain brand shopping. We also went to Kennedy Space Centre which was great
We had a great 6 night stay. Apartment was very spacious. Location to Disney was perfect. Rate was outstanding. Would return to this resort without hesitation and would not consider paying the premium for Disney Resorts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice room amazing sunrise view.. helpful staff.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Sunrise view was amazing... room was great, description said 3 restaurants there weren't any. They would not allow us outside after 11pm. So with no bar or restaurant and security guards preventing us from walking anywhere on the grounds except the over full parking lot we were banished to our room. ..luckily it was a nice room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful view

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: close to everything-clean-GREAT VIEWS-good price
Location: would absolutely stay again-close to I-4---only a couple of miles to Disney
awesome balcony overlooking beautiful pool and lake-also has balconies in with great views of EPCOT and Magic Kingdom fireworks-fully equipped condo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: I would like to have some kitchen towels and a dish cloth. In addition the bunk beds need a blanket in addition to the sheet and bed spread.
Our stay went very well and the hotel has been working on improving their internet reliability
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Disney

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Space! You can really spread out and not be on top of each other. When one goes to sleep, not everyone has to follow suit.
Cons: I did not like that there was no cleaning service. Clean your own sheets and towels? I am on vacation, not laundry duty!
Location: Great location....lots of restuarants, stores, etc.
Really enjoyed the large space with a family of five. Great view and lcation. Not happy about having to do your own laundry on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Great location , very peaceful too!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
We were more than happy with the room , was large and beautiful, nice having a kitchen and laundry room. We were facing the lake and pool on the 15th floor. Ten min from downtown Disney and 20 min from the magic kingdom ! Would definetly go again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

A hotel close to everything.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Easy check in and check out. Nice staff. Our room was clean and spacious. I really liked the full kitchen, the bunk bed and a nice view of the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

It was an amazing experience.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Only can tell its a great resort . I liked the people who works at this hotel they are very nice, and helpful. Pool was cool )