Ratings based on 1,515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Family suite had an amazing view of the lake. Will be coming back on next family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from Home

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Happy with it all!
Location: Close to Disney parks and within walking distance to Walgreens.
Close to Disney parks.We used at Atlas Transportation again to get around. Omar and his associates are great honest reliable people and do not over charge. Condos are lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Newfoundland

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and privacy
Cons: More entertainment / events at the hotel....Karaoke, bingo, games for kids/adults, get togethers. etc...
Location: It was minutes from Disney, Sea World, Universal, Outlet Malls, Restaurants and Drug Store.....in walking distance.
We had a great time and the location was next to none. It was quiet and very relaxing. It was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Rochester, NY

Great hotel with gorgeous view of Lake!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Very comfy rooms with all the amenities of being at home, gorgeous pool, gorgeous views, very helpful staff!!! Close to many attractions.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind right now as we had zero complaints or problems.
Location: Great location, tons of shops right in front of hotel, awesome nearby restaurants, and the best outlet mall I've ever been to was just minutes away!
We absolutely loved staying at this hotel...beautiful views, gorgeous huge pool, very friendly and helpful staff! Our room was perfect for our stay and being a condo it was home away from home! All the amenities including a washer/dryer in our room. We enjoyed watching the morning view right on our balcony with coffee..just beautiful! Mini golf right on the grounds, plenty of little shops, dollar store and coffee spots right in front of Blue Heron so you could walk there in a minute. We enjoyed staying right at Blue Heron and spent a couple of days just lounging at the gorgeous pool and Tiki Bar!! Blue Heron is well worth the cost and we are planning to stay again when we return to Orlando hopefully in the next year or two. It's located right by main interstate and tons of great restaurants and shopping. Careful about some of the drug stores right by there...they are way over priced! Better to drive a few miles away and do your shopping at Walmart!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Atlanta, GA

Very nice accommodations and friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Don't change a thing
Location: Very convenient-did the traditional Orlando tourist attractions(i.e.Universal, Hard Rock, Disney World, etc.)
Great place to stay if you're visiting Orlando. Staff was helpful, place very clean, and took pictures outside my balcony of the room posted on my facebook page. Had lots of "likes" and had a terrific time. Would highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big Al from OH

If ever in Orlando, I'd stay there again

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Our suite was beautiful & we loved the security, plus it was close to everything we wanted to see.
Cons: Twin beds very short & creaked when you turned over. Parents had to stay in that room cause we're short
Location: Walgreens right across the street. Starbucks, Cici's Pizza & Dunkin Donuts within walking distance. Miniature golf right next door
We loved our suite. Big, roomy & furnished nicely. Loved the security of not being able to go up to any floor without a keycard. Lobby open 24 hrs. Everyone we talked to was extremely friendly. Hotel close to Universal, SeaWorld & Epcot. Free shuttle to Universal & Epcot. Swimming pools beautiful. Wooden path to gazebo to water's edge. Will definitely stay at this hotel again if ever we're in Orlando. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Great Time

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Short drive to all the parks. Walk to the store and mini golf or to grab a bite to eat.
Beautiful grounds and great location. We will be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fay from michigan

nice place to stay great pool nice view

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Suzanne the lady at the front desk she was great!
Location: we had fun walking every day for breakfast lunch and dinner and the shops.
liked being able to walk to subway,dollar store and all other stores we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from virgin islands

VIP access!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
I am an elite VIP with Expedia and was made aware of it from the moment I walked in the front door room was clean, well equipped , and very comfortable. The place is quiet peaceful and close to everything you can possibly need. I will definitely be returning here!
3 out of 5
by Karolyn from Wisconsin

Great pool and views

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The pool, views and grounds. Also it was very close to the attractions.
Cons: Linen and housekeeping service. They wouldn't have to change linens daily but once or twice during a week's stay would be nice.
Location: Lots of restaurants and close to Disney. A short drive to all the attractions.
The grounds were great but the room was dated and they charge extra for housekeeping. The room was supposed to sleep 6 and they gave us 4 very used towels. It had minimal dishes and utensils in the kitchen. Also the linens were very used and frayed. Our coffee maker didn't work and it took 3 calls/trips to the office to get another one. The phones didn't work and the lights sometimes didn't work. The couch had a hole in the main cushion. The pool area was great. The staff was very nice. It was loud at times at night. The room was spacious but with all the choices in Orlando, this place wouldn't be my first choice if I go back.