Ratings based on 2,199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Reasonable place but no house keeping

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros-plenty of space make sure you pick the right floor plan. Pretty location and great views if heights don't bother you. Cons outdated and limited furnishings/dishes. Some how we missed no house keeping (available at extra charge) so trash piled up and wifi never worked. Also they offer Disney shuttle but it runs very limited hrs and if you're an all day Disney freak it doesn't work. Great value for money if booked far enough in advance only on weekdays
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Large group suites worthwhile if you can get them at a low rate, however the mattresses are uncomfortable and the staff are generally rude. Overall a good experience because we got the suite last minute at a cut price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Tamanho do apartamento, localização.
Location: Tem supercado, lanchonete, cafeteria e loja.
Perto de supermercado, perto dos parques da Disney, transporte para os parques, instalações enormes e muito bem equipadas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay with a family

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The view was great. The rooms were spacious and we enjoyed having our own kitchen and balcony. The location was great and the staff was very accommodating. My family would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice view. Nice pool

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Nice pool. Nice view. Close to Disney. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Nice resort close to attractions with shuttle service .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place with a few issues

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The room, view, pool.
Cons: Issues with staff not making sure issues are fixed in a timely manner.
Location: Very close to all the theme parks, shopping, restaurants, Walgreens across the street had groceries we bought to keep in the room.
We stayed at the Blue Heron Beach Resort from March 9-13 the room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable which I was surprised from reading the bad reviews about the beds being so horrible. The issues we had were both of our toilets were plugged in both bathrooms, we let the staff know at 9am, came back to the room at noon and they still weren't unclogged. We went to a theme park and came back at 7pm and they still weren't unclogged and we notified the front desk each time and they said they would send someone up to the room, finally after calling 3 times they sent someone up. The water pressure in the showers is horrible, phones did not work in our room the first whole day we were there, cable was out on the TV's for a whole day, the staff didn't seem like they cared about our issues. The resort itself was very nice, nice view from our room, very nice heated pool, close to the theme parks, the rooms were very large and nice to be able to cook breakfast every morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool.......

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Liked the pool area.
The pool area was nice but the room layout was weird. The kids' bunk beds are in the hallway - hard for them to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We liked the view from our condo.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The view and having all the appliances in the condo.
Cons: The chairs and cushions on the couch should be cleaned. Also the carpeting in the bedroom needs to be cleaned or replaced.
Location: It was good to have the Dollar Store, Gift stores, Walgreens and Starbucks walking distance. Downtown Disney was close.
We liked the being relatively close to Downtown Disney. The pool was adequate for the amount of condos. The view over the lake was very relaxing and the lanai furniture was comfortable and sturdy. We did, however, find the furniture worn or soiled - the kitchen stools and the couch and chair in living room. The linens and room were clean. Overall we had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel bad transfers

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We paid over 500$ in taxis for the week as only 2 shuttles in am and 2 in pm at wierd times. And inconvenient drop off spot and very unorganized also you have to pay if you want room cleaned