Ratings based on 2,383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Family of 5 Disney trip

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The room size was awesome as was having the second bathroom. The pool was clean and we all loved it. Most important was the closeness to Disney!!!
Cons: FRONT DESK STAFF. Hard to get someone helpful and in some cases the wait at the desk and elevators was truly painful!!!!!
Location: We stayed 7 nights and eat out every night, never had to drive far. Everything was close at hand and especially Disney. That is why I would go back.
Booked through Expedia, simple and easy. On our drive down (21 hrs straight through) I called and try to book an extra night as we were going to arrive a day early. Because I booked through Expedia, I was passed along after being told by two staff that they had space available the third person who I was handed to said NO I had to book two nights, funny I was asking to stay for 7 total. Think and felt that he did not care or that he was busy. After a hour or so and the kids bugging to keep driving I called back. Spoke to a very nice lady and she got everything looked after, she even explained the rate difference, honestly, rates do not bug me I just wanted service and my family happy. In the end the room was great we stayed in 1601. Clean and very well laid out. Nice big master, two bathrooms, everything we needed.The pool and was great. Room service was an extra, we were not aware of this but that did not affect our stay, we just had to ask what we did with the garbage and for additional towels so that we did not have to do laundry every day. Overall, the location, room size, proximity to Disney, restaurants and price made it a very nice stay. We would certainly go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

NEED ALOT OF IMPROVMENT

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: CLOSE TO DISNEY DOWNTOWN ONLY
Cons: CHANGE THE SECURITY OFFICER, INSTALL HEATED POOL, OPEN THE POOL MORE TIME AT LEAST TO 1AM AND MAKE SURE THE ROOM HAS EVERYTHING PERSON NEED
Location: DISNEY DOWN TOWN
THE SECURITY GUARD BY THE POOL , HE HAVE BIG ATTITUDE THE ONE WORK FRIDAY NIGHT, AND THE PARKING FOR THE CAR ITS TOO SMALL, SOME ONE HIT MY CAR DOOR, AND LOBBY HAS NO RESTROOM , YOU HAVE TO GO TO NEXT BUILDING TO USE THE RESTROOM, THE ELEVATOR IN THE HOTEL WORKS ONLY WITH HOTEL CARD , NO ICE VENDES , THE ROOM HAS NO HAIR SHAMPOO, THE POOL NOT HEATED POOL, ROOM SPA TOO SMALL NOT EVEN FIT ONE PERSON
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa. Fl

Perfect resort with a great pool

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff! Would highly recommend staying here ! Will stay again for sure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Internet pictures were very misleading.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
It wasn't as clean as what I'm used to. The pool was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel we have ever stayed in

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The staff was very helpful with information and directing us in what steps to get the best out of the time we had on our vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I took my family of 5 to the Blue Heron for our Disney vacation last week. The accommodations were great. Everyone had room to spread out into their own space. My kids loved it. The pool and grounds were great. The lakeview from the balcony was beautiful. This location is close to everything that you would want weather you are going to a Disney park, shopping or hanging out in Downtown Disney. The staff was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staycation

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel was nice looks a little trashy outside but the room we stayed in was great! I adore that it was a salt water pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
We regret to receive a review with anything less than 100% Satisfaction and apologize to you, that we were unsuccessful in reaching that goal, as per your feedback. The concern with the exterior of the resort has been addressed with The HOA and painting will take place in the near future. Thank you once again for your review and your visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Very nice hotel! Had a great time! I don't want to add a bit more. I'm just trying to give you a good review because we did have a great time. I hope this is enough so I can submit my review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We’re delighted to know that you were very pleased with your stay at The Blue Hero Beach Resort. We look forward to having you again on your next visit to Walt Disney World!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful hotel with a beautiful view of the lake!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Very nice staff, with the exception of one or two. Room was very clean and stocked. Bed in the master bedroom wasn't great. A water slide for kids would be a great addition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you had with some staff. Your comments are appreciated and will be shared with the resort management team for any future improvements in training. We are pleased your well-appointed unit was spacious and accommodating and we apologize if the bedding was not to your liking. I agree a water slide would be fun. I will pass this on to the management company who handle the exterior of the resort. We look forward to having you again on your next visit to Walt Disney World! .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton,Alberta

Orlando escaped

Posted Jul 18, 2015
My kids enjoyed the pool, our room is lake and pool views, which is really nice. The room is clean, complete with kitchen stuffs. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. Kind of far from the disney world theme parks but shuttle is available. Overall it was a good stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are also thrilled that you and your family enjoyed our pool area. Certainly, there is nothing better than to relax by our beautiful pool after a long day at the parks. We are delighted to learn that our beautiful suites were perfect for you and your family’s needs and that you enjoyed the beautiful view of Lake Bryan. We are happy you used the complimentary shuttle. We are located less than 2 miles from the entrance to Disney. Thank you for your comments. We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again when you return to the Orlando area.