Ratings based on 1,428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frequent travel from detroit

Second stay not so nice

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We have stayed at blue Herron twice in the last year. The first time was the nice the condo was clean and well maintained. This this it was dirty and in poor condition. The location is great, pool was real nice. I think the condos are older and showing wear and if you get one that is not well maintained by owners it's a risk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Megan from Australia

Great location.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Hotel was in a great location. We had booked a Disney fireworks view. The master bedroom had a balcony which had gorgeous sunset and Disney fireworks views. The lounge room balcony had amazing views over the lake and of the sunrise. Very convenient to have the shops at the entrance - Subway, Starbucks, Dunkin Donuts, Dollar Tree, Gift Shops, etc. Pool was heated and clean. So handy to have washer/dryer in the room. All white goods were modern and in great working order. Furniture was a little dated - but was easy to over look with the great rates available at this hotel. Would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely will stay again!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Stayed here during spring break and was surprised how nice the room was. I read some reviews where they said there room was bad and had alot of complaints. From check-in to check-out was excellent customer service. Room was ready at 4pm and the room was immaculate. We had a one bedroom for five people and it was perfect. The bunk beds were a excellent idea plus we had two bathrooms and a washer and dryer. We went to publix for food to stock in the full kitchen because orlando is high especially for a family of five. They are 15 to 20 minutes from everything mostly. Parking was a breeze.....we always found a spot near the elevator. The pool was excellent and the lady who ran the bar at the pool was nice. I would recommend staying at the blue heron and will be going back again next year!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Family suite had an amazing view of the lake. Will be coming back on next family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from Home

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Happy with it all!
Location: Close to Disney parks and within walking distance to Walgreens.
Close to Disney parks.We used at Atlas Transportation again to get around. Omar and his associates are great honest reliable people and do not over charge. Condos are lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Newfoundland

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and privacy
Cons: More entertainment / events at the hotel....Karaoke, bingo, games for kids/adults, get togethers. etc...
Location: It was minutes from Disney, Sea World, Universal, Outlet Malls, Restaurants and Drug Store.....in walking distance.
We had a great time and the location was next to none. It was quiet and very relaxing. It was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Rochester, NY

Great hotel with gorgeous view of Lake!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Very comfy rooms with all the amenities of being at home, gorgeous pool, gorgeous views, very helpful staff!!! Close to many attractions.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind right now as we had zero complaints or problems.
Location: Great location, tons of shops right in front of hotel, awesome nearby restaurants, and the best outlet mall I've ever been to was just minutes away!
We absolutely loved staying at this hotel...beautiful views, gorgeous huge pool, very friendly and helpful staff! Our room was perfect for our stay and being a condo it was home away from home! All the amenities including a washer/dryer in our room. We enjoyed watching the morning view right on our balcony with coffee..just beautiful! Mini golf right on the grounds, plenty of little shops, dollar store and coffee spots right in front of Blue Heron so you could walk there in a minute. We enjoyed staying right at Blue Heron and spent a couple of days just lounging at the gorgeous pool and Tiki Bar!! Blue Heron is well worth the cost and we are planning to stay again when we return to Orlando hopefully in the next year or two. It's located right by main interstate and tons of great restaurants and shopping. Careful about some of the drug stores right by there...they are way over priced! Better to drive a few miles away and do your shopping at Walmart!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Atlanta, GA

Very nice accommodations and friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Don't change a thing
Location: Very convenient-did the traditional Orlando tourist attractions(i.e.Universal, Hard Rock, Disney World, etc.)
Great place to stay if you're visiting Orlando. Staff was helpful, place very clean, and took pictures outside my balcony of the room posted on my facebook page. Had lots of "likes" and had a terrific time. Would highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big Al from OH

If ever in Orlando, I'd stay there again

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Our suite was beautiful & we loved the security, plus it was close to everything we wanted to see.
Cons: Twin beds very short & creaked when you turned over. Parents had to stay in that room cause we're short
Location: Walgreens right across the street. Starbucks, Cici's Pizza & Dunkin Donuts within walking distance. Miniature golf right next door
We loved our suite. Big, roomy & furnished nicely. Loved the security of not being able to go up to any floor without a keycard. Lobby open 24 hrs. Everyone we talked to was extremely friendly. Hotel close to Universal, SeaWorld & Epcot. Free shuttle to Universal & Epcot. Swimming pools beautiful. Wooden path to gazebo to water's edge. Will definitely stay at this hotel again if ever we're in Orlando. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Great Time

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Short drive to all the parks. Walk to the store and mini golf or to grab a bite to eat.
Beautiful grounds and great location. We will be going back!