Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff and very clean room. Very good value for the money and was quiet except for traffic noise near pool. Pool could use more chairs and different style for more comfort. Overall, it was a nice experience and I would recommend this to anyone staying in Lake Mary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel after your departure. Here at the Candlewood Suites in Lake Mary, FL we are very open to constructive criticism. This is why I am taking you concern for more pool chairs very seriously and will make sure we have more seating around the pool for our guests. Thank you for pointing this out to us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again soon next time you are in the area. Thanks, Rachid Alaoui
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Lake Mary Florida

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly. Josh accommodated our request to move from a single to a double bed room immediately. Very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. I am very glad that Josh was able to help make your stay memorable. Here at the Candlewood Suites in Lake Mary, FL we strive to make our guests feel comfortable during their stays with us. Please come back and see us again next time you are in the area. Thanks, Rachid Alaoui General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan from Georgia

good for the price

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a place to sleep; nothing fancy, no extras. I was surprised to find a kitchenette, Compared to other hotels in the area, the price was good. As soon as I entered the building, I was concerned about security but there weren't any problems. It was quiet, except for I-4 but even that wasn't a problem. I was very pleased that my frugality wasn't a mistake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, Aside from making sure our rooms and service are the best out there, we strive to make sure our guests feel safe while staying with us. I am so glad that all three things met your standards and pleased to know that you enjoyed your time here with us at the Candlewood Suites in Lake Mary, FL. We know there are many choices for you to choose from when it comes to your lodging needs, but thank you again for choosing us. Please come back and see us again soon! Thanks, Rachid Alaoui General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Perfect location for my needs

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: NA
Location: Very convenient to freeways and restaurants.
Had a job interview in Lake Mary and this hotel was only 8 minutes from where I needed to be with easy access to freeways. Friendly staff and very clean. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, I want to begin by wishing you luck on the outcome of your job interview. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us here at the Candlewood Suites in Lake Mary, FL. I am very glad that we made your stay memorable & I hope you will come back next time your in the area to stay with us again. Thanks and Good Luck, Rachid Alaoui General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hill from sanford, fl

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear Hill, Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. Please come back and stay with us again next time you are in the area!! Rachid Alaoui General Manager
1 out of 5
by gfs from Ft. Lauderdale

Very noisy due to room location.

Posted May 28, 2014
Reservation was not honored as made. The total process was extremely disappointing. I will not use Expedia again and will not use Candlewood either on future visits to the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear gfs, I want to begin my apologizing for not meeting you needs as requested. I am very displeased with my staff to hear that we did not take the best care of you possible. I can assure you that this is not typical of our team here at the Candlewood Suites in Lake Mary, Fl. Please come back one more time and give us the chance to make it up to you. I can give you my personal word that your next stay will be a million times better than your last. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review for us and to give us the constructive criticism we need to make things better! Thanks, Rachid Alaoui General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Mary from Sanford

The A/C is very loud. There was a very musty smell

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Stayed at many Candlewood Suites and this is the worst. Room was set up for 1 person and we registered for 2. Only had decaffeinated coffee. No rotating plate in microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Here at the Candlewood Suites in Lake Mary FL, we strive to provide the best service possible and I am sincerely sorry that we did not provide for you. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us , allowing us to see what aspects we need to improve on. Please come back again to give us another shot if you are in the area. I promise that it will be 100% better than your last stay! Sincerely, Rachid Alaoui General Manager