Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wilburfrom SC

Money's worth

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Well worth the money, will stay here again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonfrom Punta Gorda

As expected

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Business trip, the accommodations fit my expectations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerardfrom Tampa

Sleepless in Lake Mary

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located literally on I-4. First night was on that side of the hotel but they did accommodate a move to the quieter side the following two nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gulf coast, FL

No breakfast!!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Offer some kind of breakfast with plenty of hot coffee and Half&Half...powdered creamer is nasty!!
Location: Near Sanford where we visited family for Christmas. In a quiet, uncongested area but near shopping and restaurants, etc.
Very disappointed that no breakfast was offered. Nearly every motel now offers breakfast of some kind. On Christmas morning there were no restaurants open either...had to eat food from a near-by gas station. Rooms were clean, bathroom especially clean and well supplied with towels and washcloths. Room was quiet, didn't hear street or hallway traffic. We chose this motel because it was pet-friendly. Our queen bed had 4 pillows and was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patriciafrom Greenville, SC

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Neat and clean. Very friendly staff. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, Thank you for the review about our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to another visit from you soon! Rachid Alaoui General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Mary

Great

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us, we are so glad you chose to stay with us during your visit to Lake Mary. Please come back and see us again soon!! Thanks, Rachid Alaoui General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff and very clean room. Very good value for the money and was quiet except for traffic noise near pool. Pool could use more chairs and different style for more comfort. Overall, it was a nice experience and I would recommend this to anyone staying in Lake Mary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel after your departure. Here at the Candlewood Suites in Lake Mary, FL we are very open to constructive criticism. This is why I am taking you concern for more pool chairs very seriously and will make sure we have more seating around the pool for our guests. Thank you for pointing this out to us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again soon next time you are in the area. Thanks, Rachid Alaoui
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimfrom Lake Mary Florida

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly. Josh accommodated our request to move from a single to a double bed room immediately. Very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. I am very glad that Josh was able to help make your stay memorable. Here at the Candlewood Suites in Lake Mary, FL we strive to make our guests feel comfortable during their stays with us. Please come back and see us again next time you are in the area. Thanks, Rachid Alaoui General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janfrom Georgia

good for the price

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a place to sleep; nothing fancy, no extras. I was surprised to find a kitchenette, Compared to other hotels in the area, the price was good. As soon as I entered the building, I was concerned about security but there weren't any problems. It was quiet, except for I-4 but even that wasn't a problem. I was very pleased that my frugality wasn't a mistake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, Aside from making sure our rooms and service are the best out there, we strive to make sure our guests feel safe while staying with us. I am so glad that all three things met your standards and pleased to know that you enjoyed your time here with us at the Candlewood Suites in Lake Mary, FL. We know there are many choices for you to choose from when it comes to your lodging needs, but thank you again for choosing us. Please come back and see us again soon! Thanks, Rachid Alaoui General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com