Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff and very clean room. Very good value for the money and was quiet except for traffic noise near pool. Pool could use more chairs and different style for more comfort. Overall, it was a nice experience and I would recommend this to anyone staying in Lake Mary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel after your departure. Here at the Candlewood Suites in Lake Mary, FL we are very open to constructive criticism. This is why I am taking you concern for more pool chairs very seriously and will make sure we have more seating around the pool for our guests. Thank you for pointing this out to us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again soon next time you are in the area. Thanks, Rachid Alaoui
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Perfect location for my needs

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: NA
Location: Very convenient to freeways and restaurants.
Had a job interview in Lake Mary and this hotel was only 8 minutes from where I needed to be with easy access to freeways. Friendly staff and very clean. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, I want to begin by wishing you luck on the outcome of your job interview. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us here at the Candlewood Suites in Lake Mary, FL. I am very glad that we made your stay memorable & I hope you will come back next time your in the area to stay with us again. Thanks and Good Luck, Rachid Alaoui General Manager
1 out of 5
by gfs from Ft. Lauderdale

Very noisy due to room location.

Posted May 28, 2014
Reservation was not honored as made. The total process was extremely disappointing. I will not use Expedia again and will not use Candlewood either on future visits to the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear gfs, I want to begin my apologizing for not meeting you needs as requested. I am very displeased with my staff to hear that we did not take the best care of you possible. I can assure you that this is not typical of our team here at the Candlewood Suites in Lake Mary, Fl. Please come back one more time and give us the chance to make it up to you. I can give you my personal word that your next stay will be a million times better than your last. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review for us and to give us the constructive criticism we need to make things better! Thanks, Rachid Alaoui General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Mary from Sanford

The A/C is very loud. There was a very musty smell

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Stayed at many Candlewood Suites and this is the worst. Room was set up for 1 person and we registered for 2. Only had decaffeinated coffee. No rotating plate in microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Here at the Candlewood Suites in Lake Mary FL, we strive to provide the best service possible and I am sincerely sorry that we did not provide for you. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us , allowing us to see what aspects we need to improve on. Please come back again to give us another shot if you are in the area. I promise that it will be 100% better than your last stay! Sincerely, Rachid Alaoui General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by B. McNeil from Lake Mary, FL

What a Contractor needs for a weekly stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, satisfactory, safe, and convenient. Great staff, free laundry(!), and lots of food options nearby. Only issue was proximity to the interstate(backrooms are very noisy - but I was moved when I asked).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear B. McNeil, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites in Lake Mary FL. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review for us and give us some feedback. I am very pleased that my staff was hepful and accomdated your needs ASAP.Please come back and stay with us again in the future. Thanks, Rachid Alauoi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GAV from BR,La

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Room a little musty. Otherwise would do it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear GAV, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Please come back and stay with us again! Thanks, Rachid Alaoui General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Amherst, NH

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel with kitchen. The pool and BBQ's could be better maintained. Other than that, it was good for the price.