Ratings based on 4,836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villas are far away, service was bad, and dirty.

Posted May 2, 2015
Having two bedroom villa w/kitchen was convenient but is really far away from main hotel and pool area. Our room also smelled moldy. The carpet in front of hot tub was wet from prior guests and we asked them to clean it and get rid of the smell. They brought in the wet vac the first day but didn't shampoo the carpet so it still smelled of mold. We had to call again the next day and they finally shampoo'd the carpet to get rid of the moldy wet dog smell. We also asked for extra pillows and the person who came to the room initially said we could only have 2 and we needed 4.... He gave us a lot of attitude but did end up giving us 4 pillows. Overall, not a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, FL

Bigger than it looks

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Cons: I'd enjoy it if the pool was heated slightly warmer. It was a bit cool, even for Florida.
Location: There's not much within walking distance of this hotel except a gas station and a strip mall. It is very close to Downtown Disney.
I was pleasantly surprised to find that the rooms, pool, and lobby was much larger than the pictures made it appear. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, pool is open late (however the pool bar was closed at 6pm on a Saturday). The kids had a wonderful time at the pool, and the wife and I enjoyed the coziness of the suite.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Frustrating Disappointment!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The amenities are nice. good food.
Cons: customer service!
Location: It is difficult to get anywhere without a taxi. Walking across the 4+ lanes of traffic for other dining options is like playing a game of frogger.
I traveled for business with a very tight schedule. I had extended an additional night prior to my arrival. Upon check in I verified the reservation for an additional night, and inquired about staying in the same room. Everything indicated there would be no problem. The morning of my additional stay I called the front desk at 5:45 a.m. verified that things were set, and a room change was not required. Got locked out of my room, went to the front desk, inquired once again about no room change. Everything seemed in order. Spent time working and then was ready to enjoy some Orlando attractions with colleagues. Locked out my room again. Inquired at the front desk. They indicated, and insisted that I must change rooms!! offered up a bell hop to go get my things and move to another room. In another building!! Of course I wasn't going to allow a complete stranger to go "pack my things". Interactions with front desk staff were not pleasant. Even upon initial check in there was a sense of rudeness. I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Clean, lots of places to eat, great pool

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The large number of amenities available
Cons: Insulate the front room to block the light and noise from the hallway
Location: Close to all of Disney but at a much more reasonable price than the Disney hotels
We stayed at this hotel to be close to Epcot and Downtown Disney. We really enjoyed our stay. Some of the pros of the room: clean, comfortable beds, mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee-maker in the room. Cons of the room: our daughter slept on the sofa-bed in the front room (the front room was not well-insulated) and she could hear all of the noise in the public hall, plus the light poured in from the hallway. Pros of the hotel: large pool with waterfall and slide, a kiddie pool, a spa (massages and mani/pedis), and a large selection of places to eat. Cons of the hotel: check-in is late (4pm) and we could not get a late check-out (11am).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

beautiful

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Nice location, lots to do, beautiful place! Kids loved to pool with a water slide. Food was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MIA, FL

Great value just 10 minutes from the Disney parks

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I was happy to get this hotel at a discount on Expedia because it gave us a chance to stay somewhere new. The room seems to have been renovated recently. It was also very clean. Our room had a living area with a sleeper sofa, a desk close to four wall outlets (great for connecting all the electronics). It also has a flat screen tv, refrigerator and bar area. When we returned in the evening the parking lot was full. We were lucky to find one space quite a distance from the entrance of our building. Also, on the second evening we were unable to get a hold of housekeeping for extra pillows and towels. We contacted the front desk twice and they just transferred us to the same line that was not being picked up. On our last day, the children were able to enjoy the pool which is very nice with water slide and waterfall. There is also a separate kiddie pool that our 14 month old was able to enjoy. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be back again. We'll just make sure to get the towels and pillows during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Return Customer

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Pool area was well set up with snack bar, water slide and water falls
Cons: would go with king bed on next stay.....only room available was with queen bed
Location: really close to all Orlando/Disney attractions
Stayed here about 10 years ago and place still looks new.....Will return again Room was clean, pool was beautiful, grounds were well kept, common area's were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Had a great experience! Not too far from the theme parks or downtown Orlando. The room was really nice but the bathroom could've been cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida resident

Four star hotel with no free wifi!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Free wifi should be a given at a four star hotel! Rooms are too cold with no way to warm them up without turning system completely off! Then you have to get up and turn it on again when it gets too hot! Not a 4 star hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinellas Park, Florida

Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Was looking for a place that was quiet but still close to shopping and parks. Loved this hotel! Very clean and friendly staff. Will definitely be back again next time I come back to shop.