Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Nice

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The hotel is very nice. The staff are helpful and friendly. I was very upset to get a bill at the end of my stay for a parking fee of $15.00 per night. That is not advertised and outrageous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Good location
Front desk check was friendly and efficient. Asked for 3 extra pillows but housekeeping arrived with only 1 stating that is all they could give us. We were told there was a wonderful roof top terrace but it was nothing more than a concrete pad with high walls surrounding and a few random tables and chairs...no bar. no music...more like a place for someone to sneak a cigarette. Our room was clean but not well appointed, no comfortable chair and desk chair too close to the bed so there was barely enough room to walk by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach

Short drive from Universal Studios

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The castle hotel is a cozy and convenient place to stay when we visit Universal. We have stayed at the castle several times and each experience has met our expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Not what we paid for!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Nice look from outside, close to International Drive
Cons: SERVICE, SERVICE, SERVICE
After I read others reviews I hoped the rating of 4 Stars was good, but unfortunately we were very disappointed with the hotel. Over rated, over charged and not a 4 star for sure. The bath tub was cloged, noise from out side the room, people walking in the hallways you could hear their conversations!!! Service had a lot to wish, the toilet paper was almost finish and we thought they will put a new one the second night??? NOT at all. We had to go look for someone to show them it was almost gone!!! I had terrible allergies the three nights we spent there. Would not recommended to anyone. I have to say it was close to Universal Studios, but Not on International Drive as they advertised! They charge for parking and we could not get a spot the second night!!! Not enough parking and have the nerves to charge for, which I made them take it away. Not coming back there ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear ANA, As International Drive's newest AAA 4-Diamond Award Winner, I was sorry to read that your stay with us did not live up to the usual high standards experienced by many of our guests. The clogged bathtub and replenishing of your guest room supplies should have been addressed by the Housekeeper who serviced your room and these issues should have been corrected immediate. I am sorry they were not as it caused an inconvenience to your party. The parking charge, while posted automatically to all reservations, can easily and quickly be adjusted if there are any issues regarding self or valet parking. At times, due to special events or city-wide conventions, area hotel parking lots fill up and parking can become a challenge. We are currently getting quotes on an automated parking system that would control access so that only hotel guests will be permitted to park. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to have you back as our guest in the future. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, FL

First World Problems

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Very nice, not worth the money. The lobby is very well decorated and interesting, but inside the room didn't have the same awe-factor. I would have guessed I was in a Hampton Inn, which is not a bad thing... totally clean and comfortable, but nothing exceptional in the room itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Weekend Trip to Orlando

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, a bit trendy, pet friendly-yet clean, quiet
Cons: The rooms could be updated more as the hotel lobby, pool and bistro area are but the rooms are simple.
Location: The location is perfect for Universal or Disney. Close to All restaurants and main strip.
Staff was friendly and quick to help. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was additional but worth it. Loved the pool and outdoor areas aswell. Very Pet friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Pre-pay at your own risk.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: An improvement would be if the hotel management honors the pre-paid reservations made, and honors refund agreements.
I pre-paid for a room with two beds me, my wife, and son. But when I arrived, the staff gave us a smaller room with one bed and a roll-a-way cot with no sheets. The staff would not even prepare the cot for us. After much unresolved argument that night I went to bed angry and frustrated. The next day the manager promised a refund. A month later, I am still calling the hotel on a regular basis to get them to process the promised refund. This is not a trust-worthy establishment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Room was clean and well-maintained. Staff had forgotten face cloths once and coffee condiments once but a call downstairs quickly remedied that. The stuff were excellent and friendly. I would not say a four-star, however it was quietand the beds were very comfy! This hotel is close to everything! Breakfast lunch or dinner is a very short walk away, it's even next door to a tourist center where you can get park tickets to avoid the lineups. If the hotel had had a slightly newer TV and a little fridge… That would've been a nice touch.. Hint hint!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pedrofrom Miami

Irregular charges

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
it is good hotel. but when you arrive you retain $ 100 dollars per day . if you travel 5 days 'll have to have extra money . and this tells you at the time you book the hotel. in the hotel restaurant and order a breakfast charged separately juice , other milk $ 4.50 each glass. you end up paying for breakfast semcillo $ 50 dollars. and additional $ 10 dollars tip load without your permission . no never again