Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Quick visit at the Castle

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: convenient location, good bed and bedding. Free WIFI.
Cons: no hot water early in the morning... not great TV choices, not great lighting...
Location: near convention center, all that mattered to me.
Overall, OK, but not terrific given the cost. The room is not particularly well lit. Liked the free internet I got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear FS, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you found our location convenient for your needs and that you found our bedding comfortable. We did have an issue, of recent, regarding our hot water which did impact some of our guests. I am sorry for the inconvenience, particularly when trying to get ready early in the morning. We look most forward to welcoming you back to Castle Hotel Orlando when you travel needs bring you back to the Orlando area. Warmest regards, Wayne T. Stokes Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent choice for the I-Drive/ConvCntr area

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Having passed by this hotel many times on previous stays, I was eager to try out the Castle Hotel. It turned out to be an excellent choice for our family on a recent trip to Orlando. From the luxe lobby details, to the unique artwork throughout the property, the hotel was very pleasing to the eyes. The front desk service was pleasant and we were in our room quickly. The rooms were average size, but featured unique furnishings and decor that had a "fairytale" feel to them. The beds were comfortable, and there were plenty of towels in the spacious bathroom. After our day on the town, we visited the lounge area and had a pleasant time. The only negative we found were the drapes in the rooms. There was only one layer (no blackout or sheer), and they did not fully cover the window opening correctly. This allowed both the exterior building lights, as well as sunlight to stream into the room. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends, and will return there ourselves in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville florida

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Over all we loved it! The only negative was I got charged 2 1/2 times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted May 26, 2015
Unique hotel. Clean, comfortable, nice staff. Close to attractions, restaurants and shopping. Definitely a good deal. I have paid more at other hotels and the rooms and overall experience were not as nice as The Castle. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by betty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
This hotel is amazing, unlike any hotel I have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Convenient location, comfortable room, friendly staff. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The hotel is very nice. The staff are helpful and friendly. I was very upset to get a bill at the end of my stay for a parking fee of $15.00 per night. That is not advertised and outrageous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wayne from Atlantic Beach

Mega Con Trip

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great, Staff was friendly and helpfull