Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami fl

Shouldn't be called a resort!

Posted May 26, 2015
I was expecting a resort and instead found myself in a remodeled old hotel building. Didn't look like the pictures. The room didn't smell clean, the bathroom was dingy, the light barely worked, the phone had missing buttons, the microwave made noise so I had to unplug it to sleep. And the type of people staying were ghetto and loud. This is comparable to a Days Inn or a 1-2 star hotel, I was so disappointed in expecting much more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Great hotel for family & friends

Posted May 26, 2015
Before making my reservation I looked at the reviews to give me an idea what this hotel was like. Some bad, some good, either way I booked it. Once my boyfriend & I arrived, we noticed it was at a good distract from the Disney parks (plus) & the lobby was very tidy. Besides, the staff was courteous. Once we were inside the room, we were very, very pleased with the cleanliness & the space it had. Plus, my boyfriend was very happy to see a plasma tv on the wall instead of those outdated tv's (some pictures online have been deceiving to us in the past regarding that). Definitely not an outdated room. Only thing that bothered us was the A/C. It didn't really blow air hard enough & the room wasn't as cold as how we liked it to be. it wasn't that bad that we had to complain, let's put it that way. Just slept with the sheet over us. The indoor & outdoor pools were nice. Many families enjoying the events they held out there for Memorial Day weekend. We played on the swings at the park. The gym was updated on the equipment (my bf & I workout religiously, so that was a plus for us). We decided to walk around the park at night. Very quaint. Cute gazebo for pictures. Only thing we freaked out about were baby frogs on the ground, mainly cause it was nighttime. My bf was pleased with the baseball, volleyball, soccer fields, but mainly the basketball court won him over. Breakfast is not continental but that was ok for us. Price to eat was not bad. We'll be back here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Great, third x here, late check out was OK!

Posted May 24, 2015
Great! Breakfast is worth the extra $, covered , yet outdoor heated pool, excellent in case cooler when visit, also if get FL shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

Décevant

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Le bar/resto : bon accueil, service, bon rapport qualité/prix ! Personnel accueillant auprès duquel nous avons acheté nos entrées Universal studios
Cons: Il y a des choses à rénover comme les portes d'entrées( difficile d'ouvrir la notre) peu de serviettes à la piscine, pas assez de chaises longues !
Location: Des restos à proximité, on peut s'y rendre à pied ! A proximité des parcs Disney, Epcot....
On s'attend à un hôtel d'un autre standing quand on voit les photos et quand on arrive à la réception ! les chambres ont vécu...par contre elles sont assez bien équipées et propres ! Il y a un très joli parc avec une mare et des coins avec chaises longues sur du sable blanc que nous avons découvert le dernier soir ! Très bruyant le samedi soir car les touristes se baignent très tard et en plus il y a de la musique, pas top quand votre chambre donne côté piscine! Insonorisation à revoir : On entend très bien les voisins d'à côté et du dessus !
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MIA

never again

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: non
staff is rude. key did't work. very slow check in. Breakfast was cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would never go back

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: As stated above
Location: Restaurants near by
Staff was loud, nervous and overwhelmed. Very strict on check in policy. We arrived 45 minutes befor check in time, we're not permitted to check in 45 minutes early unless they charge you a $35 early check in fee. Despite the room being available. Check in lines were long due to the fact that many people had to wait till exactly 3pm. Room was clean, but the a/c did not work to our liking. Walls are thin, heard everything going on in the 2 rooms on either side of us. I will never go back to this hotel, would rather sleep in my car. Could not wait to check out. Guess what? No early check out rebates too! Don't waste your money,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC, Canada

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Heated pool.
Cons: The rooms could have been cleaner and the pull-out sofa more comfortable.
Location: The only thing that is walking distance (less than 10 minutes) is McDonalds and a 7/11.
Was far from the airport. The times for the shuttles were not convenient, especially the times to return to the hotel, had to miss some evening shows in order to catch them. The shuttles were often not on time and on the return trip back, they was not enough room for everyone. Also, the pull-out sofa was very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel for your money.

Posted May 5, 2015
Really nice staff. Didn't know about a $50 deposit for incidentals. Was told it would be credited right back to my credit card but no it will take a few business days. If I was on a strict budget that would be frustrating to 'loose' $50 until it credited back. For most families it would be a problem. Also, sales pitch for Summer Bay Resort unexpected. Not pushy but still not what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
I will recommend the resort it was clean and the staff was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids

Great Value

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The grounds were great - the park behind the hotel is beautiful.
Cons: Just keep updating.
Location: When staying here you are close to Disney, Sea World, mini golf - any family fun you could want.
We enjoyed the facilities. The rooms are a bit older but kept up nice. The location was close to all the tourist things around Orlando.