Ratings based on 4,370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay in orlando

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The bar/store was on the premises. Close to attractions we like. Very reasonably priced.
The shower/tub was clogged and would not drain. The pool was closed because was empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hose of Blue's

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Nice room and elevators. Did the breakfast buffet in morning and the food was pretty good I must say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 15, 2015
There was only one pool working when we checked in. The other pool was too crowded with guests to even enjoy it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Disney World

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Good looking hotel, nice beds, clean room but with a small bathroom. My room had a fridge, coffee maker, blow dryer, iron, and a safe. I booked this hotel through Expedia's Unpublished Rate Hotels option for a 3 Star hotel. While this was a decent place to stay, I don't think it qualifies as a 3 Star hotel -- maybe just a 2 (or 2+) Star hotel. The rooms have an external entrance, kind of like a motel or Travelodge. The towels are the cheap, hard cotton kind, like the ones you get in gym class (do they still call it that?). The air conditioning is a room model that sits underneath the window, not central a/c. It worked fine, it's just that those models are kinda loud. Fortunately I'm not a light sleeper, and I was exhausted after a day at Disney World and slept right through it. Good deal at the discounted price, but don't expect a 3 Star experience. After all, it's just a place to clean up and sleep!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Experience.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Staff and convenient transportation too and from park, the different locations you can catch a ride.
Cons: Cleaner rooms.
Location: Great location. Loved location, great for shopping and lots of eating locations.
Provided good transportation too and from park. Had to call twice due to safe not working properly. Meals were convenient. Only one pool available for approximately 600 guest. Rooms. Noisy. Guest (kids) running back and forth in front of rooms, out of control in presence of their parents waking me up. Room was OK for the few hours I had to stay in it. The advertisement paint a better picture. Staff was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in a happening place

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Lot of noise from Interstate traffic so couldn't sleep well. Old and spoiled bedding, microwave not working properly, improper room design. The location of the hotel is very good and no problem in parking. There is a good play area and splash zone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Nice stay,kids friendly ,close to the parks ,great variety for dinning out near by
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Adequate at best

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Hotel too spread out. OK with car. No bag trolleys. Staff weak
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Not what I was expecting.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The pool and location were the only good things about this hotel. Nothing else met our expectations based on pictures or other reviews we read.
Cons: The shuttle times to Universal are awful - we ended up having to take Ubers. Breakfast should be included (not an additional $11 per day).
Location: The location was great - about 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport, 15 minutes from Universal, and 5 minutes from Disney.
This is probably one of the most honest reviews here (since the previous reviews gave me a false sense of what to expect). I went to Orlando a week ago with my friend for a long weekend to get some sun, and to go to Universal. We wanted a relatively nice, clean hotel with a pool and free shuttle to Universal that wasn't too pricey. We arrived late on a Thursday evening and had to wait quite a while before seeing a hotel employee. When someone finally came out to help us, we got a very unfriendly and stand-offish woman who barely spoke to us. I understand that it was really late at night and she was probably tired, but she could've been a bit friendlier. Our room was on the first floor, opening up to the hotel parking lot. When we opened the door and walked in, we were horrified. The room looked NOTHING like the pictures- there were weird stains on the walls, lamps, and beds, and the sheets were dirty. Our bathroom had tons of mold and was infested with mosquitos. The comforters were as thin as the sheets, and we couldn't connect to wifi. Our door didn't lock completely either and we felt unsafe. We called the front desk to complain and try and get another room, and they happily obliged and told us we could move first thing in the morning, but when we went to the front desk the following day, we were told we had to wait until 4 p.m. to switch rooms. Thankfully our new room was significantly nicer- clean, with no stains and a proper door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Close to Diney

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, staff helpful, especially transportation people.
Cons: water pressure & temp regulation...plus fan in bathroom.
Location: Sound absorption...Too close to highway
Fine, but to close too highway...traffic too loud.