Ratings based on 3,694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
It was a great experience. Beautiful hotel. The only thing I didn't agree is that the buffet is way to expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Good at the price.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I book 2 rooms for familes stay . But end up 2 room far a part. Ask desk person to request can change room so we can stay close to each other .but got the aswer was too hotel so busy and seem don"t care if we like it or not. Cause the hall way was dark seem like walking at night tume is not safety..the kids is afraid to walk to other room because it so dark.the toilet seem was not flush well. The refrigde is not cold not sure because it too hot or frigde broken. The street to get to the hotel is no street light.you have to get really close to the hotel to see the sign and the entrance especially you go to theme park and get back late. I was not good and feel not safe if you walking alone. Next time i rather choose place with entry to room from inside hotel , not ouside share public balcony entry walk way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice hotel close by a lot of restaurants and all the parks.. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unconfortable

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Rooms with pool view had also I4 view and sound. All night we had to listen to trucks and cars horns. Pool rules are not respected. People smoking in pool area and in the front of the lobby's sign of NO Smoking. Filthy parents cleaning babies diapers and noses inside the pool with pool water Finally, the restaurant was poor in food quality. Not in food amount. Tons and tons of greasy sausages, bacon and mashed potatoe, but few options of healthy freshly cooked meals both or kids and adults. It's a shame. The third day decided to go outside as I couldn't take anymore that crowded dining area, that seemed like a bunch of prisoners in a jail, making line to get an ugly piece of white and dry portion of scrambled eggs, not of the level of a Clarion type of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good safety

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Free wifi and breakfast
It was a nice In nice area. Location with mall and the attractions is good. The rooms was clean. The employees too. Was attent with questions that you had
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Careful of the theme park transfers

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and comfortable and close to the restaurants of lake buena vista.
Cons: Service could go out of there way to help you and be more clear about the shuttles being on a specific timetable for the theme parks.
Location: Close to restaurants of lake buena vista. About halfway between Magic Kingdom and Universal Studios.
We arrived at the hotel with a rental car that we then dropped off after noting the shuttle services to the theme parks. Once we enquired about this we realised that they were not flexible and did not work with the times we wanted to be at the theme park, for example Universal Studios were opening at 8am and first shuttle was not until 9:30am... Taxis to magic kingdom and Universal are approx $30 that we ended up shelling out day after day. If you dont have a car, i may suggest getting a rent a car but being aware of theme park parking. Hotel itself was nice clean room that was spacious and quiet. Staff seem disinterested when engaging with them though will answer your direct questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: there are lots of restaurants and some shopping close by.
my overall experience at this hotel was very pleasant. There was also a local expedia agent available to help guide you on activities to do and purchase packages. The shuttle service offered by the hotel to the theme parks was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi, tx

Would recommend

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Had a great stay. Food was good, rooms were comfortable and pool area was a hit with the kids. Hotel staff could have been a little more friendly and I thought it was ridiculous that they do not offer airport shuttles. We spent $100 on taxi ride to and from airport! Other than that we were saticfied withour stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to theme parks

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Main complaint is that the free shuttle to parks is not what I expected. Most of the parks had just one time slot there and one back. It would've been nice to have a few more time options. Most of the staff were pleasant. However, had to put the do not disturb sign out daily as housekeeping would be banging on the door or trying to come in early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wesley Chapel FL

Nice and close to Orlando attractions

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Mostly the comfort of the beds and the distance to Disney World.
Location: The location was perfect for Disney World, stores, restaurants and a short distance to Seaworld and Universal.
This hotel was very close to Downtown Disney. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. I choose this hotel because it is pet friendly and was nicely surprised by how nice it was. Great value also! P.S. I found the beds to be the most comfortable of any hotel I've stayed in.