Ratings based on 2,040 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

muito bom

Posted Jul 29, 2015
muito bom muito bom muito bom muito bom muito bom muito bom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to amusement parks

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: waterpark
Cons: rooms
Location: close to everything touristy
the waterpark was great, the rooms not so much. The rooms are very outdated and smelled like cigarettes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Orlando Resort

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Coco Key Resort is enjoyable and fun for the family and especially for the kids. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. The pool was great and the resort was excellent for my kids and the arcade game room. Restaurants, gift shops, and entertainment very close by..walking distance. Theme parks minutes away by resort shuttle bus. Really had a great time with my kids...will go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location and water park

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Great location. Nice if you want to see Sea World with an early admission. Water park great plus. Note: you will need to pay an additional resort fee on top of the expedia price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Water slides are good. Rooms and resort can be cleaner. Music was too loud. Arcade area for kids is great. We hung out there a lot. Location is close to lot of things and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel, terrible customer service

Posted Jul 24, 2015
I forgot my card key inside my room, when I went to report it to the front desk, the girl was helpful but another staff member, African American girl went by while I was explaining my situation and she started laughing. Not only I found this very disrespectful but when I told the girl that was helping me how I felt about this, the African American girl came to me, not to apologize but to tell me with a nasty actitud, that she wasn't laughing at me. Very disappointed. Not professional at All. I hope other travelers can see this review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The children loved the Water Park. The room was nice and everything worked with the exception of a slow moving drain in the sink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bedding, clogged shower

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Our sheets on both beds had sticky old candy all over them. So warning, they don't change sheets unless they feel it's necessary!! Our shower clogged full of hair. Spend the little bit more for a nicer hotel. They put a large hold on your card anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to Universal Studios

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We came very late from the theme Parks. The place has very dark areas, in my opinión it should be more lights. Besides that there is too much trash everywhere. The TV programs are limited. The hotel associates are not very friendly only if you are planning to purchase the share otherwise not. Overall is ok just to spend the night and if you do not want to interact with anybody.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Coco Key

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The staff through out the resort were not friendly at all, except for the housekeeping staff. The Resort is not the same company as the hotel, which allows for little accountability when an issue or concern arises. We were charged 5.00 more for our breakfast at the Tradewinds restaurant, though our receipt did not reflect this, the only reason I found this out was because when I checked our credit card charges later that day I saw it on my pending charges. After I called the resorts financial office was I informed that this was protocol and that I would be charged correctly, so for a few days we had 5.00 tied up, this should have been shared with us upon arriving at the resort, this is poor business. The information desk has very limited hours, Sunday's from 7 am to 12 noon?? The staff at this counter do not offer any suggestions or options unless you ask specially. Will never be back or recommend to anyone.