Ratings based on 1,802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom merseyside

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The coco key was amazing I had read some reviews on the internet and was a bit worried.My experience was a good one.Would definitely stay at this hotel again.The rooms were very big and comfy.The water park was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed everything, location and facility

Posted Apr 16, 2015
If u have kids, perfect. My kids enjoyed every minute
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for my 8yr old and 13yr old.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
There ended up being a error in the online pricing so I had to pay more at check in. And for the price I paid for 6 nights, a roll away cot should have been provided at no cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok to stay

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The only thing I was not happy with was the bad smell in the room I stayed. The room smelled like dirty hamper
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey

Daughter birthday!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The room was tight and the water dripped the whole time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Okay

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Waterpark
Cons: Better cold air system, too loud for the rooms
Location: All kind of restaurants near by and lots of thing to do within walking distance
Great for young kids and families, good eating places around the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

It was just ok.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The kids really liked the water slides.
Cons: Shuttle service needs to be improved or totally redone!
Location: The best thing is the hotel is right in the center of lots of restaurants, shops and stores.
The staff member that checked me in was very un- personable. I dont think she even looked up at me once. The room was fine for the price, we actually didnt stay at the hotel that much. Had to ask for enough towels for all 4 of us to shower every day. The worst thing I can say is the "free shuttle service" to Universal or anywhere else is awful. You have to reserve a spot several days in advance to get a spot on the shuttle and make sure you reserve a ride back or you dont get one. We ended up taking a cab which was sooo much easier. $10 with a tip total for the cab ride. I've never had this experience with a hotel shuttle before. It was horrible. Basically they dont have a shuttle of their own and share with some other hotels. So on the way back one night it took over an hour to get to the hotel which was 2 miles away from Universal because of all the other stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will definitely be back

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We loved our stay at coco key especially my kids. Big arcade and huge pool area for every age. Tons of life guards on duty at all times. A pizza hut and two restaurant so convenient. And just a short ride on the highway to all parks. Loved it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom east stroudsburg , pa

Surprised in a good way

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Stay for 7 nights had no issues Staff was very nice , helpful I mean it wasn't the ritz Carlton but Room was clean and modest. Room Could use updating but overall I would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom e

First room given chalet type looking over car park

Posted Apr 9, 2015
First room given looked over car park was awful and DIrty ! Hotel staff said complain to Expedia this was midnight after 14 hour journey !! They will move you to another hotel. Then spoke to manager who loved our room to block 6 which was better, although one bed for three of us. It was better although by no means the best. The water park is the best area of the hotel !!