Ratings based on 1,667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PANAMA

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: only the location
Cons: in wiffi access in rooms, have breakfast or continental buffet breakfast, lowering rates in January that the water park can not be used by the cold.
Location: is close to everything is the best thing about the hotel, but not the only hotel in that area so here I will choose one of the next most economical an
First I must point out that in the hotel reservation indicated that there was breakfast buffet that certainly was not true in the reservation and not in the hotel only has buffet on weekends, in addition to this they said the rooms were wiffi, within 5 days I've never had access and no other rooms. Finally if I knew the lie of this hotel not I had not used additional cost to pay you also had to pay additional taxes 65.00. The only good thing about this hotel has very good location. Do not make misleading because it does not serve anything to you, I have thinking about traveling with 5 families in January 2017 and honestly after that experience of the hotel and all the lies of the reservation, I'm hesitant to do so dare you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami,FL

Spare of the moment

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: great location
Cons: to do a maintenance on the ac wall unit.
Location: your on the main road so you have restaurants and shopping in walking distance
Everything was OK except for the noise that the ac wall unit was making at night and wasn't letting us sleep. Also, the carpet looked like it had been a while since it had been cleaned. Other than that it was OK . Its in a great location you have tons of restaurants in the area and things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

If you have kids this place is awesome!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: water park for kids bar for adults rooms were clean and big
Cons: staff could be more friendly and helpfull
Location: tons!!! great location!
The Kids loved the water park, rooms were large and clean and the location was great, right in the heart of Internation drive. We did have a problem with the toilet overflowing and flooding the bathroom and the staff was less than quick to respond :( but that would be my only complaint we would definitely be staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Timer

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We stayed from Thursday to Monday. The hotel is quaint and clean. Due to the weather they were unable to use the full resort but the hotel said they will be refunding our resort fees due to the weather. The staff was amazing and nice! Rooms were ok but the tv and air conditioning needs to be updated or fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Hotel looks old outdated. Lonely needs security.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff.
Cons: Security, Buildings, Internet service, and those mandatory fees of water park and others when they are closed because of the season and weather.
Location: Good location
They charge you for things you can't use and that aren't working. So called mandatory fees. This was very disappointing. Internet service was horrible. My overall experience was a disappointment. Although I must say the staff at front desk was very good .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiscsonsin

Good location, old hotel w/ newer remodel. Not bad

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Pool hours should be better, not closing so much during winter season. Got in our room, the bathroom light was out.
Location: Close to worlds largest McDonalds, lots of stuff On International drive. Right by I4, really accessible.
This hotel is an older style with a new makeover. Not bad for the price, we had to pay extra to be able to use the outside waterpark(kind of a rip off that its not included and didn't even get to use it because they kept closing it saying it was too cold. They have a heated outdoor regular pool w/ hot tub we used a few times. Has a fair sized large indoor gameroom but they all close by like 9 or 10. Also check they list the waterpark as closed a few days during the week. Im guessing not in summer though. Employees could have a little better customer service. I know its not the Ritz, but they could still be more courteous. Overall again, fair hotel for the price. If we had warmer weather a few days and got to use the waterpark I might've given it 4stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient place!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Great experience. Clean and friendly environment. Only improvement would be to have more sheets/blankets on bed. Fantastic overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thetford mines

Hôtels près des outlets et des parcs Disneys.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Espace disponible pour stationner près de la chambre, excellente présence des sauveteurs dans les jeux aquatiques.
Location: Outlets tout près, plein de restaurants à proximité a pieds, très plaisant de marcher sur la rue principale et magasiner dans les petites boutiques.
Très bien qualité prix. Le personnel est courtois. Durant la période ou nous y étions le parc aquatique était fermer du lundi au mercredi. Points à ameliorer sont la propreté du bain dans la chambre et la senteur d'humidité des tapis.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom r

Total nightmare

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Sent us to a room with 2 twin beds we book room with 2 queen beds. Not enough towels no coffee sugar or cups had to call it in. Charges us fees not mention by Expedia. Front desk staff not friendly at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Ok

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Good location for Universal studios, clean room Cons: 1) Shuttles only leave in the morning and only return in the evening. So if you are checking in during the afternoon, or plan to stay at Universal past 8 pm or so, your alternative is to drive and pay $17 for parking. 2) This is a motel style, where your door opens to the outside 3) Only one set of blinds, people could see into the room from the outside if they really tried to. No drapes for added privacy 4) No microwave in the room. Considering it is mostly tourists and families this is very disappointing. No way to reheat meals or cook something quickly