Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

nice hotel with a beautiful water park.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: water park.
Cons: they should keep clean the bathrooms of the rooms. for example in the bathtub in my room the water was not draining. When they fixed it, they let all
I really liked the water park, it is beautiful. water park was well clean, and Park workers you serve very well, and are attentive to not pass any accident. I really liked the pizza they make.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Customer service was awful didn't like the fact that we got one bed and a sofa bed wasn't comtable at all and had to call for house keeping to clean the room food wasn't good won't be referring his place to my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great place for families!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed our 2 night stay, the kids loved the water park. The Tradewinds restaurant on site had a family feast dinner special for $35 and it was delicious. My only complaint was how forceful the security staff was when it was time for the pool to close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Nice hotel , clean, comfortable .

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I loved the water park in side the hotel. The best. The kids enjoyed it very much. The water slide was fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
very good experience the hotel was awesome the installation are in perfect shape the pools are so beautiful the only problem that I have is the housekeeping take me out of the room before checking our time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

The wost hotel I've ever stained in

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The water park is disappointing and the grounds are dirty. The room is ok but the carpet is dirty and even wet at some points from people coming from outside with their wet bodies...I will never be there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill Florida

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: When we decided to leave early they refunded some of my money back.
Cons: There is many things that can be improved by this hotel. Lets start with the rooms and beds.
Location: The location was alright, it was very close to everything that we wanted to do. Really busy part of town and it was hard finding parking.
Was really looking forward to this trip but was very disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Waterpark hotel - Good location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Good location for what we needed. On the Iride trolley line & in walking distance of dining & shopping. Cleaning person was very friendly & nice.
Cons: Staff should not be allowed to cut in front of paying guests. Day camps should not be bused in at paying guests expense!
At check in, we were asked if we wanted to change from a 2 queen bed poolside to 2 queen bed waterpark side room. We agreed thinking the location would be better. When we got to the room, we found out we had been given 2 double beds. We called the front desk & were told we would have to come to the front desk to have the room changed back. I thought the hotel should have offered us a discount and felt that I had been "baited and switched". In reading information about the hotel, the draw for the waterpark was that it was open to hotel guests only. I felt that it would be safe and not overly crowded, especially since I would be there with our 2 small children for 4 days before my husband came back to stay with us. Out of the 4 days that we were at the hotel/waterpark, the property bused in school camp groups on 2 days. One day, there were 2 different large groups and on the other day, there were 3 different groups, 2 of which came on full sized school buses! Very disappointing when the waterpark was billed as open to hotel guests only! Then to realize that we had to pay an additional $22 per night for a resort fee on top of our room rate & others were using the resort without paying the fee - I realized that we would have been better off staying in another hotel & just paying for the waterpark ticket! Then 1 day, we were passed in line by 2 employees. We watched them cut in line in front of other guests through out the park & the staff did not do anything about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, Fl.

Good Hotel for Enjoy with family and friends !!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I Love the hotel...but I think they can clean more the pool and all stuff (all the color tube in the pool, in the area for little ones) and the hotel pool...and more security, somebody take my son sandals and it's disappeared !...but I Love the hotel !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Okay hotel very close to Universal Studios

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The employees there was very nice but our hotel room kind of smelled an AC unit did not work as well the AC units in the rooms are very horrible needs maintenance ASAP I talk to other people that stay there and they said the same thing about the AC units in the room but it was a good room for the great price and how close it was to Universal Studios