Ratings based on 1,750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, MO

Great hotel, especially for kids.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, water park, plenty of life guards, lots to do. It just goes on and on. Great location as well.
Cons: Better guarding around the hot tub. We witnessed some adult rated ventures going on in the hot tub one evening which I was not impressed with.
Location: Perfect location. Lots of restaurants and tourist things to do. Lots of shops.
I decided to take my grandchildren, ages, 11, 9 and 7 on a special trip and so glad I chose this motel. They absolutely loved it! They slept so well at the end of the day from being in the water park all day. They had such a great time. I would recommend this over and over again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anchorage alaska

Hotel resort for kids

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Great staff! Well accommodating and no complaints! One thought was maybe they should get a microwave in the rooms..so people can warm up what they put in the freezer/refrigerator.. Water park was clean and what you pay to stay there is worth it! We were booked for theme parks back to back and ended up staying at the resort when we weren't.. Wish we didn't book so many parks so we could have enjoyed the resort a little more..
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Laramie, WY

There are Better Choices

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Location. But the same thing can be said for a lot of other hotels.
Cons: Remodel, remodel, remodel.
Location: International drive is thick with things to do. However, we were just there to go to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and Sea World.
The beds were comfortable and the room was clean, at least as far as we could tell. This hotel needs a major upgrade. Everything from the furniture to the plumbing to the carpet (especially the carpet) was well worn and in need of replacement. They charge every room an extra daily resort fee. Mostly this gets you transportation to and from Universal (on a very limited schedule) and access to their own water park. If your children are older than 12 then stay somewhere else and go to Wet 'n Wild water park up the street. We felt fortunate that we were so busy that we were only in the room long enough to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Very nice hotel close to all amenities :)

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Very convienient!
Cons: Don't know
Location: The location is excellent, close to disney attractions and Mall
close to all amenities, would stay there again :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in nice area, with very bad service

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Close to nice area
Cons: Service, clean and attention.
The hotel is dirty. All way is dirty. A lot noice of people. Not safety We request change the towels and we never received
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Great for kids and parents that want to relax!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It is nicely renovated rooms, excellent service, convenient location, complete amenities for entertainment, kids and family trip. I was able to relax!
Cons: Color of the exterior of hotel, which makes it looks old fashioned, but that it is completely wrong it is the perfect place for kinds and excellent.
Location: Universal, Disney, Downtown Disney, the street has a bunch of restaurants and souvenir stores at convenient prices.
Everything was ready for our arrival, microwave and minibar in the room, aside laundry room for any kids garments that need cleaning, great area with slides, water park and entertainment for the kids, security and lifesavers all over the water park. great business area which is complementary if you have to print some pending boarding pass!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hazleton, PA

Great family vacation

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel is more amazing then the website. My kids enjoyed themselves very much even my one year old. The staff is very friendly and attentive. I wanted to extend my vacation one extra day and they worked out the price for me when ever I'd call for towels or any information they where fast and friendly. The hotel is right in the heart of all the fun restaurants are walking distance activities as well. The International Drive is just amazing it's self.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looks better in the pictures.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Our kids are 12 and they were done with the water park in a few hours. Rooms are ok but look better in pictures. Good location to all parks and good restaurants to eat at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Coco Key met all of my expectations. We were upgraded to a nicer room and all facilities were clean. The water park was nice but my 8-year-old preferred the hotel pool so we spent a lot of time there. Location was one block off I-4, so it was an easy drive to Sea World or Disney. Nice restaurants at hotel and several chains within short walking distance. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Waterpark amazing!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Waterpark.
Cons: Not allowing kids with diapers in pool. Two incidents!
Location: Very central and convenient. Have to tolerate I-drive traffic.
Arrived only to find out they had oversold! Put us up next door at Hampton in a suite, which was HUGE and with free buffet breakfast, so this made up for it.