Ratings based on 1,616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Ok. Would of been nice to know that the water resort wasnt going to be open mon- wen.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Worst hotel ever stayed

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Worst travel experience I've ever had. I could hear my next door conversation in the hotel room. Everything was closed at that hotel after 8 pm. I could hear the pool cleaning machine noise all night, I would not recommend any of my friends to stay in this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Loud guests and smelly room

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Just the waterpark
Cons: Room cleanliness ( carpet ). There was also a dried up bug on the desk and around it was dust which indicated it had been there a while.
Location: The location is good, about 20 min from Disney, close to restaurants, gas stations etc.
First of all this isn't a "resort". It is a motel like place. Our room smelled bad ( my husband thought it was vomit, I thought it smelled like dirty feet). Since we only used the room for sleeping at night and onc you were in you couldn't smeel it anymore we didn't ask to be switched. For a couple nights we had trouble sleeping because other guests would yell and laugh in the hallways in the middle of the night. They didn't care other people were trying to sleep. We also had some extremely loud neighbors who checked in at 3am and were partying it up until sunup. I called the fron desk and Christopher said he would send security up. After security left it wasn't long until they were back at it again. I called the fron desk again and asked it the loud neighbors could be moved and Christopher said "I can't move THEM!" Maybe insinuating that me and MY family ( who just wanted quiet in th middle of the night) should repack all our stuff and move. The watermark is cool so I'll give them that. We only used it once because we had tickets for Disney. I would only reccomend this place if COCO KEY resort ( motel) is your destination. If you are thinking about staying here and going to Disney then don't. Stay at a nicer hotel where you'll be able to sleep at night after being at Disney all day. Also the day I checked in they charged me a resort fee which I find ridiculos for this motel. It's an extra $22 per day, which they had told me previously it was included in the rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I was un happy

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Because of the park ,but we did not go
Cons: On the propaganda what cat my aye was the park and I though it was included
Because it the fact that we have to pay for the used of the water park I was so looking forward to it ,but to have to pay for so little time?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Good experience Didn.t stay too much in hotel.We were all day out .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

夏に泊まりたい。

Posted Dec 3, 2014
今回利用した当日が肌寒い日だったのでプールで遊べず残念。ホテル周りは遊べる施設やショッピング、食事と満喫出来るロケーションはとても良い。又夏に泊まりたい。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Coco Key Water Resort

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and clean. Water park and pools looked awesome.
Cons: Bigger sign out front to make locating the hotel easier.
Location: Location was great if you had young children. Disney is about 15 minutes away. There is a Chuck E Cheese across the road and mini putt close by
Coco Key's sign out front is very small so you really need to look for it when trying to initially find the hotel. The hotel staff we nice and the room were clean and comfortable. The water park and four pools looked awesome. Unforetunately, we were unable to use these facilities during our stay due to the weather not co-operating with our stay. They say the four pools are heated but they didn't feel heated to us. I would definately stay at this hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Family Vacation celebrating our Son's 6th Birthday

Posted Nov 20, 2014
First off, we arrived late and were greeted by Krist at the front desk. He was very friendly. Unfortunately the first room we were given in building 4 facing the pool was horrible. Very dirty and stained carpets, yucky toothpaste on the sink faucet, tub drain plugged up, gross dirty caulking around the toilet and very musty smell. I would strongly recommend replacing those carpets with tile. I suffer from allergies so I was suffering all night and couldn't sleep. My husband was also very bothered by the smell. The next morning I requested to change rooms. It was an upgrade charge but very worth it. I spoke with Isabel at the front desk who was very pleasant. We were offered a hypoallergenic room in building 6 which was great. Isabel let us have a look at the room first before switching to ensure we were happy. Big difference from the other building, which was more motel like and not at all a hotel feel. The second room was great and very clean. No mustiness and no allergic reactions. Isabel gave us a bit of a discount on the upgrade and also gave us breakfast buffet vouchers to top it off, so we were very happy with that. The waterpark was fun but one of the slides kept breaking down. This didn't bother us much as we enjoyed the quietness of the hotel pool more anyways. Lots of fun in and around the hotel. The Pirates dinner show across the strees from the hotel was a riot. Our son liked this hotel. We met Coco and played in the arcade. Overall It was a great vacation here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom daytona beach

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The hotel was wonderful. Air Conditioning went out and they moved us immediately no questions asked. Water park was not working. But they did have the pool up and running! Was heated do it was great. Jacuzzi was nice waterfall was a nice touch. Breakfast buffet was awesome!!! Everything you could need they had. Missed out on the water park but was still a nice enjoyable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The shuttle to Universal Studios was perfect, we enjoyed the waterpark and liked the convenience of the little store, we didn't use the restaurants, the rooms were nice the bed was comfortable- pillowed were a bit lumpy, the room had an odor when you walked in but if you would get used to it pretty quickly, staff was mostly very friendly.