Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roger from miami

Water patk perfect for my kids ages 4 and 6 years

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The kids indoor water park has temperature maintained. Kids enjoyed a lot. Pizza Hut on site and tiki bar was addition to all this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great water park for small kids

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I really enjoyed the water park(awesome)! The rooms need some serious updates not the most comfortable situation to be in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee Dee from Georgia

Can You Say Friendly and On Point Service

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I truly enjoyed my stay with family at the CoCo Key Hotel and Water Resort. The staff was very friendly, whatever you needed was given with no problems. There was a Pizza Hut on sight and bars where you really didn't have to go anywhere. I didn't get the chance to enjoy there restaraunt due to me and my family short but I did take a look at the food and it looked delicious. The water resort was awesome and reasonable for a family of four. A lifeguard saved my 7 year old who decided to take his life jacket (vest) and go off in the 4 ft. Swimming pool without permission. As soon as I noticed where my child was and what he was doing, the lifeguard was present and there team was on point with the communication they had and service. I had to write a report and understand why to not only protect the hotel resort but my child also as far as any other assistance needed. I am thankful for that. There is so many lifeguards in every area of the water resort so there is an eye opener for any situation. The only thing that I dislike was when I first entered the room. There was a tincture smell but I believe that comes from the hotel being a water resort and there are so many people in and out with wet clothing that it can leave a smell. I just suggest they invest in more deoderizers but the room was very spacious and clean. I enjoyed my self and I am sure my kids did too in that they did not want to leave. I will return...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great waterpark - so so rooms

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Waterpark staff were friendly and the lifeguards did a great job watching the kids. Only complaint was rooms were more like motel rooms and we were on the back end no where near the waterpark. If you're looking for a getaway with a nice waterpark it's great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Curtis from Minneapolis, MN

CoCo Key Hotel and Water Resort

Posted Apr 3, 2014
We had lot of fun here. The water park was very nice for our son. The room was small but it was clean and comfortable. It was a great hotel for the price point.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was comfortable for kids

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: It was very family friendly
Cons: The customer service and CoCo Keys should never partner up with Expedia again!
The hotel does not show compassion when dealing with customers and properly explaining their policies for your stay at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Hammer from Florida

Overcrowded "water resort!"

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean.
Cons: The amount of people allowed in at one time. I believe the hotel would receive more repeat customers if only the staying guests were allowed access.
The hotel has potential. However, It does allow people who are not staying there, access to the pool. The pool is far too overcrowded and has a lot of neighborhood kids hanging around without adult supervision. Unable to swim in the pool, you literally could only stand due to the amount of people in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Lots of fan, the water is nice and warmed in pool hot and very good water in jacuzzi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from Birmingham, AL

Spring Break 2014

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great place. Kids had a blast. Told all of our friends. Would definitely come back and recommend to others
2 out of 5
by disappointed mo

Not impressed

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The reason I chose to stay here was for the water park. Unfortunately, it was too cold to enjoy the park so my rating is based solely on the condition of the room. I was not impressed at all to say the least. I didn't even want to walk barefoot in the room because the carpet felt so gross. I would not stay here again.