Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Susie from Virginia

Just an ok hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: The eggs in the breakfast were horrible.
Location: Not sure, just stayed for the night then got up the next morning and went into Orlando. Just about 30 minutes from Orlando.
Nothing great about this hotel. The rugs were visibly dirty in the hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, friendly staff, very clean.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We had a great experience indeed. We will only stay at Comfort in and Suites from here on in.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from tampa bay fl.

Convenient to the airport

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Close to the main highways prodpviding easy access to other parts of florida.
Cons: The facilities met all our expectations for an hotel situated at an airport.
Location: We live in Florida and were not terribly interested in the local activities available.
We were meeting friends visiting from Europe. The service provided by the hotel was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Chicago, IL

MY STAY

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: My room also overlooked the Harley Davidson dealer which was great because I am a biker!
Cons: Not much other than noise cancelling for the traffic. I can't believe how close my room was to the ramp for Interstate 4 I believe it was!!!
Location: I was there on business and only had one day of freedom so a friend of mine that lives in Florida had come to visit and we went to the Sanford zoo.
The only complaint that I have is that my room was right off of the tollway and excessive noise woke me up the first night from a loud motorcycle and I couldn't get back to sleep after that from trucks driving past. I did not think to complain the next morning but did ask about moving my room later that day and was denied due to the lateness of my inquiry. Somewhat disappointing when the same thing happened the second night and I had an early flight as it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dryroads from Springfield, IL

Very satisfied.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Decent breakfast and shuttle service.
Efficient, courteous, pleasant staff. Clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from North Dakota

Nice location for our stay before our cruise.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
The lobby and staff were very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. A short walk to a bar and grill for a great burger. The shuttle to the ship was a little slow but with the amount of people staying there for their cruise I can understand the wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shuttle to Sanford Airport & Super friendly staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Shuttle to the Airport. Friendly, helpful staff Clean.
Cons: Heated pool would be nice, but I'm sure would raise the price of the room, so probably not worth it.
Location: Several restaurants, gas station within walking distance. I 4 and another large highway on 2 sides of the hotel for easy traveling.
Our shuttle was supposed to arrive at 10:15, but it was an hour late and past the time when the shuttle closes by 15 minutes, but the hotel staff were kind enough to wait for us those few extra minutes. The buffet breakfast contains eggs, meat, waffles, danish, rolls, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, and yogurt and was free. Our room was clean, and the staff who went out of their way to make our stay pleasant are the reason will come back for any future trips that include the Sanford airport. Thanks, Heather and all the wonderful shuttle drivers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Chapin, SC

Good place to stay - No issues

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: No one thing stood out. Good hotel overall.
Cons: The flow and size of the breakfast area and maybe some additional and larger labeling of items.
This was a nice place to stay. Room was clean, nice. All in all, very adequate. The breakfast area was crowded but sufficiently stocked. There were a few warm items that were decent. Better than just "continental". They had a good variety of breakfast items, but the area was so crowded that it was hard to find everything. One thing that was neat was that they had pre-made French toast and put it with the breads. All you had to do was microwave or toast it a little to warm it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014