Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel. close to everything.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Great location, pool, room also helpful staff. I'll be back for sure.... actually I went back after going to Miami on my way home.
Good services, nothing to complain. Close to restaurants and Disney World. The airport is not too far also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, tx

Great stay with minor issues

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Check in was a breeze, I think they had a pipe bust and they gave me the room next to it and so I smelled water the first day, the tv channels would go in and out and some you just could not watch, they have a heated pool that was great, overall it was a great stay will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth, UK

Fantastic location, lovely rooms and pool

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The Comfort Inn is great value for money and perfect if you're visiting Universal Studios (5 min drive). You can easily walk to the great range of restaurants and bars on I-Drive too. The pool and hot tub are heated and I was usually the only person in them which suited me! The staff are so friendly and will do anything for you. Breakfast is ok - the usual grab and go type stuff. There is an IHOP and Denny's round the corner if you want something more substantial and stronger coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Great, clean & comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Lovely small hotel. Great location-just off IT drive but in a quiet area. Lovely, clean, modern & spacious rooms.............super comfy beds, flat screen tv, fridge & microwave!!Friendly & helpful staff -highly recommended. Felt very safe & great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Easy check and cheak out.
Cons: Little bigger sign.
Location: Universal Studio.
Had to drive around block because we missed the turn off the first time. Very friendly as we checked in around two a.m. Soft beds and nice clean room. Nice view. Good breakfast ..can eat by pool or take to room. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in ideal location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: All staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful. Also liked that the pool area stayed open till late. Very nice family hotel.
Cons: The bathroom could have done with redecorating, but was still perfectly fine to use. The breakfast options could also be improved.
Location: Perfectly located just off International Drive, within walking distance of the restaurants. Universal Studios is also very close by.
Our stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites Universal was very enjoyable. All of the staff at the hotel were wonderful, which is one of the main things I liked about the hotel. They were all very helpful and friendly, and made us feel really welcome. The hotel is also located in a really ideal location, just off the hustle and bustle of International Drive, whilst still being within walking distance from all the restautrants. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice position just a short walk from International

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: All the hotel staff were excellent,only to pleased to help you.The beds and pillows were so comfortable.The position of the hotel was ideal.
Cons: The bathroom was ok, it could do with modernising.It was good to have breakfast included but it would be nice to have a bit more variation each day.
Location: It was only a short walk to International Drive to catch the trolley bus.Close to restaurants and shops.
The hotel was very good.Staff were very welcoming and helpful on arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Nice location and clean

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Decent beds for the price
Cons: just the ability to sound proof the rooms more
Location: location is near other hotels just off of Universal Ave so you don't here the road noise.
Nice hotel. Clean. Bed was comfortable. I would have liked a little more sound proofing in the walls because I could hear everything in the hallway as well as the noise from the other rooms which at times felt like it was right next to me between the hours of 7pm-10pm. It was quiet enough to sleep but I am used to a little quieter experience during those hours and it was that way both nights. While not overly concerning it was not the same as other hotels that I have stayed at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
terrible experience..rude employees.rooms dirty..breakfast ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sebastian, FL

Modernized but small rooms, not clean

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Got to the hotel, staff wasn't very welcoming. Got into our room and it was very small. But conveniently had a microwave and refrigerator. Beds were comfy. But so much hair. Small dark ones. We didn't complain because we have a dog with small dark hair so we thought maybe it was just coming off of our clothes. Nope. We had a 2 queen bed room. Both beds had hair. Hair all over the bathroom. Bathroom light switch is outside of bathroom which is odd. Door hinges were rusty. Bathroom wasnt nearly as nice and colorful as the room. Bathrooms definitely need updating. Over all not a bad hotel. Would stay again.