Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dc

Only average

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location
The ads make this hotel seem very posh and welcoming, but in fact it's just an average, common hotel. The breakfast was subpar over the weekend, with "scrambled egg" patties you'd find at a fast food chain served as the main course. The water pressure was poor, and the bathroom poorly lit, and the fan was noisy. It is a clean facility very close to UCF, and if you're going to spend most of your time out and about, then it will suit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by May, Hotel Management
Dear Tricia, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the bath exhaust vent problems you encountered and the breakfast. We want our guest to have the best stay possible, where everything is in perfect order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns, so that others are not disappointed as you were. Please if you can let us know what room you stayed in we can check into replacing the bath exhaust vent. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon, so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Rooms cleanliness and spacious
Cons: The reception desk was not very efficient.
Location: UCF
The room and amenities were very clean and comfortable. The staff were not very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by May, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this survey! Your opinion is very important to us and we will definitely use it in order to better ourselves, to not cause the same disatisfaction for other guests. I would like to apologize for the staff and would hope that you would give us another chance to redeem ourselves. We do hope to see you back soon! Thank you, once again, and safe travels! Sincerely, May Afroze Assistant General Manager Comfort Suites UCF-Research Pkwy 407-737-7303
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Orlando, Florida

Very nice hotel in a good location.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable beds and pillows. Didn't get a chance to use the pool, but water was clean and good temperature.
Very clean, nice breakfast variety, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities and good customer service.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The front desk people and the manager were very accessible and understood my poor English pronunciation. There were Spanish language translators.
Cons: The street sign had the lights off and the main sign hidden by the trees, difficult to identify the hotel at night, why I got lost for a few hours. Th
Location: The street signs off and the main sign hidden by the trees.
The parking lot is clean and safe. The carpet and the room clean, excellent breakfast with: yogurt, pancake, pastries and fruits.My wife is very exigent with the clean and does not like any kind of bugs or insects, just one tiny roach around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M. Smith from Sarasota, Fl

Posted May 8, 2014
Very nice and clean room. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alisep32 from Pensacola

Comfort and Spacious

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness was exceptional and the staff was outstanding.
Cons: Breakfast could be tastier but it is free so what can you really complain about.
Location: Very close to University of Central Florida
The room was very large and very well priced. The hotel staff was so friendly. It was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anette from Vero Beach Florida

Very nice hotel---classy and clean

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The close vicinity to all shppoing and restaurants and the complimentary parking
Cons: all is good to me ---based on a reasonable price
Location: UCF and all restaruants and entertainment ---great location
The beds are very comfortable and the room design is modern
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from Naples, Florida

Close to UCF

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable bed, fulfilling breakfast.
Cons: The toilet paper and tissues were very rough.
Location: It is very close to shopping, restaurants, and UCF. It is easy to get in and out of.
The staff was very friendly. The young man said it would be alright for our son to join us for breakfast even though he was not staying there. The hostest in the breakfast area was continuously replacing empty containers of food even up to the ending time. She was also very nice. The breakfast included everything one would want. The egg and cheese folded omelet, sausage gravy, and breakfast meats was beyond most free motel breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to campus

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Staff was helpful and pleasant, close to campus, clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra nice!!!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Stayed two nites and very pleased with location,cleanliness,breakfast bar staff ect** Only issue was that nite & day desk clerks could not tell me "if" there was a charge for local phone calls from the room. Asked several times as had friends in area, not really a problem but just wanted to know policy. Breakfast bar was VERY nice and lady in charge did an awesome job! Would stay here again!!