Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Lots of space. We had 8 people with four of them being kids and no one complaining about someone "being in their space".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Comfortable, Clean, Quiet

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Never stayed @ Coral but we were extremely pleased. Before booking read both positive and negative remarks but decided to try it out. Were there for a week with another couple to watch our daughters College Softball Spring Challenge and both enjoyed our stay. Did not spend much time in the grounds but per observation it was impressive. Easy to get to it and near all attractions (shopping/ restaurants) and easy highway access. Place was quiet, CLEAN and comfortable. Would definitely book there again next year....
1 out of 5
by Jackie

Don't book here!!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
We had booked this hotel and called the day before to confirm our reservations. We were told that since we would be arriving late in the evening that the key to our room would be in the lock box and gave us the gate code and the lock box code. When we arrived what we got was a letter advising us that no rooms were available and that we had been relocated to another resort but we first had to go to another resort to sign in and get the key. We were travelling with our daughter who is expecting and was very tired. We were very disappointed and would not use Expedia again!!!! The second resort did not have any of the amenities that were advertised at Coral Cay Resort. Very disappointing!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Just ok...beware of noise

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Very conveniently located
Cons: Check in staff. Would be nice to have a couple of bbq's available in a common area for guests. Improve windows. Outside noise is very bad.
Location: Close to airport, Disney, malls, restaurants, grocery stores, etc.
Check in at Coral Cay was disappointing. I had requested early check in for 1:00. When we arrived, there was no where to park as this is a gated resort. I parked across the street and went into the main office. In their defense, I was even earlier than expected (it was 12:15) and when I apologized for being early but wondered if our unit would be ready shortly, I was barked at NO! and told to come back in 3-4 hours. I said oh, well, I did request an early check in, is that not possible? The man at the front desk said, Yah well, that's why they call it a REQUEST! I told him ok and would check back later. After 3 trips back and forth from the office to my car at 3:15 (each time being told to come back in 10 minutes) we were finally told our unit was ready. By this time it was 3:45. So, not only do they NOT appear to accomodate early check in requests, they went well past their normal check in time of 3:00. The unit was ok overall. The carpets were VERY beat up as is the furniture inside, likely from wet bathing suits, food stains, etc. The walls and windows are PAPER thin. Our neighbors actually live in their unit with 3 young children so, we got very little peace and quiet. We were also awoken every night between 2:00 and 3:00 a.m. by a strange light banging noise which sounded like it was in the unit somewhere, but were never able to track it down. Weird. Coffeemaker was so old and loud, it rattled dishes on the counter beside it. Groups of more than 4 will be VERY cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from nova scotia

Sun and Fun

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about it and the hot tub in the laini was certainly an added bonus
Cons: All looked good to us a few more loungers around the pool would be nice
Location: Location was great,we don't do much except lay around the pool and a bit of shopping so it was perfect for us.
Overall we had a great week.The only downside to the week was at check in.The person we dealt with at that time wasn't very knowledgeable and not too nice either.As for the rest if the staff they were great.Very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
My family of 6 had a blast! Really awesome villas with a lot of Room and the jacuzzi was great too :) we will definitely be going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of room for the money

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Near Disney and lots of shopping and places to eat nearby. Quiet and clean
Cons: The driveways are very narrow and it's a pain to park two cars in them. Be aware if you're bringing two vehicles they will just barely fit.
Nice area not too far from Disney with loads of places to eat nearby. Just be aware that if you book with Expedia it doesn't tell you about the $300 deposit they will charge to your credit card when you check in to cover any damages or excessive cleaning. We were under the impression there would be an $85 cleaning fee which was waived if we left everything in order. Instead we were told there was a $300 charge to our credit card that should be refunded (we'll see and let you know) since we cleaned before we left
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Australia

Great location for all the parks.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Location, fully stocked kitchen, large fridge and freezer, Jacuzzi.
Cons: Curtains rather than blinds to block out more light.
Location: Near to all the parks, perfect location.
The house was lovely and clean, the carpets were a bit stained but not terrible. The location of this resort is great, close to all the theme parks and near a Walmart and Aldi. The hot tub is a real bonus when you return from a day out with sore feet and the children loved the table football. The beds were ok, just a preference thing but they were a bit soft and the futon was apparently very uncomfortable. The main drawback was that our house, 2425, was by a street lamp and there were only blinds at the bedroom window which let in a lot of light, this made it a bit difficult to sleep and woke us up early. I am sure that other houses would not have this problem though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brad from akron, OH

Great spot!

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: A little better means of checking in, especially when booking through Expedia - perhaps pass the gate & lockbox codes in an email?
This a very nice place, close to the Orlando attractions, yet away from the business of the main roads. This is our second year at Coral Cay and we've been pleased with the condition of the room both times. Plenty of room, clean, and boasts a nice kitchen if you want to eat in a few nights. Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from South Dakota

Nice place to stay for Orlando Vacation

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Most everything. Clean (not perfect) but it is a rental. I didn't expect it to be totally free of stains. Bathrooms and hot tub clean.
Cons: Providing gate code and checkout guidelines. Maybe a few more linens. We did wash the towels and such 1/2 way through our stay.
I really liked this condo. It was nice, clean and kitchen had everything we needed. Hot tub was so wonderful after a long day at the parks. Just a few things I didn't like. I wish we had the code to get in the gate prior to our arrival and I wish we would have had a few more towels and wash cloths. (Maybe an extra blanket for the bed.) Also maybe some checkout guidelines. We left earlier that the lobby opened so we left the key in the keybox and left. It was a little chilly when we were there. I would definately recommend Coral Cay to others. There were a few bad reviews that I saw but we had none of the issues that were brought up.