Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Okay hotel near the airport

Posted Aug 29, 2014
This hotel was okay. Nothing great, bit not bad. It was clean, which is really important to me. The free breakfast was okay, but nothing great there either. They had waffles, yogurt, sausage, eggs, home fries, cereal, and pancakes. The eggs tasted weird. The decor was very strange and outdated. It was like 70's country. The carpet was orangy brown with blue furniture, black lamps and pictures. The need was pretty stiff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014
I stay at Country Inn Carlson Orlando for 3 nights. Everything is perfect. The room is clean, the breakfast is good and the staff is really helpfull. Country Inn is alway my favorite, not only this one but the other Country Inn too. One time, i forgot my wallet somewhere in the hotel, the staff call me and give it back to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel was really nice and clean inside and everyone was friendly. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Great option close to the airport

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Very close the airport with a great breakfast selection. They just need to put the stall number for the airport shuttle on their website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, au

Good enough for a one night stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Room was clean. Nothing to complaint about. Was good for me as I was only staying for a few hours overnight - so just needed somewhere cheap to crash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Stayed two weeks...and the service is great...an excellent full hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Everything.....people. ..food..cleanliness. ..location
Cons: I cant think of anything right now
I really enjoyed my stay. Everyone was very friendly, My hotel was clean and we felt comfortable sleeping there. I will be returning to this hotel the next time we visit Orlando.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late arrival in Orlando necessitates stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Good location, close to the airport.
Cons: Hotel needs some updating.
The room was fair with mold and some paint pealing in the shower. The breakfast area lacks sufficient tables and chairs to accommodate late breakfast guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 night stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I stayed 3 nights at this hotel for a training at UCF. Overall the room and hotel was great. Our room was on the third floor and has a nice view of the pool and park behind the hotel. This hotel is very close to the airport. If you are someone who wants silence in your room, this may not be the place for you. We could hear commotion from the pool and planes flying over. This did not bother me much as it was not extremely loud, just more of a background noise. I also had my 5lb dog with me. There was a one time 75$ pet fee. The staff and guest seemed fine with having the dog and while we were there we actually saw 2 other dogs. The King bed was huge! It seemed even bigger than my own kind bed at home. It was comfortable too. The room part (bed, t.v, and dresser) was slightly cramped however the living room part (pull-out couch, t.v., desk) was very spacious. Overall the room was kept clean. My only "complaint" would be the toilet was a little annoying. It would not flush unless you held the handle down until all the water went down. The breakfast was tasty and changed each day. However, there was not much choices. They had the normal waffle maker, cereal, and, bagels each day and the hot item changed. But if you didn't like the hot item you were not left with much choice. The food went really fast too. For the price I got through Expedia, it was well worth it especially comparing it to similar nearby hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sun sand& sea

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great hotel for the price and very close to the airport like 5 min away. One complaint...they need more parking space. guest had to park all over the driveways on the grass in front of the lobby and out on the street.