Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chria from Tampa

Nice place if you like victorian

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice area, breakfast is decent for free, free parking is nice. Free wireless internet service is not very good, poor reception and slow. But if thats not a main concern is great. Also nice to have a real couch in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan B from New Orleans, LA

Great Room, Great Location

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like the title says, I was able to walk from this hotel into downtown (about .50 mile) where a ton of restaurants and bars were located. Room was great- would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by David

Quick Trip to Orlando

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Actually the other houses and the courtyard are beautiful. I just caution anyone before committing to a reservation.
Cons: Honest and upfront representation of the room or house and what it means to the person spending their $$
Occasionally I like to experiment and try to find an place that is unique to an area. I saw this property on Expedia and was attracted to the price and the pictures that made the place look very nice. I arrived and was greeted by a clerk, a little dry but okay I don't mind. The "house" he was in was cool. It was like the pictures that attracted me to book this place to stay for the night. He "upgraded" me to a king without asking so I accepted. I walked around this house where the office is and came to a cinder block building where my room is and was a little concerned but my optimism was high based on the front house and the pictures and descriptions I found online. I walked in the room and couldn't believe it! This was just an old one bedroom apartment with very old and dirty carpet, poorly painted walls, furniture that is cheap and worn, loose, etc. I kept trying to be positive but there was nothing to be positive about. The price for the "standard" room is about 2/3 of the "premium" room price. The pictures for the standard room in no way represent the room I stayed in. I didn't say anything and maybe I should have. The room I stayed in is worth maybe 10% of the premium room rate at this property. The house the breakfast was served in also was very attractive and probably had nice rooms that match the online representation. The breakfast was luke warm, no one was there to say hello. Coffee was mehhh.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vanessa Moore from St Petersburg, FL

Decent location, misleading pictures

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It wasn't terrible, but for the price I paid, I was a little disappointed. My mom and I stayed here one night to go to a concert at the Amway Center. We were hoping to take a cab to the concert to avoid getting hot on the way over, but we weren't able to get one because the location is a bit out of the way and hidden behind a highway overpass. Also, the photos very much misrepresented the room we received. We weren't in the quaint B&B type atmosphere - it was an adjacent building from the 40s or 50s with thrift-store furnishings, semi-icky carpet, and a small, dark bathroom. Out of the 26 photos I viewed online, only one is from this building (titled living room), and even that looks quite a bit nicer than our room. The grounds were pretty but we weren't able to walk around them because two weddings were going on, so we were not allowed into the courtyard. As I said, not really a bad experience, but it was definitely not what we were hoping for from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Fort Myers, Florida

Close to downtown Orlando in a bucolic setting.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
It was a delightful but too brief a visit. It's a short drive to Downtown Orlando which is the antithesis of the garishness of Disney. The neighborhood is beautiful with Arts and Crafts style homes. The Courtyard is an oasis of Victorian charm. One could spend days relaxing in the gardens. We will only stay at The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne when we are anywhere near Orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teresa from milton, fl

Absolutely beautiful hotel/B&B!!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The setting, and the room were amazing!!
Cons: Just have the daytime front dest manager cheer up.
Location: Within a few minutes of everything but far enough away that you don't feel like you are in a big city!!
Only negative is that the young gentleman at the front desk during the day was unfriendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Ottawa ON

Charming.classy old time southern charm.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The antiques in the lobby and dining room. The courtyard is like an oasis in the heart of the city.
Cons: It can not be improved but the actual location takes a little figuring out.
Location: The location is beside a nice walking path around Lake Lucerne.
Warm ambience, large comfortable rooms, tasty filling breakfast, within walking distance of downtown Orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great service. Housecleaning needs an adjustment.

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found food in my fridge. Otherwise very pleasant staff and experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com