Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exploring downtown orlando

Posted Jan 16, 2015
My first trip to the city. Was happy to be close to downtown. Lots to do. Hotel was great for its class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
This hotel has thought of every comfort. The staff is very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brentwood, TN

Great location far enough fro Train

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Free coffee in Lobby used to have this then took it away. so as to feed the commercial bistro.
Location: Hey it's Orlando, figure it out.
Quiet clean and easily accessible hotel. Lobby and bistro nice with many amenities. We have stayed her three time in the last year. Hotel shows consistency in quality and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sparta, TN

Staff is extremely attentive!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
We stayed at The Courtyard Marriott in Orlando to be close to the Amway Center and then go to Disney the next day. The staff and the hotel were both so nice, that we decided to stay here an additional night before driving to the beach the next morning! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone and especially traveling with children. The staff was so kind to my kids and that meant a lot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel located central to all activitiy

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Elevator operate all the time
Location: Central to everything I needed for work and golf.
Comfortable and convenient. Elevators were on the fritz during the stay so took some extra time to get out each time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Howardfrom St. Augustine

Good location for business.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick overnight for business at the Orange County Courthouse - good location. Staff very friendly. Bistro well stocked - good breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Did not have a key to the room for the entire stay. Had to rely on security to let us in because their machine was not working. We were not notified of this in advance and to make it up they offered a basic continental breakfast, which I was unable to utilize because I left each morning before it started. In addition when I checked out they charged me $30 for parking, something that was never specified at any point in checking in or booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J Mandelbaumfrom Los Angeles, CA

Cente of downtown

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you need a generic courtyard experience in the heart of downtown, this is the place.no frills, but it is clean and exactly what you expect from a courtyard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in a particularly nice part of town

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: They did have a nice pool, which we unfortunately didn't have time to use
Location: While the hotel is close to the convention center, the area between them is, in our opinion, not safe for women to walk.
We booked here, because it was one of the few hotels close to the convention center where we were attending a women's conference. In past years we have been able to walk from a hotel to the convention center without feeling unsafe. At this hotel, that was not the case. Also, we were initially placed in a room with wallpaper shredding off the wall, The room was also wet and moldy and had a large fan running in it to try to dry the room out. When we checked back at the desk, we were told the room was not supposed to have been given out, it was closed for maintenance. The second room was pleasant and in serviceable repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Shawn George, Hotel Management
I understand that when you travel you expect to have a probliem free stay. We do apologize for the mixup with your room at check in. We have taken the proper steps to ensure that a guest does not encounter this same issue in the future. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kennafrom Jacksonville

Great hotel! Except for the extra parking fee...

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was immaculate. However, I lowered my rating because there was an EXTRA charge for parking. Once I showed up and got my room key, I was informed that there would be a $16 fee put on my card for parking. The room was expensive as it is, and I was very unhappy about the extra charge. I would not stay at this hotel again for that reason alone.