Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brentwood, TN

Great location far enough fro Train

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Free coffee in Lobby used to have this then took it away. so as to feed the commercial bistro.
Location: Hey it's Orlando, figure it out.
Quiet clean and easily accessible hotel. Lobby and bistro nice with many amenities. We have stayed her three time in the last year. Hotel shows consistency in quality and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sparta, TN

Staff is extremely attentive!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
We stayed at The Courtyard Marriott in Orlando to be close to the Amway Center and then go to Disney the next day. The staff and the hotel were both so nice, that we decided to stay here an additional night before driving to the beach the next morning! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone and especially traveling with children. The staff was so kind to my kids and that meant a lot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel located central to all activitiy

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Elevator operate all the time
Location: Central to everything I needed for work and golf.
Comfortable and convenient. Elevators were on the fritz during the stay so took some extra time to get out each time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Did not have a key to the room for the entire stay. Had to rely on security to let us in because their machine was not working. We were not notified of this in advance and to make it up they offered a basic continental breakfast, which I was unable to utilize because I left each morning before it started. In addition when I checked out they charged me $30 for parking, something that was never specified at any point in checking in or booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in a particularly nice part of town

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: They did have a nice pool, which we unfortunately didn't have time to use
Location: While the hotel is close to the convention center, the area between them is, in our opinion, not safe for women to walk.
We booked here, because it was one of the few hotels close to the convention center where we were attending a women's conference. In past years we have been able to walk from a hotel to the convention center without feeling unsafe. At this hotel, that was not the case. Also, we were initially placed in a room with wallpaper shredding off the wall, The room was also wet and moldy and had a large fan running in it to try to dry the room out. When we checked back at the desk, we were told the room was not supposed to have been given out, it was closed for maintenance. The second room was pleasant and in serviceable repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Shawn George, Hotel Management
I understand that when you travel you expect to have a probliem free stay. We do apologize for the mixup with your room at check in. We have taken the proper steps to ensure that a guest does not encounter this same issue in the future. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Boynton Beach, Fl

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Very modern and clean.
Cons: Wifi was very slow.
This was a very clean and modern hotel. Comfortable beds, but wifi was slow. Refrigerator and coffee brewer. Nice facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courtyard is as always but..

Posted Sep 20, 2014
My overall stay was pleasant. I visited this hotel during a conference. The Location was convenient and an easy drive from the airport, although as a single woman I did not feel comfortable leaving the premises for a stroll around the neighborhood. Courtyard Marriott's are always pleasant. The staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms clean and neat. No problem there. The only thing that got me was a $15.00 a night parking fee. That was totally unexpected. The pool area is closed in by the high walls of the building but still a nice place to relax. So overall, sufficient but would only go there for business trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Awilda and Sigfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gustavo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derrick Dfrom Tampa

Parking

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
What??? I had to park my own car and pay 15.80.. What a joke!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Guest Services MGR, Hotel Management
Hello Derrick D, Thank you for providing your feedback about your stay here at ouir hotel. We do apologize if our parking policy was not properly communicated to you prior to arrival. We hope that this policy does not discourage you from staying with us in the future. There are a lot of great things that the Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown has to offer. Thank you and have a great day.