Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courtyard is as always but..

Posted Sep 20, 2014
My overall stay was pleasant. I visited this hotel during a conference. The Location was convenient and an easy drive from the airport, although as a single woman I did not feel comfortable leaving the premises for a stroll around the neighborhood. Courtyard Marriott's are always pleasant. The staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms clean and neat. No problem there. The only thing that got me was a $15.00 a night parking fee. That was totally unexpected. The pool area is closed in by the high walls of the building but still a nice place to relax. So overall, sufficient but would only go there for business trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

I'll Stay Again... No Doubt

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was very clean but the staff really was amazing.
Location: It is downtown Orlando....it is all right there.
I came in to Orlando for a two day training. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They helped with transportation needs, recommended places to eat and John one of the managers was one of the best I have ever seen. We will be going back down in 4 months for another training and we are definitely staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Nice Hotel But Not Close To Any Restaurants And One Of There Elevators Was Broken For A Short Period Of Time. The View Was Amazing And It Is Close To The Main Strip Bars And Night Life. I Would Stay Again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malabar, FL

Clean, friendly place to stay.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Close to the Amway and Bob Carr Centers.
Location: The Amway Center has all types of events and the Bob Carr Performing Art Center is a great venue for concerts.
The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and bright. The price is very fair for the quality of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers FL

Good Downtown Location.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room could definitely benefit from a modernization. USB charging ports etc. Flooring seriously dated and worn. Bathroom the same.
Location: Close to Downtown Orlando although not within safe or convenient walking distance. That being said site was five minutes away from downtown.
Unimpressed with the undisclosed per night parking fee. Room was O.K. although a bit worn for a Courtyard location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by amelia from avon park

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the hotle, great customer service. the hotles rooms where very nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ivette from NJ

Comfortable and relaxing hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I liked the pool seating area. It was great for relaxing and hanging out with the family. The food was not gourmet but adequate. Our favorites were the pot stickers and the Starbucks coffee conveniently located in the lobby. There is plenty of dining seating and you can bring your own outside food as well as your own alcohol. Another convenience is the 7/11 store right across the . Also, the concierge services are extremely helpful. Overall a great place to bring the family if you want to check out the parks. That is the main attraction in this area though - so keep that in mind when booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Shawn George, Hotel Management
We are pleased to see that you had a nice stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown. It is great to see that you enjoyed our pool and Bistro. We cannot help but to notice that you only gave 3 stars. Is there something we could have done better to exceed your expectations? We would appreciate any feedback you can provide that would have helped give us a higher score. Thank you for your time and we hope that you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edh14 from Jacksonville, FL

Nice hotel. Allowed 18 year old check in

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a hard time finding a hotel that would allow my 18 year old son to check in alone. Most hotels required a person 21 or older. This hotel allowed him and he had a great experience. There are plenty of responsible 18 year olds and trying to find a hotel for him so he didnt have to drive 2 1/2 hours in the middle of the night after an event in orlando was very diffucult and frustrating. Thank you courtyard for giving me peace of mind and allowing him to stay in your hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

no to happy and it was my birthday.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotrl itself is fine, beautiful, but if I am paying over a hundred dollars a night I should not have to pay for parking. Its in downtown orlando, but no where near anything. So I still have to to the actuall fowntown. I notmally stay at the embassy suits, but they were booked. I wouldn't mine payimg for parking there because its in walking distance of everything. I wont stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Guest Services MGR, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, We understand that when traveling, our guests are seeking a great value and convenient location. It is very unfortunate that we were unable to meet your expectations in these areas. It is our goal to provide excellent service while meeting high Marriott Standards. We do appreciate you staying o with us and hope that you will consider us in the future. Have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J from S. FL.

Great Value

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big, clean, comfortable rooms. Great Downtown location.