Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Nice Hotel But Not Close To Any Restaurants And One Of There Elevators Was Broken For A Short Period Of Time. The View Was Amazing And It Is Close To The Main Strip Bars And Night Life. I Would Stay Again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malabar, FL

Clean, friendly place to stay.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Close to the Amway and Bob Carr Centers.
Location: The Amway Center has all types of events and the Bob Carr Performing Art Center is a great venue for concerts.
The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and bright. The price is very fair for the quality of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers FL

Good Downtown Location.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room could definitely benefit from a modernization. USB charging ports etc. Flooring seriously dated and worn. Bathroom the same.
Location: Close to Downtown Orlando although not within safe or convenient walking distance. That being said site was five minutes away from downtown.
Unimpressed with the undisclosed per night parking fee. Room was O.K. although a bit worn for a Courtyard location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ivette from NJ

Comfortable and relaxing hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I liked the pool seating area. It was great for relaxing and hanging out with the family. The food was not gourmet but adequate. Our favorites were the pot stickers and the Starbucks coffee conveniently located in the lobby. There is plenty of dining seating and you can bring your own outside food as well as your own alcohol. Another convenience is the 7/11 store right across the . Also, the concierge services are extremely helpful. Overall a great place to bring the family if you want to check out the parks. That is the main attraction in this area though - so keep that in mind when booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Shawn George, Hotel Management
We are pleased to see that you had a nice stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown. It is great to see that you enjoyed our pool and Bistro. We cannot help but to notice that you only gave 3 stars. Is there something we could have done better to exceed your expectations? We would appreciate any feedback you can provide that would have helped give us a higher score. Thank you for your time and we hope that you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Orlando, Fl

Pay for parking!

Posted May 26, 2014
Did not like having to pay $15 a day to park at a hotel I paid to stay at. There was nothing on the booking website about paying for parking. I think this is very wrong!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marion from Cape Canaveral, FL

Great Stay in Downtown Orlando

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The bar/restaurant area closed down at 11p.m. We got home for our event and were disappointed that we couldn't close out the evening with a cocktail.
Location: Great restaurants, (we tried Citrus Restaurant and loved it), proximity to the venue and shopping in nearby Winter Park's charming Park Avenue.
We were in town for the Cher Concert at the Amway Arena and chose this hotel because of the great rate and proximity to the arena. We had no idea that they were pros at handling concert goers. From start to finish they handled us with care and efficiency moving check in along, providing us with shuttle/taxi service to and from the concert venue, and allowing us to sleep in the next morning with their noon time check out. The hotel was clean and more than comfortable. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meghan from Bainbridge, GA

Clean, affordable, convenient

Posted May 18, 2014
My mother and I had a wonderful experience at the Courtyard Marriott. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary shuttle was greatly appreciated for our commute to see Cher at the Amway Center. The room was clean, orderly, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
Close enough to Bob Carr Performing Arts Center to walk there for our concert (avoided $10 parking fee!). Friendly and courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from North Carolina

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great time!