Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ivette from NJ

Comfortable and relaxing hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I liked the pool seating area. It was great for relaxing and hanging out with the family. The food was not gourmet but adequate. Our favorites were the pot stickers and the Starbucks coffee conveniently located in the lobby. There is plenty of dining seating and you can bring your own outside food as well as your own alcohol. Another convenience is the 7/11 store right across the . Also, the concierge services are extremely helpful. Overall a great place to bring the family if you want to check out the parks. That is the main attraction in this area though - so keep that in mind when booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Shawn George, Hotel Management
We are pleased to see that you had a nice stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown. It is great to see that you enjoyed our pool and Bistro. We cannot help but to notice that you only gave 3 stars. Is there something we could have done better to exceed your expectations? We would appreciate any feedback you can provide that would have helped give us a higher score. Thank you for your time and we hope that you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Orlando, Fl

Pay for parking!

Posted May 26, 2014
Did not like having to pay $15 a day to park at a hotel I paid to stay at. There was nothing on the booking website about paying for parking. I think this is very wrong!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marion from Cape Canaveral, FL

Great Stay in Downtown Orlando

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The bar/restaurant area closed down at 11p.m. We got home for our event and were disappointed that we couldn't close out the evening with a cocktail.
Location: Great restaurants, (we tried Citrus Restaurant and loved it), proximity to the venue and shopping in nearby Winter Park's charming Park Avenue.
We were in town for the Cher Concert at the Amway Arena and chose this hotel because of the great rate and proximity to the arena. We had no idea that they were pros at handling concert goers. From start to finish they handled us with care and efficiency moving check in along, providing us with shuttle/taxi service to and from the concert venue, and allowing us to sleep in the next morning with their noon time check out. The hotel was clean and more than comfortable. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meghan from Bainbridge, GA

Clean, affordable, convenient

Posted May 18, 2014
My mother and I had a wonderful experience at the Courtyard Marriott. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary shuttle was greatly appreciated for our commute to see Cher at the Amway Center. The room was clean, orderly, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
Close enough to Bob Carr Performing Arts Center to walk there for our concert (avoided $10 parking fee!). Friendly and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing customer service - super friendly staff

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Looooved the lobby/dining/bar area. Very hip and cool. Loved that they had mini-fridge in the room.
Cons: Would love to have room service; but not sure that's the Courtyard model. No biggie though.
Location: There's a 7-eleven right next door, which is very convenient.
Stayed only one night but everyone I encountered was super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Babypea from Miami

Good experience.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. Rooms were very nice and clean. Shuttle service provided for near by venues at a low cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find and get to.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location.
Easy to find and access, close to Bob Carr Performance Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from New York, NY

Conveniently located hotel in downtown Orlando

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Please see the description above.
Cons: There was a lot of noise from the guests in the room next door, amplified because a door separated our rooms.
Location: The Amway Center is a short drive away, and the hotel provided inexpensive vans to take guests back and forth to March Madness games.
The hotel met my basic requirements of a hotel - it's clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff is helpful. I enjoyed lying out by the pool, getting tan and watching tiny lizards climb the trees nearby. The food in the lobby restaurant is basic but very tasty. We ended up eating most of our meals there as a result.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and the rooms were a good size. The rooms were also very quiet.
Cons: Nothing really bad that I can think of to be improved.
It was overall a nice hotel that you can expect from Marriott. The rooms were nice with plenty of room. The sink area was spacious also. The location was not really within walking distance (at night) from anything unless you wanted to take a hike. I feel like it was a little over priced but still a decent value. The check-in desks were a little crowded but the lobby was very nice with plenty of places to sit. The black-out curtains were the best I have ever seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. We understand that when traveling you have many hotel options, and we truly do appreciate your choice to stay with us. We hope that your future travels will bring you back to stay with us again.