Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find and get to.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location.
Easy to find and access, close to Bob Carr Performance Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from New York, NY

Conveniently located hotel in downtown Orlando

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Please see the description above.
Cons: There was a lot of noise from the guests in the room next door, amplified because a door separated our rooms.
Location: The Amway Center is a short drive away, and the hotel provided inexpensive vans to take guests back and forth to March Madness games.
The hotel met my basic requirements of a hotel - it's clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff is helpful. I enjoyed lying out by the pool, getting tan and watching tiny lizards climb the trees nearby. The food in the lobby restaurant is basic but very tasty. We ended up eating most of our meals there as a result.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and the rooms were a good size. The rooms were also very quiet.
Cons: Nothing really bad that I can think of to be improved.
It was overall a nice hotel that you can expect from Marriott. The rooms were nice with plenty of room. The sink area was spacious also. The location was not really within walking distance (at night) from anything unless you wanted to take a hike. I feel like it was a little over priced but still a decent value. The check-in desks were a little crowded but the lobby was very nice with plenty of places to sit. The black-out curtains were the best I have ever seen.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. We understand that when traveling you have many hotel options, and we truly do appreciate your choice to stay with us. We hope that your future travels will bring you back to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Customer service top notch

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Impressed with the customer service of the staff. Enjoyed the lobby services, large menu, full service bar and Starbucks. Room was very comfortable, hotel very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harvey from Ct.

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
by cody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by warchie from Naples

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Because of the Bowl Game they changed double the normal rate... thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excelent

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for two nights with friends for a concert at the Amway which this hotel was very convent and close to the arena. Kept very nice, clean, and employees are nice. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com