Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in a particularly nice part of town

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: They did have a nice pool, which we unfortunately didn't have time to use
Location: While the hotel is close to the convention center, the area between them is, in our opinion, not safe for women to walk.
We booked here, because it was one of the few hotels close to the convention center where we were attending a women's conference. In past years we have been able to walk from a hotel to the convention center without feeling unsafe. At this hotel, that was not the case. Also, we were initially placed in a room with wallpaper shredding off the wall, The room was also wet and moldy and had a large fan running in it to try to dry the room out. When we checked back at the desk, we were told the room was not supposed to have been given out, it was closed for maintenance. The second room was pleasant and in serviceable repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Shawn George, Hotel Management
I understand that when you travel you expect to have a probliem free stay. We do apologize for the mixup with your room at check in. We have taken the proper steps to ensure that a guest does not encounter this same issue in the future. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, Fl

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Very modern and clean.
Cons: Wifi was very slow.
This was a very clean and modern hotel. Comfortable beds, but wifi was slow. Refrigerator and coffee brewer. Nice facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courtyard is as always but..

Posted Sep 20, 2014
My overall stay was pleasant. I visited this hotel during a conference. The Location was convenient and an easy drive from the airport, although as a single woman I did not feel comfortable leaving the premises for a stroll around the neighborhood. Courtyard Marriott's are always pleasant. The staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms clean and neat. No problem there. The only thing that got me was a $15.00 a night parking fee. That was totally unexpected. The pool area is closed in by the high walls of the building but still a nice place to relax. So overall, sufficient but would only go there for business trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

I'll Stay Again... No Doubt

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was very clean but the staff really was amazing.
Location: It is downtown Orlando....it is all right there.
I came in to Orlando for a two day training. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They helped with transportation needs, recommended places to eat and John one of the managers was one of the best I have ever seen. We will be going back down in 4 months for another training and we are definitely staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Nice Hotel But Not Close To Any Restaurants And One Of There Elevators Was Broken For A Short Period Of Time. The View Was Amazing And It Is Close To The Main Strip Bars And Night Life. I Would Stay Again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malabar, FL

Clean, friendly place to stay.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Close to the Amway and Bob Carr Centers.
Location: The Amway Center has all types of events and the Bob Carr Performing Art Center is a great venue for concerts.
The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and bright. The price is very fair for the quality of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers FL

Good Downtown Location.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room could definitely benefit from a modernization. USB charging ports etc. Flooring seriously dated and worn. Bathroom the same.
Location: Close to Downtown Orlando although not within safe or convenient walking distance. That being said site was five minutes away from downtown.
Unimpressed with the undisclosed per night parking fee. Room was O.K. although a bit worn for a Courtyard location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Garrett D from Miami, FL

near downtown stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
zipped into orlando for a concert trip overnight. modern room, bedside table plugs, comfy and clean. staff was pleasant in our limited reactions. location is a bit of a pain because of 1-way streets, but is certainly made up for with the quality of the hotel. if i was near downtown again, i'd stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hamlin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com