Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel located central to all activitiy

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Elevator operate all the time
Location: Central to everything I needed for work and golf.
Comfortable and convenient. Elevators were on the fritz during the stay so took some extra time to get out each time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Did not have a key to the room for the entire stay. Had to rely on security to let us in because their machine was not working. We were not notified of this in advance and to make it up they offered a basic continental breakfast, which I was unable to utilize because I left each morning before it started. In addition when I checked out they charged me $30 for parking, something that was never specified at any point in checking in or booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in a particularly nice part of town

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: They did have a nice pool, which we unfortunately didn't have time to use
Location: While the hotel is close to the convention center, the area between them is, in our opinion, not safe for women to walk.
We booked here, because it was one of the few hotels close to the convention center where we were attending a women's conference. In past years we have been able to walk from a hotel to the convention center without feeling unsafe. At this hotel, that was not the case. Also, we were initially placed in a room with wallpaper shredding off the wall, The room was also wet and moldy and had a large fan running in it to try to dry the room out. When we checked back at the desk, we were told the room was not supposed to have been given out, it was closed for maintenance. The second room was pleasant and in serviceable repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Shawn George, Hotel Management
I understand that when you travel you expect to have a probliem free stay. We do apologize for the mixup with your room at check in. We have taken the proper steps to ensure that a guest does not encounter this same issue in the future. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Boynton Beach, Fl

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Very modern and clean.
Cons: Wifi was very slow.
This was a very clean and modern hotel. Comfortable beds, but wifi was slow. Refrigerator and coffee brewer. Nice facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courtyard is as always but..

Posted Sep 20, 2014
My overall stay was pleasant. I visited this hotel during a conference. The Location was convenient and an easy drive from the airport, although as a single woman I did not feel comfortable leaving the premises for a stroll around the neighborhood. Courtyard Marriott's are always pleasant. The staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms clean and neat. No problem there. The only thing that got me was a $15.00 a night parking fee. That was totally unexpected. The pool area is closed in by the high walls of the building but still a nice place to relax. So overall, sufficient but would only go there for business trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Artistfrom Florida

Nice, but will nickel and dime you to death

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were replacing all the mattresses and box springs, and I got to sleep on a brand new one. That was nice. It's very clean and modern, but everything had a charge to it. $2 for a small bottle of water, $16 for parking overnight, charge for breakfast, etc. etc. The staff was very practiced at being friendly. I won't stay there again, instead I'll spend the money to stay at a bed and breakfast where the people actually care about you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

I'll Stay Again... No Doubt

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was very clean but the staff really was amazing.
Location: It is downtown Orlando....it is all right there.
I came in to Orlando for a two day training. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They helped with transportation needs, recommended places to eat and John one of the managers was one of the best I have ever seen. We will be going back down in 4 months for another training and we are definitely staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Nice Hotel But Not Close To Any Restaurants And One Of There Elevators Was Broken For A Short Period Of Time. The View Was Amazing And It Is Close To The Main Strip Bars And Night Life. I Would Stay Again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolfrom Monroe, GA

Close to family that we were visiting.

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was located within a few miles of family that we were visiting. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Very nice hotel. Would recommend and would stay again on our next visit to Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com