Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St. Lucie, FL

Great hotel and close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was close to everything
Cons: More ventilation is needed in the indoor pool area
Location: Restaurants are within walking distance! There are shops and even mini golf nearby. BJ's is right next to the hotel and their food was amazing!
We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff was great and helpful. Courtyard of shops was a nice addition to the hotel. Everything appeared clean. The lobby has ben updated very nicely. The room was nice, beds are not comfortable but I was still pleased with out room. Disappointed that we did not have a balcony as the website showed the picture of our room to have one. I would have paid the extra money if I needed to. The indoor/outdoor pool is great! The indoor side to the pool is very hot though. I would absolutely recommend this hotel. The food was terrific and a great start to our day, though the service is a little on the slow side. We plan to stay here again the next time we visit Orlando. If looking to take a shuttle make sure you make reservations!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, comfortable.
Cons: Waiting lines at Bistro.
Location: Very convenient
Very nice...we were happy with the staff, room and overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Love the staff nd the feel of the hotel, clean

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Please with my stay I will book again very helpful and nice staff. Clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Columbus

Great hotel close to Disney and Universal

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of room and hotel, staff was friendly, located close to everything you need
Cons: Availability of pool staff to tend to guests while relaxing by the pool to take food and drink orders would have been awesome.
Location: Several restaurants were near by, ranging from Buffets, Steakhouses, to Caribbean cuisine. Awesome premium outlet mall near by.
Great hotel close to Disney Parks and Universal Studios. Room was clean and comfortable. Family enjoyed the pool during the days away from the parks. Lots of dining options and shopping located close by. Family will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Glasgow

Great location and excellent customer service

Posted May 18, 2014
Our fantastic stay at the Courtyard was made even more enjoyable by the excellent attention to detail by the hotel staff. This is a perfect location for those looking to be close enough to all the attractions without the noise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from St Pete, FL

Great Staff

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, bright, easy to get around.
Location: Very close to all chain restaurants and only a very few miles from the Disney Resort and attractions.
Exceptionally friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable staff. Room was clean and bright. Enjoyed the free WiFi and big screen TV. Liked the Paul Mitchell products. Liked the food courtyard open late (til 11 pm). VERY quiet. Never heard another guest/housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by California Dave

First Time to Disney World

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The staff went out of their way to say hello or good morning; 5 Stars to them!
Cons: Nothing really, its a really nice place.
Location: There are a ton of restaurants about 1/2 of a mile to the north.
The clerk during check-in was very friendly and helpful. There are numerous good eateries just north of the hotel. There is also a free shuttle which provides transportation to the Disney parks. For the price, this was a very nice place. There is a big indoor/outdoor swimming pool and hot tub which were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Nice hotel near international drive and disney

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Lication and clean
Location: Outlet Disney downtown International drive Universal studio
Very good hotel clean have good location and the staf very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karli from Denver CO

Just Great!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
It was just a great place! Friendly staff, cleanliness of the room was great. Nice pool! Close to downtown Disney. They have a pizza hut + gift shop too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mediocre

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Parking. Definetely. More restaurants.
horrible parking. restaurant closes early. no room service. Pricey for basically no amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this comment and sharing your experience with us here at the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.