Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run down dated facility.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything. Needs a complete make over.
Location: Went because I had a meeting at UCF. Did not visit anywhere else.
Smelled. Dirty carpet. Broken door handle. Broken dresser. Towels felt like sand paper. No daily housekeeping service. There was a smashed piece of chocolate on carpet in middle of room. Overall very poor appearance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Holy cow

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Big room Location Cons I walk in first thing I see is a German Shepherd licking himself in the lobby. Next thing i witness is a gang of teenagers looking like they were up to no good. I parked near my room and immediately stepped into dog stuff. I get into the room to find it smells like dogs. I was given one towel one hand towel one bath towel. I registered for three. This place looks like it hasn't been updated in 20 years. I hope this report helps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Good location for UCF parents. The Publix is across the street
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nikkifrom Orlando

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people that live there do not look very nice. ...alot of activity late nite
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointedfrom Wesley Chapel

FLEAS!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't stay! After checking in, we immediately went to dinner upon returning, we noticed the room was infested with fleas. We went to the office to check out and get a refund but were told that the night worker could not do that. He could get us another room but no thanks! When we asked about a refund, we were then told that because we were there for 5 hours, there were no refunds. The night worker also made a comment to us that the hotel IS pet friendly... so I guess fleas should be expected??? Ridiculous!
2 out of 5
by Tfrom Florida

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 6, 2014
There is too much feedback to write, but I will definitely not sacrifice comfort, safety and convenience for low prices ANYMORE!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Myers, FL

close to UCF

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
All I can say is run away, run as fast as you can. Would never recommend this hotel. Mini fridge had not been defrosted for a very long time. The toilet ran all night. When we arrived there were many people hanging around outside smoking and drinking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not a vacation stay. Emergencies or work only.

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The customer service was excellent each and every time I had a need. The manager must clearly know what she is doing. Every employee on the property was outstanding. On the downside, the room was very small, outdated, smelled and had horribly dirty carpet and stains. I went to a similar place a few miles away and felt like I was in a 5 star hotel in comparison. The price was 30% less for double the room, full fridge, full bathroom and living space (full table, couch with double recliners). The customer service of Crossland; however stands out and for this reason I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trishafrom Saraland, Al

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Refrigerator did not work. Keys deactivated 2 times, had to go to office and re-activate.