Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from key biscayne

Roomy & affordable

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The room was large and the shower was excellent. I was disappointed that the tub was the standard size even though it looked like a soaker in the photo. The bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not all Crownes are created equal

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I had high expectations of the Crowne Plaza Hotel because I had previously stayed in other Crowne Plaza Hotels around the world, most notably the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Dubai - superior. I have also stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in San Antonio, Texas - I am disappointed that not all Crowne Plaza hotels provide the same level of service. this is the first hotel I have ever been to where nobody offered to take my bags to the room. if you are accustomed to receiving a high level of customer service then you will find a different experience at this hotel. it felt like the people working here were very eager for you to be self sufficient and not have to do be required to bother with you. I suspect that because Orlando is a destination for people going to Disney and Universal Studios and this kind of thing a lot of hotels can get away with mediocre customer service since I think many people who come to Orlando are not really accustomed to what a four and five star hotel experience should really be like, so they are happy to settle for less. if I were to have visited this hotel when I was 17 years old in high school it probably at that time would have blown my mind away. I'm in my thirties now and have done extensive world traveling and I am disappointed with the level of service that the people in united states receive compared to other places in the world. I was not allowed to plug in my laptop to the TV in the room via the HDMI cable because of "viruses"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

the best hotel in Orlando!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: the restaurant-the pool--the staff was over the top!
Cons: nothing I could see!
Location: easy access to everything--went to the farmers market in winter park-went to the parks
the hotel sparkled!! great staff!! betty the housekepper on the 8th floor was a gem!! swimming pool was so relaxing--ate at the restaurant the salmon was over the top!! breakfast was great each morning!! my room was more than I expected--thank you for a great stay--I will be back! jimmy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very nice and clean room the bed and pillows were very comfy, everyone was friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

A Really Bad Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: There was nothing to do nearby. There were homeless people asking for money and sleeping in the street right across the street from the hotel.
The hotel was located in a bad neighborhood. We were charged $15 a day for "self-parking" and it was hard to get into the parking lot. The supplies that we were supposed to have in the room were often missing -coffee packets, milk packets, and sugar. We have to call down twice. The cleaning staff entered the room while we were there which was an invasion of our privacy. They should clean when the guest is out, or at least ask if it is okay. They actually forgot to put clean towels in our room one day. The computer in the lobby did not work for two days. We don't have laptops or other devices. We use only the desktop. The pool is unattended. There is no lifeguard or attendant. The restaurant is primarily a bar. The menu is exactly the same for lunch and dinner. The choices of food items is very limited. The waitress actually mixed up our orders. The mannerisms of some staff members borders on being rude. The television did not work well. The movies were also over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Florida

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very clean, class and great view of city. Definatly staying there when I go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Nice inexpensive hotel in the downtown area.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Rooms were very nice and clean. Kitchen and bar around 11pm so no options for a late night snack. Although there is an ice cream vending machine on the 2nd floor. You could hear the traffic from the highway but it wasn't enough to keep me from sleeping and I'm a light sleeper. For an inexpensive stay in dowtown, I would stay again. Don't listen to the reviews about a bad area, it's not true. Area was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

A means to an end

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, comfy bed/pillows, and the kitchenette.
Cons: Presentation of hotel staff.
Location: Downtown Orlando has a fantastic night life, the farmer's market at lake Eola on Sundays is a great way to spend the morning before heading home.
My husband and I came up for the weekend to see some friends and wanted to be centrally located downtown. The room was fine except for the fact that there were fingerprints on the glass and the room was noticeably dusty. The cleaning staff did not present themselves in a clean and professional manner. The housekeeper we saw in the halls had her hair in a messy bun, the room service clerk we observed had baggy jeans on. These visual aspects of customer service should not be overlooked. The bed was comfy, the bathroom clean, but again, attention to detail just wasn't there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nice place, great location, spacious rooms... We had no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st augystine

Nice hotel...at one time.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Coffee maker worked once then quit. Hair dryer did not work at all. Shower head was just a sprinkler. The desk was broken and sagging in one place but was serviceable. There were signs of mold and the carpet was stained. The mattress was excellent as were the bathroom amenites. Overall it was a comfortable room.