Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Clean and comfortable. Big rooms. Pool was nice for the kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Price sign for breakfast facility (outside) so don't stay on the line for 20 minutes to find a table then realize that cost is $17.00 per person...
Location: It is basically 2 miles away from Universal/Island of Adventures Park, good restaurants and supermarkets (if needed)
Overall very good experience. Hotel is well located, places are close and personnel always present to assist you at anytime. we took various tips from hotel's employees and executed in the parks which helped a lot to save time and money. turning our travel inside the parks very efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk UK

Nice hotel with i-ride stop and free park shuttles

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Good hotel with free shuttles to parks and an i-ride stop outside. Friendly and helpful staff made for an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Hotel well situated

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Nice lobby, pool and courtyard areasr. Nice tiki bar.
Cons: Our room seemed like it could use some tlc, and some upgrading.
Location: Very well situated, however quite a walk frm International drive, and too far to walk into Universal parks. Car needed
Were visiting to go to Universal parks. Hotel was close to entrances. The hotel, being too far to walk to parks, could offer more shuttle services to/from as to save its guests parking fees at the theme parks. Since the hotel charged $10.00 a day to park, it would seem they could offer more than 2 shuttle times to and from the hotel into universal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Overall, we had a good experience. The hotel is getting dated, but still ok. We appreciated the complementary shuttle to Universal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Nice, but very limited transportation to Disney.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Only one bus to Disney in morning and only one return at night. Taxi is ~$45 each way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester indiana

Great locations and services

Posted Apr 3, 2015
It was so peaceful, clean and the utmost courtesy. Will be back more than once!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Nice, next to Wet & Wild water park.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Nice, new hotel, with easy commute to Universal and International Blvd restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor internet connection

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I won't recommend this hotel. It's in a busy traffic area of Orlando plus the rooms have slow internet speed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by alazzara@cporlando.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and comments. I am very sorry that you experienced slow internet speed but at the same time very excited that we will be upgrading our system this next month in order to deliver the best possible service to our guests. This IS a very busy traffic area because it is such a popular area. Thank you again for sharing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Everything was amazing!
Cons: none to improve
Location: Monkey Joe's, Fun Spot,Universal Studios
I Absolutely loved my stay at Crowne Plaza! I stayed at the Crowne with my 3 kids. They loved it! Everything about it was welcoming! I am looking forward to my next stay at Crowne Plaza!